We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good find”
Review of Grocer & Grind

Grocer & Grind
Ranked #102 of 519 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Grocer and grind is a friendly casual restaurant, great for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Superior coffee, sandwiches and salads. Offering take away and delivery services to all local areas, plus a fine selection of produce including wine, cheese and dips to take home. Sample a woodfire pizza, delicious chicken rotisserie or our home made sausages with creamy mash. Open 7 days from 7am til late.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good find”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

When you're hankering for a good coffee and a bit of western food to break up your Balinese culinary experience, then Grocer and Grind is a great find. That said, I did have the Thai Beef salad which was delicious. And the iced coffee was fantastic!!! We also had the tasting plate - arancini balls, meatballs, pork belly and peking duck crepes - and the salt and pepper calamari. Altogether, our experience was faultless. Good food, good service, good coffee and a casual, easy-going ambience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smelli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariehewson, Owner at Grocer & Grind, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for your positive feedback to our restaurant. People are too quick to give negative feedback if we make a mistake, and it happens, we can't get it right all of the time, (as much as I would like to!). It's nice to see someone who can see the big picture of everything we aspire to deliver to our customers. Thank you thank you .
Best Marie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    397
    169
    63
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for coffee”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a great morning coffee and muffin. Great atmosphere. Really attentive staff. Good value for money. When staying in Seminyak definitely go there for a coffee.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

it seems to be a very popular place, we ordered one garlic bread which was very good, a delicious spicy noddle soup (I forgot the name) that was really tasty and also a ham & cheese sandwich that was a bit bland. in general I evaluate this restaurant somewhere between average and good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amiralij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Grocer and Grime”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We came here 3 years ago and I, regrettably, have been recommending it ever since. Unfortunately this place has gone down hill! The service is slow and the place needs a through face lift and a good clean. It's living off its previous reputation. Much better places to go to for lunch. Sea Circus and Biku being two of them. ,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariehewson, Owner at Grocer & Grind, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Hi, I am sorry you found grocer and grind "tired" , we did in fact do a renovation in July. Wen we are extremely busy and people demanding tables as soon as someone has left it, I agree it is often difficult for us to reset, and sweep the floor around people. I have address this with the staff and we are endeavoring to improve in this area. Slow staff? I am sorry that you experienced this because usually we are so run off our feet that they have no time to be slow, I know it is perhaps we did not have enough staff rostered on to fully give the service standards I expect. Just to let you know this has also been addressed, I do care about customer feedback and I hope that you will keep coming back, some days we get it wrong and it is purely human error and we are sorry for that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Food and service were very good but a bit expensive. You have to try the Benedict eggs
We will come back for sure.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sgconeill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grocer & Grind also viewed

 
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Grocer & Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing