We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveler rating
754
899
325
123
90
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
899
325
123
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haven room sabeen restaurant bedroom suite beach club bintang supermarket standard room buffet breakfast an upgrade busy street day bed close to shops pool side the main street the hustle and bustle private pool pools bali
Filter
Updating list...
698 - 703 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2016

Stayed here with the family and couldn't rave about it more !!! from service to rooms to food.... Such a lovely atmosphere!! My 15 year old daughter fell in love and i loved this experience for me and her. will be back

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank samanthagranatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Dear Ms lauracookcaridi,


Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your very positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are happy stay with us where you found our great atmosphere and excellent from service to room to food.

We continuously hope that The Haven Bali Seminyak will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Bali. Please send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for your further inquiries for your next visit with us.


Havenly Yours,


Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The Haven is located in Seminyak close to Bintang supermarket. The 2 bedroom apartment we had was spacious, clean, had inter connecting rooms, and was well set out. Staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. Great shopping on the street and walking distance to Legian. Would definitely stay here again. The 1 negative was check in was not until 3pm. We arrived at 12. But a great place to relax and stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JODY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Dear Mr/Ms JODY R,


Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your very positive and generous review thru TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are happy stay with us where you found our spacious room, clean room, feel welcome by staff, great place to relax and stay and great location.

We continuously hope that The Haven Bali Seminyak will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Bali. Please send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for your further inquiries for your next visit with us.


Havenly Yours,


Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We were really impressed upon presentation of the hotel and our suite room, but after staying the previous 5 nights elsewhere, we found the service to be lacking and the mosquito problem not really acceptable. There were mosquitos in our room daily. We couldn't figure out where they were coming from until we noticed the gaps in the sliding doors to the balcony. The rooms don't have spray provided so you have to ask for it but room service is so slow!
When having breakfast downstairs by the pools with still water, people were swatting themselves constantly, mosquitos were everywhere. It wouldn't be much work to install a few waterfalls so the water moves to deter the mosquitos instead of offering mosquitos the perfect breeding ground. Little children we saw were literally covered in mozzie bites. Mosquito coils would probably help but there were none of those around. We had to cover ourselves in repellent just to go down for breakfast.
We wanted to heat up some meals we had on the stove but even though you have a stove in the suite, there are no cooking utensils or pans provided. We called room service to ask for it twice, but half an hour later no one showed up so we ended up going out to eat. Not sure how long it took them to arrive because we weren't there.
We would think twice before staying here again due to the discomfort of the mosquitos. The villa we stayed in elsewhere for the previous 5 days provided coils and spray and there was a waterfall at their pool so we hardly saw any mosquitos, The Haven was riddled with them.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2016

Dear Ms Kristie N,


Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant!

It's really our pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak. We took your comment seriously in regards to your recent stay experience with us and we do really deeply apologize for the issues on mosquitoes. We share this comment directly to our Executive Housekeeper and we took necessary action to prevent this matter is not happen again in the future.

To provide a superior service experience for every customer, your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Once again, we apologize for not being able to deliver the service as you expected. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future.


Best Regards,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel very much, the experience at the front desk is very good.

I was very pleased that they upgraded my room to the suite building. Very nice room but there's one thing I didn't like is the mosquitos & the housekeeping.

They made me waited like 1 hour when I requested for the iron , ironing board & adaptors. I got to call the housekeeping again to check, they came & brought the wrong adaptors.

We end up buying our own instead from the convenience stall.

Overall I like staying here despite the little issue.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank cyanazureblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Ms cyanazureblue,


Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant!

It's really our pleasure to have you stay at The Haben Bali Seminyak and thank you for your positive and generous review on us. We are glad to know that you are happy and enjoy stay with us where you found our good service and good location. We do apologize for the inconveniences about the iron, iron board and adapters.

Once again, thank you for your review and feedback and we continuously hope that The Haven Bali Seminyak will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Bali. Please send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for your further inquiries for your next visit with us.


Havenly Yours,


Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was booked by our travel agent but we have been impressed. We are most impressed with the variety offered at breakfast and love the vegetable pancakes available. Coffee good too which hasn't always been at some places we've been in Bali and Flores to the east. It was my birthday while here and we returned to our room on the day to find a message and small cake wishing me a happy birthday. I was a little surprised they knew but then had a memory of having to add birth date to a form somewhere. Finally when we were notified of a delay in our home bound flight, we were able to add a night to our stay and even be in the same room.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank KimT11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear Mr KimT11,


Marvelous Spirit From THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak....Naturally Elegant!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and Happy Belated Wonderful Birthday for you. Be Happy, Be Healthy and Be Wealthy. Wishing you all the very best and success. We also thank you for your very positive and generous review thru TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you are happy stay with us where you found our breakfast varieties of food, good coffee and Birthday Surprise.

We continuously hope that The Haven Bali Seminyak will be your preferred choice for accommodation on your return trips to Bali. Please send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for your further inquiries for your next visit with us.


Havenly Yours,


Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews