We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable hotel in a good location”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #60 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Haven in early July and what you have read on trip advisor is basically correct. We stayed in the suites which are reasonably located to the beach and well located to some good shopping areas. Yes the air con could be better and occasionally, some of the staff are indifferent to your needs[ such as ignoring you for 5 minutes while you wait for a table at breakfast] but its no big deal. And yes the partly frosted window between the bed and the shower is a little weird. The rooms are a good size and the breakfast covered most needs without excelling to great heights. Its a reasonable base to cover this part of Bali and wouldn't be too disappointed if we stayed here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,888 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

We only stayed one night prior to leaving Bali. Staff were really efficient and friendly, hotel well appointed. Only downside was the very loud band in the restaurant on Saturday night, made it difficult to hear conversation in the restaurant and although our room was some distance away we could still hear the band in our room.
Very efficient early morning checkout with a breakfast box waiting for us which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We arrived at the Haven after booking for just one night as we didn't like the place we stayed at the day before. We've been to Bali 7 times over the last 5 years and this trip was for just under a month for myself, my husband and our 16 year old twin daughters. We usually book somewhere for a few days then we 'wing it'. We booked direct online and were told we'd get a discount of 50% so we thought why not. On arrival it was busy and we were told our room wasn't ready, we didn't mind and said that was ok, could we just check in our bags as the girls had some serious shopping in mind and I wanted to go to Carrefour Hypermart to stock up on supplies. I don't know if it was because we were so laid back or if it was because we kind of lost track of the time but we didn't get back until about 4pm and at reception we were told our room had been sold to someone else. I admitI did feel a slight rise of panic but apologized for being late and they said oh no we apologize would you mind being in a villa for the same price (we'd already paid) and that breakfast was being thrown in too. We were so shocked when we were taken through massive wooden doors to our own paradise. First thing to note was the private pool over two levels joined by a waterfall, an the outdoor kitchen and chillout area. The main villa had a massive living room equipped with everything to make the stay enjoyable, cold drinks waiting, and cool facecloths that had been soaked in lavender water, books and all the latest international magazines, there were even straw hats! The bedroom was amazing with one of the most comfortable beds and sheets that were at least 1500 thread count and down pillows and of course another flat screen. then a bathroom vanity area that was his/hers so two of everything a separate glass shower room and the biggest bath like something out of the roman empire with electric curtains to cover the floor to ceiling glass walls oh and another shower outside. Even the toilets were those Japanese robot toilets, 3 in our part of the villa alone. When I wanted to take a bath the butler came and lit candles and aroma oil and also brought me some of the biggest fluffiest towels. Then was a private dressing area and another tv in the bathing area. And this was just for my husband and I, our daughters villa was down some stairs or down the waterfall to the second pool and they had the same luxury only on a slightly smaller scale. All the furnishings were 1st class and very tasteful. The service was impeccable, the vibe was laid back and we found the hotel really quiet even though there were obviously a lot of people staying there. We thought the breakfast was excellent. It was close to the beach so my husband and daughters could have a surf. But you could also take a small electris cart down to the beach if you didn't want to walk. Overall this is an excellent hotel, yes it can get busy but that's to be expected it's Seminyak! But it has a cool and groovy vibe to it, the staff are so friendly and nice, nothing is too much trouble all this and it only cost us $75 AUD!!!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel. It's close to all the cool boutiques, heaps of restaurants nearby and circle K to stock up on small bits and pieces. Oh and it's really easy to get a taxi out the front of hotel.

Room Tip: Be nice to the people at reception you might get an awesome upgrade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed for 1 week and enjoyed our stay. No complaints about service, facilities or breakfast. The only thing we would change would be that the air conditioning seemed to be preset and was never quite cool enough for us, despite trying to adjust to a cooler setting. This was offset by being able to walk straight outside to the pool and dive in to cool off. Staff were great, always friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Haven was the best hotel that we stayed at on our trip to Bali. It is centrally located, you can literally walk down to the market. Besides looking great, it has really modern facilities, a very huge pool, and a good breakfast. The restaurant plays good music upto 10 PM, making it an option if you dont want to go anywhere and just eat in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anjana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Haven for 5 nights in July 2013. Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great facilities, nice pool and terrific breakfast. Also not too far (approx 500m) from Legian Beach. Only downside is that price is relatively high at $220A per night given the low wages paid to the staff.

Room Tip: Take the rooms closest to the beach - quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoDockers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at the suite and were happy about the size of the room. I reserved the room through a travel agency and got a reasonable price. Happy also about the cleanliness and the hospitality of the employees. However, i hate the following:

- breakfast menu is boring. Stayed there for 4 days and already bored with the limited option by day 2.

- the design of the bathtub is not friendly for child or older person, as it is too high. Could be dangerous in my opinion.

- the housekeeping service took hours (maybe this is due to the size of the whole resort which is too big).

i also tried the spa service, not really a fan but my friend liked it. As i said, i stayed at the suites and asked for a quiet room prior to my arrival, so i have no noise problem during my stay.

All in all, will be back next time.

Room Tip: asked for the quieter area if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woof77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#27 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#62 of 148 in Seminyak
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#52 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $54 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing