We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel great location”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #63 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed as a group of 5 in a 2 bed suite and a 1 bed suite. Wonderful facilities great to have the space of the lounge/dining and also the full size fridge. Also the added bonuse of club room facilities with free canapés and drinks between 4-6 was a big bonus. Great hotel would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaperth524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,813)
There are newer reviews for The Haven Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,034 - 1,040 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Our first night was a disaster! No sleep due to being in a room directly above the restaurant and closest to Legian St. So noisy!! Then a rooster started up at 4 in the morning!! Asked to be moved the next morning and was put in a lovely room toward the rear of the hotel (couldn't hear the rooster from there either until we got to breakfast!). The food at the restaurant and from room service was acceptable but nothing to rave about. We had a great night at the restaurant on one particular night where a band played. The location is excellent. Wouldn't object to staying again but not my first choice of hotel to stay at in Bali.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room by the pool or toward the rear of the hotel. Much quieter!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TPara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Loved this place, wish I could have stayed longer. Would definately recommend to others and stay again.
I admit I was being difficult (dont know why???) but staff were very welcoming and understanding. Spoke great English and never waived on their keenness to help me. Rooms were large and well appointed. The balcony overlooking the pool was nice. Ammenities in the bathroom were good. Supermarket is just up the road and surrounding shops are a nice mix of market style and botique.
Finally Breakfast was amazing, great variety, fresh and tasty. Nice little bar and resturant area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missteriousm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Unfortunately I have to give this hotel 2 thumbs down.

Room service was slow and they didn't even clean the dirty dishes out of the sink in the turn down service.

The hotel also said it had a pool bar. This was false, i didn't see one. The room also isn't sealed off at the front door so the aircon doesnt work properly and insects can get in.

The toilet is not sectioned off properly from the bedroom either so you can see, hear and smell any use of the toilet within the bedroom.

The breakfast was great though. Banana pancakes were brilliant, made at request from a very talented man.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

All is excellent. I definitely go back here again.
Good location in busy Seminyak, modern outlook and spacious room interior.
Pool is amazing.
Have a lot of fun here and definitely value of money.

Hope they can keep things in excellent way like this.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BowoOfJogja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was upgraded to a suite so was more than happy with my stay. Huge sweet with great facilities, loved the bathroom. Breakfast was really nice and location is good for most things, not if you want to walk to beach though...

The only thing I would say to anyone with difficulties walking, from reception to the suites is a long way! Although there may have been a back entrance, not sure.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade like I did, they can only say no...or yes :)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My daughter and I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in May 2013. The hotel is very nice and the staff is excellent, although the front desk staff is a bit difficult. The pool area is rather small, but the beach is within walking distance. Every evening a band plays in the Sabeen restaurant at the front of the hotel, so ask for a room near the back. The band stops playing about 9:30 p.m. each night, so the noise does not interfere with sleeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyon1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 147 in Seminyak
637 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#32 of 147 in Seminyak
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#65 of 147 in Seminyak
1,032 reviews
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 147 in Seminyak
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $55 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing