We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #62 of 137 Hotels in Seminyak
Lewiston, Sth Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My husband and I, our 21 year old daughter and my parents (83 and 84) have just returned from staying at the Haven Hotel. Checking in and checking out process is very quick and easy. We got upgraded to a suite room each, which are nice and big. The beds are super comfy and mod cons available, including a reasonable laundry service where your clothes come back smelling divine.Staff are friendly, breakfasts are buffet style with plenty of variety. Quiet and relaxing place to return to after being out in the hectic pace of Bali. Location is good for shopping, resteraunts, massages etc. We didnt get to the beach which is only 10-15 minutes walk away (i believe) mainly due to my parents mobility, but the pools were nice and had relaxing loungers to sit and read on. Overall, pleasant stay with no issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran5862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    598
    243
    87
    65
See reviews for
266
584
115
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendliest of staff, comfortable beds, huge towels, fantastic breakfast in a hip cafe spot, lovely pool, and terrific location with shops so handy. We found it was very quiet in the room, yet a buzzing, lively atmosphere in their cafe. My 15 yr old daughter loved it, so did I.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tobyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed for 9 nites in deluxe room , rooms are spotless with great bed linen and large white towels, all rooms had a balcony overlooking pool.breakfast was fresh and plentiful with different choices each day , and the Danish pastries baked in-house were delicious.staff were attentive and helpful, really enjoyed our first stay here , have booked a two bedroom suite for next stay, the pool area for the suites has sun most of the day ,where the deluxe room pool is mostly shaded.also checked out the villas, they are really nice , and very private, highly recommend this hotel, it's very close to supermarket and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel provides a shuttle for the short trip to the beach where there is a private area with loungers provided for Haven guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have just come back from 4 days at the hotel with a mate and our sons. We booked it as we wanted a hotel in Seminyak and we all agreed it is a great hotel. Location was spot on in that there is a Cirkle K mini-mart across the road, good massage places, shops and bars nearby. Check-in went smoothly and our bags delivered with the rooms functions and operations clearly explained by the staff member.
Both of the breakfast buffets were good with a good selection of food. The pools were large and well catered for with lounges which surprisingly were easy to get.
We found the service excellent, with any requests acted on promptly with a friendly smile. We were also lucky enough to have a look in one of the 2 bedroom villas they have on site - these are outstanding and priced quite reasonably.at $US458 per night.
We want to make this week-end an annual boys trip to Bali and all agreed we would go back to The Haven.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the rear of the hotel in the Suites area and found the location to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in a suite just recently. While it was modern and clean it wasn't exactly what we were looking for.
I think the thing that bugged me the most was the lengthy check in, which took over 30 mins. This was on top of an already long, delayed flight with small children. We're not sure why it took so long but there was no offer of drinks or seating while we were waiting. This was not a good start.
Our suite was the closest to the childrens pool which was great to keep an eye on the kids but it was not good for when they carted the breakfast trolley's over the pool bridge, laughed and talked loudly and generally made a noise very early in the morning. It woke all of us up everyday.
When I originally rang to make the booking I was told that the hotel/suites were 450m to the beach, well that is true if you're a bird. They do however offer a 2 hourly tuk tuk service (but it's not always on time). The beach where the loungers are set up is quite nice, a bit quieter than some other places but also a little remote.
The food, drink and service can't be faulted. The kids menus were great and the house keeping guys very quick and efficient and very friendly.
I certainly would recommend this place to people who didn't want to be near a beach but if you do, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: don't stay near the breakfast area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I'm currently staying in the haven as I write this review. The first day I arrived, it was beautiful, nice clean rooms with good service. However, all the troubles started yesterday, the fridge was not cold, when the technician arrived, he explained that that was the way it was, upon my insistence did he change the fridge and at least the drinks in the fridge are now cold. Then the lights in the room kept flickering and the front desk did not understand what I was trying to say,and kept insisting that I stop taking the card out of the room slot and playing with the switches. Only when the technician arrived did he understand the situation and fix the lights.

At night, there were loud bellows from the lobby from a group from a tour (all dressed in the same yellow polo tee-shirt) and the noise went on late into the night. This morning, the same group of people in the same yellow polo tees were very loud and boisterous as they ate their bfast and moved into the lobby.

In the midst of all the noise from the tour group, my tea was served with a film of oil over it and served in a dirty tea-cup.

I have 2 more nights here and I'm not quite looking forward to it. It's really a shame since this is a really nice establishment in a very good location. Lets hope things get better (quieter)..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taniatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Taniatee,
Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!
Thank you for taking the time to write and shared your experience during your stay recently. We truly value all the constructive feedback which you had kindly shared to us for our improvement. We appreciate your giving us an opportunity to correct the problem and to meet your expectations in the future.
Warmest Regards from Bali
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I think the Haven has received some undue criticism. I stayed here for 4 nights at the back end of November. I Am amazed it is so far down the list of best hotels in Seminyak. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the breakfast buffet was sound, the rooms were great. Yes, when sitting at the front bar there is noise and traffic going by, that's Bali, come on get a grip, if you want peace and quiet, get to Nusa Dua.. Keep up the good work Haven, I, for one, will be returning....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlandjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
Sense Hotel Seminyak
Sense Hotel Seminyak
#56 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
1.5 mi away
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
Centra Taum Seminyak Bali
#49 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#66 of 137 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#22 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
1.7 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#39 of 137 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#49 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing