We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved The Haven!”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #65 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved The Haven!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendliest of staff, comfortable beds, huge towels, fantastic breakfast in a hip cafe spot, lovely pool, and terrific location with shops so handy. We found it was very quiet in the room, yet a buzzing, lively atmosphere in their cafe. My 15 yr old daughter loved it, so did I.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank tobyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    743
    281
    105
    77
See reviews for
350
709
141
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed for 9 nites in deluxe room , rooms are spotless with great bed linen and large white towels, all rooms had a balcony overlooking pool.breakfast was fresh and plentiful with different choices each day , and the Danish pastries baked in-house were delicious.staff were attentive and helpful, really enjoyed our first stay here , have booked a two bedroom suite for next stay, the pool area for the suites has sun most of the day ,where the deluxe room pool is mostly shaded.also checked out the villas, they are really nice , and very private, highly recommend this hotel, it's very close to supermarket and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel provides a shuttle for the short trip to the beach where there is a private area with loungers provided for Haven guests.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunszler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I have just come back from 4 days at the hotel with a mate and our sons. We booked it as we wanted a hotel in Seminyak and we all agreed it is a great hotel. Location was spot on in that there is a Cirkle K mini-mart across the road, good massage places, shops and bars nearby. Check-in went smoothly and our bags delivered with the rooms functions and operations clearly explained by the staff member.
Both of the breakfast buffets were good with a good selection of food. The pools were large and well catered for with lounges which surprisingly were easy to get.
We found the service excellent, with any requests acted on promptly with a friendly smile. We were also lucky enough to have a look in one of the 2 bedroom villas they have on site - these are outstanding and priced quite reasonably.at $US458 per night.
We want to make this week-end an annual boys trip to Bali and all agreed we would go back to The Haven.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the rear of the hotel in the Suites area and found the location to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisH32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed 5 nights in a suite just recently. While it was modern and clean it wasn't exactly what we were looking for.
I think the thing that bugged me the most was the lengthy check in, which took over 30 mins. This was on top of an already long, delayed flight with small children. We're not sure why it took so long but there was no offer of drinks or seating while we were waiting. This was not a good start.
Our suite was the closest to the childrens pool which was great to keep an eye on the kids but it was not good for when they carted the breakfast trolley's over the pool bridge, laughed and talked loudly and generally made a noise very early in the morning. It woke all of us up everyday.
When I originally rang to make the booking I was told that the hotel/suites were 450m to the beach, well that is true if you're a bird. They do however offer a 2 hourly tuk tuk service (but it's not always on time). The beach where the loungers are set up is quite nice, a bit quieter than some other places but also a little remote.
The food, drink and service can't be faulted. The kids menus were great and the house keeping guys very quick and efficient and very friendly.
I certainly would recommend this place to people who didn't want to be near a beach but if you do, look elsewhere.

Room Tip: don't stay near the breakfast area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I'm currently staying in the haven as I write this review. The first day I arrived, it was beautiful, nice clean rooms with good service. However, all the troubles started yesterday, the fridge was not cold, when the technician arrived, he explained that that was the way it was, upon my insistence did he change the fridge and at least the drinks in the fridge are now cold. Then the lights in the room kept flickering and the front desk did not understand what I was trying to say,and kept insisting that I stop taking the card out of the room slot and playing with the switches. Only when the technician arrived did he understand the situation and fix the lights.

At night, there were loud bellows from the lobby from a group from a tour (all dressed in the same yellow polo tee-shirt) and the noise went on late into the night. This morning, the same group of people in the same yellow polo tees were very loud and boisterous as they ate their bfast and moved into the lobby.

In the midst of all the noise from the tour group, my tea was served with a film of oil over it and served in a dirty tea-cup.

I have 2 more nights here and I'm not quite looking forward to it. It's really a shame since this is a really nice establishment in a very good location. Lets hope things get better (quieter)..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taniatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Taniatee,
Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!
Thank you for taking the time to write and shared your experience during your stay recently. We truly value all the constructive feedback which you had kindly shared to us for our improvement. We appreciate your giving us an opportunity to correct the problem and to meet your expectations in the future.
Warmest Regards from Bali
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I think the Haven has received some undue criticism. I stayed here for 4 nights at the back end of November. I Am amazed it is so far down the list of best hotels in Seminyak. The staff are friendly and very helpful, the breakfast buffet was sound, the rooms were great. Yes, when sitting at the front bar there is noise and traffic going by, that's Bali, come on get a grip, if you want peace and quiet, get to Nusa Dua.. Keep up the good work Haven, I, for one, will be returning....

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karlandjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My booking with The Haven was one of those rare lucky coincidences where everything just worked out to my full satisfaction and at a reasonable rate. I had a unit in the suite area which consists of a bedroom and bath, a living room with a pantry and a spacious balcony with a day bed. The interior as well as the garden area are modern and stylish, the offering complete. The place is 3 years old and - from what I could see - in great demand in spite of the slow period around this time of the year. In spite of that, the property shows little wear and tear and it is well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. Apart from perhaps the coffee on tap, the breakfast buffet offering should not disappoint even more demanding palates. Also the hotel's location is a plus as one side borders the busy main shopping street of Seminyak and the other one leads out to a side street through which one can access the beach and the bar strip around the Cocoon within a couple of minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#31 of 146 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#63 of 146 in Seminyak
1,008 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#48 of 146 in Seminyak
971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Property: The Haven Bali
Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#39 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing