We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel, over-rated and looks better in photos”
Review of The Haven Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Haven Bali
Ranked #58 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights. On arrival, they kept me waiting 90 mins and it seemed rather arbitrary, like you are early, we no let you in.
The room s are rather stark and the dull, scuffed murky green walls are a turn off.
There is one chair but no lounge, although the rooms do have a small balcony overlooking the pool.
The pool is one of the best features here.
In good condition, easy to swim laps in. yet twice there were no towels and had to wait for them.
Smallish gym which was okay and much better than nothing.
Wifi was a bit slow but at least it was free. You can also use the common area computers for free is you don;t have your own.
Food only tried at breakfast and it was okay rather than good. Cheap and cheerful but okay when added to room price.
Checkout they kept me waiting while they checked minibar and rroom, and I really did not apprecaite this as particularly as I was not advised that everyhting was okay - I had to come back in 10 mins to ask.

All in all, it is aceptable, but it not 4 stars in terms of room quality, furnishings and service.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, get a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaudiusSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear MarkGD,
Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!
I am so sorry for the inconvenience we couldn’t grant you an early check-in due to our fully-booked situation. However we do our best to accommodate our guest with their request. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.
I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon
Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,946)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,286 - 1,292 of 1,946 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have been positively surprised by the quality of the hotel.
Our room was big, clean and well equipped. The hotel is next to the one of the main shopping road, but quiet.
The check in process was quite slow. Our room was not ready, we then got two free drinks (on purpose to make us order something to eat?!).
The breakfast was the best buffet of our Bali trip.
It was one of the cheapest we found on the web and it was worth giving a try.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legreg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Haven in Seminyak in a regular room. We requested a room we could see from the pool as we were travelling with an infant and that request was honoured. The staff were all lovely. Our room was not ready on arrival but a welcome drink in the hotel restaurant overlooking the street while we waited was offered and we had no problem with that. Easy enough to get to the busy parts like legian and kuta by taxi... we walked to Melasti most nights though with no problems.
The band in the hotels sounded awesome. We could hear it loud and clear from our room but it was finished by 10.30 so no interuptions to our sleep and we couldnt hear our neighbours or other patrons despite being right near a walkway
Great hotel, great exeperience. I would recommend it and definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ainzmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This would be my 3rd stay lovely Hotel and happy and friendly service from Receptions both the Hotel and Suite side. Unfortunately I was given a suite next to where construction for the new Horison Hotel is being build so the noise starts rather early from 8am onwards.
All the staff were lovely and friendly but some may need more training.
Overall great stay and good value for $$$$.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very good place to stay, breakfast was fantastic and staff always smiling and very helpful..
very central to shopping area and restaurants etc. Pool area was great as well
overall was a great hotel to stay at. Would advise any one to visit .good service ,good location.

Room Tip: overlooking pool area is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheHavenManagement, Public Relations Manager at The Haven Bali, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear Lynalla,

Greetings from The Haven Seminyak!

I am pleased to read that you had a great experience and enjoy our facilities and also our service. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon

Warmest Regards from Bali

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Perfectly located in the heart of Seminyak, close to restaurants, shops and only a short walk to the beach. From the moment we checked-in, the staff were polite and extremely helpful. Even made friends with a few of the hotel staff, which will hopefully visit next time we are in town .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shenoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

the haven suites is very recommended
great room
great breakfast
great ambience
great location..
Overal... Superb...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar
2  Thank rangga p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#32 of 149 in Seminyak
682 reviews
1 mi away
IZE Seminyak
IZE Seminyak
#49 of 149 in Seminyak
1,046 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Horison Seminyak
Hotel Horison Seminyak
#61 of 149 in Seminyak
1,087 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#27 of 149 in Seminyak
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haven Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haven Bali

Address: Jl. Raya Seminyak 500, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: $50 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Haven Bali 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Haven, a resort that brings a natural elegance into one of Bali's most animated areas. With its sophisticated contemporary design, The Haven sits befittingly alongside the chic shopping strips and eclectic mixture of urban dining and party venues of Seminyak. Being only a short distance from the ever-famous Seminyak Beach as well, where we have our very own exclusive Beach Club, this resort is made for the modern traveller coming to Bali, the Island of the Gods. Surrounded by verdant landscaped grounds and two refreshing swimming pools to choose from, that tropical holiday feeling is with you throughout your stay. With 3 complexes of accommodation, our hotel, suites or villas, complete with modern amenities and designer furnishings, there is something for everyone at The Haven Seminyak. This urbane refuge is also home to the alluring Atma Spa, two vibrant international restaurants, a hospitable departure lounge, meeting facilities, a fitness centre and numerous guest activities and facilities. The Haven Seminyak is exactly what it says it is: your exclusive refuge in the very core of Bali's most happening area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Haven Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Haven Seminyak Hotel And Suites
The Haven Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Hotel Seminyak
The Haven Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing