We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
272
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews surf school spa treatments yoga instructor unlimited spa daily yoga highly recommend this retreat batik painting beautiful women lasting friendships surf retreat magical week mani pedi hot stone cooking class short break turn down service mosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 283 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

An amazing way to spend your week in Bali! The trip was a great combination of relaxing by the pool/ in the spa, as well as venturing out to different parts of Bali on bliss day activities. What makes this trip stand out is definitely the staff. They are unbelievably organized (our surf day was running late and they already knew and rearranged the spa schedule before we returned) and very committed to ensuring everyone has a positive experience.

If there are ever bumps in the road they are there to help. I experienced food poisoning from an outside dinner and members of the team came out at night to bring me medicine and snacks. The spa staff is also very friendly and provide 5-star services that all the women rave about.

I would recommend this trip to any friend!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank lindseysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoddessRep, Owner at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Goddess lindseysilver,

Thank you so much for this beautiful feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you had a blissful vacation and enjoyed the combination of activities that we had planned for you! We provide the perfect mix of relaxation and action, health and indulgence, with the joy of making new friends with other women who are on the same path of adventure and self-discovery.

We are also delighted to hear that you found our Retreat Facilitators to be caring and gracious.

Our team consists of experienced, big-hearted professionals who live and work in the region of our retreats. We love to provide our Goddesses with the highest quality of care & instruction. We are a warmhearted team that has developed the priceless gift of intuitive knowledge to facilitate a magical group experience. We know how to uncover those special hidden gems each guest needs to make their individual experience blissful.

We are sorry to hear that you had Bali belly from eating outside the retreat, but it was admirable to see that you stayed positive, recovered quickly and got back into your activities in no time.

It made us feel really blessed that you enjoyed being pampered by our dedicated spa ladies who just love looking after our Goddesses.

Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends. We hope to be welcoming you back on the retreat some time in the future!

Warmest regards from the Goddess Retreats Team XOXO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

The retreat is located in Seminyak and yet it feels like you are tucked away in a magical forest. The staff are warm, welcoming, and very good at what they do. They make you feel like you are part of a family. Upon arrival we were booked into the first of many delicious spa treatments. The beautiful cookies (that were topped up daily)on our bedside tables were a hit. They food was AMAZING and nutritious. We had daily yoga sessions, unlimited spa treatments, and we were booked on Bliss days which saw us out and about. I came away feeling emotionally lighter, rested, and rejuvenated. This is the definition of investing in yourself because Goddess Retreats goes above and beyond in their care of you. What are you waiting for? Book a week at Goddess Retreats and see for yourself that this is what you've been waiting for.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashFernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoddessRep, Owner at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2018

Dear Goddess TashFernz,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It’s warmed our heart to receive such a delightful feedback on your experience at Goddess Retreats!

We are so happy you felt that you were part of our family. We are a group of women who have come together in following our passions to lead lives we love, doing what we love. We are very grateful and delight in sharing this joy of living as Goddesses with our guests on each retreat.

From the moment or guests step off the plane they are taken care of, so all they have to do is show up and enjoy! Most of our work is done long before arrival on our retreat, with every detail carefully and lovingly planned (from Bliss Days to the food to the spa treatments and the cookies on your bedside table) so that you experience a remarkable holiday filled with memories you will cherish long after you return home.

We were so thrilled to hear that you left the retreat feeling emotionally lighter, rested and rejuvenated. Just what we hoped for!

Thank you so much for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back some time in the not-so-distant future!

With love from the Goddess Retreats Team XOX


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

This trip made my vacation a stress free relaxing but active experience all togeter.
All the staffs were nice and they shared everything on what's going on the guests so they would catch whether someone got hurt or feel sick. that looks a small care and I didin't realized it until I got to the airport, but looking back all of that made us felt safe and had been cared. Food were very healthy but also good at the same time and happy to have all the recipes afterward!!
It was good to have Surf eveyday in the morning so we could have some time in the afternoon to do whatever we like to do. Massages were great but sometimes the massagers had weak press and didn't felt like getting massage. Overall it was great and realxing.
Surf lessons really helped alot on improving surf skill for the bigginer. I would definitely would go again if I have time!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ji-Eun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoddessRep, Owner at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2018

Dear Goddess Ji-Eun K,

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you had a stress-free, relaxing and active retreat with us.

Whether your are travelling with friends or going solo, from the moment you step off the plane you are taken care of, so all you have to do is show up and enjoy! Most of our work is done long before arrival on our retreat, with every detail carefully and lovingly planned so that you experience a remarkable holiday filled with memories you will cherish long after you return home.

We are glad to hear that you have been well cared for by all of our staff. We are blessed with a warmhearted team that has developed the priceless gift of intuitive knowledge to facilitate a magical group experience. We know how to uncover those special hidden gems each guest needs to make their individual experience blissful.

Our guests’ dining experience while on our Bali yoga retreat has been such a highlight and we are so happy to hear that you found the food healthy and delicious. Hopefully you will have the chance to try the recipes at home and relive your retreat experience.

Like our food, our relaxing and rejuvenating spa treatments are also one of the highlights. We are sorry that you did not feel that you had as strong pressure that you preferred at times. As our Retreat Leaders must have informed you, you were more than welcome to request a stronger pressure to your therapist and they would have been happy to do so. Our spa ladies are so dedicated and love pampering our guests, as we believe you have had experienced, too.

Yay to your improved surfing skills! So good to hear that you had a great time in the surf! Our women’s ‘surf camp’ program has been developed for over 16 years for simplicity and rapid advancement both for surfing. Our goal is to not just teach women how to surf or SUP on their holiday, but to help create life-long wave riders who will share the “soul of surfing” across all the seas. We are so stoked that you are hooked!

We look forward to welcoming you back some time, hopefully in the not-so-distant future.

Lots of love from everyone at the Goddess Retreats, XOXO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

My experience at Goddess Retreats was heartfelt and super relaxing. I connected with so many amazing and inspiring women, the staff were so welcoming and hospitable.

The bedroom/villa was kept super clean and the attention to detail was impeccable.

I'm going to miss all the fresh wholesome meals the Balinese women prepared for us every day, and the unlimited daily spa treatments :) :)

I would definitely recommend this retreat to any women.
I personally got a lot more out of it that I had imagined.

Room Tip: Make sure you wear appropriate clothes for certain tours.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaS565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoddessRep, Owner at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Goddess Georgia S,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review!

We are very happy to hear that you had a heartfelt experience at Goddess Retreat.

Consistently our guests are delighted to discover that the biggest surprise highlight on our retreats is the other women who they share the week with. Something wonderful happens when women come together and share their experiences. We are delighted that you made a wonderful connection with many amazing and inspiring women of your fellow Goddesses and retreat staff.

We loved hearing that you enjoyed your Bali home. We have designed and kept the Goddess Sanctuary as an ‘oasis of bliss’, with every bedroom having all the modern comforts you need to enjoy your stay.

Our guests’ dining experience while on our Bali yoga retreat has been such a highlight. We were thrilled that it was one of your highlights, too.

And, yes, our dedicated spa therapists just love pampering our guests with unlimited spa treatments and we are very happy to hear that you felt their love.

Thank you so much again for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future!

With lots of love from the Goddess Retreats Team XOX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

This was an amazing trip! Immediately upon arriving a spa treatment was scheduled, a great start to the week! The villas were clean, and the grounds were well kept. The food was delicious, there was yoga everyday and the bliss day experiences were well organized. If there was anything else you wanted to do, the staff went above and beyond to set it up. The staff across the board was fantastic, from the ladies in the spa, the ladies in the kitchen, the drivers, the groundskeepers, and the hostesses! Whether you were a single or with friends, everyone was welcomed and included. I highly recommend this retreat! You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoddessRep, Owner at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Goddess Kelly S,

What a beautiful review you have written for us!

We are so blessed to have been able to facilitate an amazing trip for you! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed everything that we had prepared for you: the spa, the sanctuary, the yoga, the food, and the "Bliss Day" experiences.

Whether your are travelling with friends or going solo, from the moment our guests step off the plane they are taken care of, so all they have to do is show up and enjoy! Most of our work is done long before arrival on our retreat, with every detail carefully and lovingly planned so that our guests experience a remarkable holiday filled with memories you will cherish long after they return home.

As for our staff, we are a group of women (and men) who have come together in following our passions to lead lives we love, doing what we love. We are very grateful and delight in sharing this joy of living as Goddesses with our guests on each retreat.

Thank you so much for recommending us! We hope to see you again some time!

Warmest regards from the Goddess Retreats Team XOX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews