We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
259
9
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
259
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf schoolspa treatmentsyoga instructorunlimited spadaily yogahighly recommend this retreatbatik paintingbeautiful womenlasting friendshipssurf retreatmagical weekmani pedihot stonecooking classshort breakturn down servicemosquito net
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 270 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I attended Surf Goddess retreats in late November 2011. Ladies, if you want to learn how to surf in a supportive, beautiful, luxurious environment, this is the place! The staff is fantastic, from the surf instructors to massage therapists to yoga instructors to chefs. Truly amazing. Villas are gorgeous - I chose the highest level room and could not have been happier with my private bathroom and soaking pool. The women who attended the week I was there were fantastic - I have made some wonderful new friends. The retreat included 8 hours of spa time, which was split between Prana Spa and treatments at the Surf Goddess villas. Um, where do you ever get 8 hours of spa, along with daily surf and yoga? And, the food was great, they catered to everyone's dietary preferences and prepared beautiful, healthy, delicious meals throughout the week.

Room Tip: Splurge and get the private villa room with swimming pool.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mangojenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightfootwanderer, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

Dear Jennifer,

We would like to thank you for enjoying your holiday with us at Surf Goddess Retreats! Every guest opinion is valued and we can not begin to express how grateful we are to you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you chose to join us as your retreat of choice in Bali.

As a beloved Surf Goddess Alumnae we offer you extra special savings and bonuses on any return visit to either Surf Goddess or Bali Goddess Retreats, please simply email us directly to find out details.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Fabulous getaway! SGR offer the most fantastic opportunity to meet a wonderful group of women and share your love for SURF & YOGA. The staff is fantastic and the surf school is appropriate for ALL levels of surfing. Yoga with Susan is magical. I will defiantly be going next year...hope to see you there:)

Room Tip: Any is great
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightfootwanderer, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for enjoying your holiday with us at Surf Goddess Retreats! Every guest opinion is valued and we can not begin to express how grateful we are to you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you chose to join us as your retreat of choice in Bali.

As a beloved Surf Goddess Alumnae we offer you extra special savings and bonuses on any return visit to either Surf Goddess or Bali Goddess Retreats, please simply email us directly to find out details.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Surf Goddess Retreat has it all.Wonderful accomodation,unbelievable food,individualised surf lessons within a supportive group environment,yoga, Prana Spa visit, 5hours massage and choice of activity on the "free day" are all included in this well priced luxury holiday.From the well organised pick up from the airport until your delivery back to the airport every detail is anticipated with the proviso that you could actually just chill out if you so desire.Learn to surf,improve your surfing or just chill it couldn't be better!.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank penny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightfootwanderer, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

We would like to thank you for enjoying your holiday with us at Surf Goddess Retreats! Every guest opinion is valued and we can not begin to express how grateful we are to you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you chose to join us as your retreat of choice in Bali.

As a beloved Surf Goddess Alumnae we offer you extra special savings and bonuses on any return visit to either Surf Goddess or Bali Goddess Retreats, please simply email us directly to find out details.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

8 days. A beautiful villa with all you can possibly need for a great stay (the website photos do not do it justice!). Rooms and meals thoughtfully prepared and presented (such attention to detail!). Days of glorious surf at the beginner-friendly Legian beach (for me, only possible with the wonderful instruction and ongoing encouragement!). And yoga that alternates between invigorating and calming, depending on your energy level that day. Spa treatments and massages to keep you relaxed (as if you need any more help!) and in good form. Shopping and good food practically at your doorstep. A well-chosen excursion to Ubud to jazz things up and broaden your Balinese experience. Fantastic ladies from all around the world, all so positive and all so inspiring in their own way.

And if this is not a guaranteed recipe for a hell of a trip, I don't know what is.

I gained from this trip so much more than what I had gone in expecting and I emerge deeply enriched from the experience. It appears that paradigm-shifting epiphanies are possible on a pampering week at a deliciously luxurious retreat too!

Having experienced it myself, I have no doubt as to why Surf Goddess Retreats is rated so highly by all the reviewers (on TA and FB) and that all future surf goddesses will continue to post similarly glowing reviews.

Go for it - you won't regret it!

And give a hug to Chelsea, Jade, Melinda and Susan for me when you're there!

Room Tip: If you want internet access in your room, don't go for Harmony for the network coverage doesn't extend to those rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank min c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightfootwanderer, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We would like to thank you for enjoying your holiday with us at Surf Goddess Retreats! Every guest opinion is valued and we can not begin to express how grateful we are to you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you chose to join us as your retreat of choice in Bali.

As a beloved Surf Goddess Alumnae we offer you extra special savings and bonuses on any return visit to either Surf Goddess or Bali Goddess Retreats, please simply email us directly to find out details.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Surf Goddess was the second yoga retreat I participated in during 3 weeks in Bali, and it was decidedly more fun and less spiritually taxing than the first. From the beautifully decorated villa to gourmet meals to fantastic surf instruction and relaxing evening yoga, there's absolutely nothing Surf Goddess could do better. I only wish I'd booked the full-length retreat instead of the short 4-day break. It just wasn't enough time to get to know the other gals, to surf as much as I wanted and to eat enough of Joyce's awesome food. Would be perfect for a destination bachelorette, a girls' getaway or just a solo escape from stress back home. Chelsea, Jade, Melinda and Joyce have created a true haven for gals that somehow manages to be relaxing and adventurous. Kudos to them!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BAA1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lightfootwanderer, General Manager at Goddess Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We would like to thank you for enjoying your holiday with us at Surf Goddess Retreats! Every guest opinion is valued and we can not begin to express how grateful we are to you for taking the time to write your review. We are so glad you chose to join us as your retreat of choice in Bali.

As a beloved Surf Goddess Alumnae we offer you extra special savings and bonuses on any return visit to either Surf Goddess or Bali Goddess Retreats, please simply email us directly to find out details.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews