We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Bali getaway”
Villa Portsea at sun set
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Portsea at sun set
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Portsea at sun set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mathew M
1 review
“Perfect Bali getaway”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in February 2018

Great location, beautiful pool and very comfortable place! Location was fantastic, great food in-house and amazing restaurants nearby if you are after hot-potts, half bakes or barnacles. Great shopping is nearby, not far from the beach. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Thank you Mathew. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at Villa Portsea. See you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodeaks
Croydon, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure luxury and relaxation ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Recently stayed here and can’t praise it enough. Made (the maid) was so helpful and lovely and came and cooked our breakfast in the mornings. The pool was great and the swim out area is perfect for sitting and reading. It’s so close to shops and restaurants that we didn’t need to walk far. We didn’t stay long enough this time and will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2018
Thank you Jodeaks, we are so glad your family enjoyed the villa. That is what it is designed for, relaxing and spending time with your family. The villa centred around the pool which catches the sun for most of the day makes it a pleasure to swim all day and after the sun goes down as well. See you next time, Regards Villa Portsea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim M
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful villa with everything that you need and centrally located”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in November 2016

This beautiful villa was perfectly located off one of the streets in Seminyak that plays to host to Bali and arguably the worlds finest restaurants. Nestled away, it has all the privacy you would want whilst still only being a 5 minute walk from everything you need. The villa itself has the loveliest pool and the rooms and living areas are spacious without being too big. The host was amazing and stopped at nothing to ensure our stay was one to remember. Thank you! Can't wait to get back there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you Tim, we are so pleased you loved the villa. Thank you for talking about Made, she has been working at the villa for many years now .The villa and the guests are her passion, she said to us that it is more then a job and it shows. 5 minute walk to Sarong and other high end restaurants is also a bonus for sure showing that the location of Villa Portsea is indeed in one of the best locations in Seminyak
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H
1 review
“OUTSTANDING!!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

This is our 5th time to Bali and we wanted to stay in a villa as the kids are a bit older know. We weren't sure if this was the right decision, however upon arrival we were blown away with the location of this villa, the staff greeted us with open arms and the pool was amazing (had sun all day). We will definitely be recommending this to our friends and booking this again when we return next year. Thank-you so much to the staff the kids had an absolute ball.

Regards

Scott and Rebecca Hanneysee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Hi Scott and Rebecca, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad the kids like the villa. If they are happy then everyone is happy. See you next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaunmaid...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cracking house, peaceful, yet close to the action”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in January 2018

We had a fabulous stay at Villa Portsea. Our 3 year old loved the pool, as did we! House is huge and has everything one needs for a great relaxing holiday. Its in a peaceful location tucked down a lane way, but only minutes from all the action of Seminyaks best food and drink. Cant wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Thank you Shaun, the swim-out in the pool is fantastic for young kids and having a quite drink. Looking forward to having you and your family back at Villa Portsea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relax, Eat, Drink: Enjoy This Great Location!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in December 2017

We needed time out and, boy, did we get it! Great location. The villa was great and Made (maid) could not have been more helpful. Pool and villa very private. Pool gets sun to about 4pm. Bed was SO comfy! Also, as we were there to chill it was great to find it literally minutes to local restaurants, bars and deli (called Pepitas). Didn't need to go far at all. Found a back route to the beach - only 10 minutes walk. Some nights we ventured further and found Sarong restaurant; amazing food, but suggest you book! There are great places to go to from here, and it was all offered to us, but for this trip we wanted down-time, so it was a fab place for that. Would highly recommend and we'll be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you for your review . I am so glad you found your way to the beach, it is an easy walk and the restaurants on the beach are cheap with great local food and uninterrupted views of the beach. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
989sarah0...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Paradise in Bali”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

I stayed at Villa Portsea in April 2018. I have been to Bali many times and stayed in many Hotels but this was by far my best holiday. The Villa is luxurious in a fantastic location amongst some of the best restaurants I ever eaten in. If you want something simple to eat that was not a problem as there were some great local restaurants within 5 mins walk. Made ( the house keeper) was gorgeous, always there to help us but not intrusive. The Villa was extremely clean with beautiful modern touches. I can’t fault it and what can I say about the pool, unreal!!!! Full sun over the pool for 6-8 hours a day but the option of relaxing under a shade umbrella if desired. What can I say except I will definitely be back Villa Portsea and would have no hesitation in recommending this to all my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing