We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #47 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The villa is located at a quite silent area. There is not much tourists in that area.
You can found nice restaurants around the villas.
We will never forget the night we having chit-chat inside the jacuzzi under the starry starry sky!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuyan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    137
    65
    27
    16
See reviews for
72
291
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed with Kanishka Villas last year in Nov 2013...after checking a lot of hotels in Bali we decided to book this private pool villa for our 10th wedding Anniversary...the villa is spacious and gives you a royal feeling....it didn't take us more than 10 minutes to enter the beautiful swimming pool in our villa....the staff was very sweet and helpful.....since we booked our villa almost 6 months in advance we got a good package deal too. The villa provides you with a welcome massage as well which was very relaxing....There are excellent SPA's just outside the villa.....also the bikes which you get on rent are available in vicinity....there are lovely restaurants at walking distance and also a grocery market from where you can get any and all types of food to cook as the villa provides you with a full fledged kitchen......we stayed there for 7 days and enjoyed the peaceful environment in the villa...we recommend this place 100% to everyone who is planning a visit to Bali!

Room Tip: If you are 2 couples or a big family please go for Villas with private pool as you can enjoy the pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansi_Deo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

A slice of paradise, The Kanishka Villas are well positioned in the busy Seminyak area. With a plethora of restaurants and the Seminyak Beach just a short walk away they are a perfect choice for those who want to shop, laze, sleep, swim and just generally unwind.
Private courtyards, with a private swimming pool, tasteful decor with a real modern Bali style and very comfortable beds all contribute to the immersive experience of this Bali Holiday destination.
I rate it highly and would definitely recommend it for those looking for a romantic great value escape.

Room Tip: The privacy and excellent furnishings really made this a pleasurable stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We read all the reviews before we went so we were a little concerned on certain things including the mozzies, pool to cold, no sunshine and airconditioning in the main living area. But is was ALL fine!!
Hardly any mozzies and they were there each eveninng to spray and leave some coils, and we also bought our own to put around if needed but there werent anywhere near as many mozzies as we expected !! Haveing to "bathe" in nature was a refreshing change, loved it!!!
As for the lack of sunshine on our pool to heat it up, ours was perfect and temperature of the water was on the cool side but not cold enough not to go in. The living area had sliding doors to shut it off from out side and then the airconditioner worked a treat!!!
The breakfasts were ok, but I would probably venture out for breaky next time. Staff were very friendly, the place was quiet and peaceful and we had an amazing time. The only downfall was that one of the beds was very hard. Will definitely go back and stay again.!!
Thankyou Kanishka

Room Tip: Our room 11 was great, except the 2nd bed being a bit hard. And ask for the villa with the most sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleTH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Stayed over the Christmas period. Wonderful ,private and peaceful place to stay Staff friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble.. Excellent location close to day spas and restaurants. Room service excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a Kanishka villas over Christmas. It is ideally situated near a number of shops and eating establishments and within walking distance of the beach. The villa we had (no 9) was very spacious and well equipped. It was lovely to be served breakfast in our villa by very friendly and seasonal staff. The afternoon cakes were very much anticipate every afternoon especially the carrot cake. The pool was a welcome break from the hot weather. Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank AliGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

M v happy with overall hospitality and service by kanishka villas staff v good place to stay.V v v v v v Good Villas Kanishka Villas. We again prefer to go there during our next visit in Bali. Best of Luck keep going good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 417 in Seminyak
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#43 of 417 in Seminyak
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
1.2 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#50 of 417 in Seminyak
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing