We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice villa with spacious room”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #44 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice villa with spacious room”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked the Kanishka for 1N2D with a hotel voucher, when we checked-in we got a room upgrade for the pool villa. The villa is very spacious, with a private pool, kitchen, dining area and living room. There is a second bedroom on the 2nd floor.

The location is very strategic in the middle of Seminyak, within walkable distance to the cafes/restaurants in Seminyak. Kanishka also has free shuttle service around Seminyak.

We are happy with the overall service and villa. However, there are some areas in the villa that need refurbishment and there are mosquitoes around the villa, since it is surrounded by natural greenery.

Room Tip: Ask for villas near the main road. Don't forget to book ahead for your free massage promo (if an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sberryjubilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    136
    62
    28
    15
See reviews for
69
287
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa for 5 nights, Villa 18.
This villa was everything it boasted to be. Great little pool, lovely ambience in living area. Great Bedroom and Bathroom. Delicious cooked breakfasts. Well located in Jalan Kunti, so you are close to the shops and restaurants ( but beach is a good 15 min walk, we rented a motorbike so easy access to everything).Had a fabulous massage in the room.
For my birthday my husband organised a surprise, 2 hour horse-ride at a place in Perenenan...a highlight of my trip! The lady at front desk organised everything for him as a big surprise to me. Our butler was wonderful and had a cake delivered to my room.
We had a lovely time here, we have travelled to Bali several times and this did not disappoint.

Room Tip: Villa 18 got quite a lot of sun during the day (the pool area) and was at the end of the row so nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scenemedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We came here for vacation, around September. All Kanishka Kru are so helpfull.
Love to stay in Kanishka. Feels like home. Nice villa, good people, great services.

We wish we can come here again. Stay in another type of villa, with our big family.

See you next time Kanishka Kru.. Keep rock and roll.

Regards,
Dony 'n wife

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echuca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

While the villa at Kanishka was beautiful, the mosquitoes were a nightmare. There was no way ôf separating the pool area from the from the lounge & kitchen. The pool did not get any sun which made the water temperature particularly cold. The staff were friendly, however the langugage barrier was noticeable. Ingrid Hilton

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

All the staff were very inviting and always smiling. The breakfast delivery service in the morning was great and good value.
The room was always kept well and the mosiquto service at sunset was a great add!
I felt safe in the Villa and it was nice to have somewhere quiet to relax.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom Jecuzzi and would go back in a heart beat.

Thank you, hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is well located - that's good. The villas themselves are attractive - that's good too. BUT the cleanliness was much below our expectation - that is very bad. The towels were extremely old and dirty every time they change them. The smell in the bathroom was like sewage. Add to this smell the heat (the bathroom was outside) and you are not able to spend any time there. And finally we asked the receptionist to mail our 10 postcards one evening, but the next morning they delivered them back to us. After the 2nd attempt they apologized and said they would mail them immediately. A month later nobody received our postcards. Did the hotel thrown them away? Who knows, but we would not recommend to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodbunny415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We're first time stayed in Kanishka Villas, but 3 words can define :
1. Great Location (because very close to shops and famous restaurants)
Many shops and restaurants surroundings villas like warung italia, made's warung, Roxy, etc.
All can reached by walking.
2. Huge Villa (we stayed at 2 bedroom pool villa during our trip at Bali for 3 nights)
First we come they are put us on the jacuzzi bedroom villa whereas we booked for 1 bedroom pool villa. Due to my husband wants to swim, so I stickler for get our pool's villa. But finally allowed by staff to move to the our pool's villa. And you know what???? YEAH !!! JACKPOT!!! We're stayed in 2 bedroom pool villa which has a sliding door glass and very huge villa. We down with excitement and hearty laugh (very very happy). The room was nicely and cozy. But the only one thing we don't like is the mozzies are everywhere.
3. Friendly and Deftly Staff (They are very nice person always smile and greet all guests)
The staffs very helpful during we stayed at kasishka villas. They are always on time of the breakfast that we ordered last night, but the bfast was "OK" coz there was not many variation for the food. In the afternoon always coming and leaving little homemade cake for afternoon tea even though we were not in the villa. And at 7 PM the staffs coming for put mosquito coils in the living room, pool, and toilet in the bedroom.

Overall this villas is highly recommend to stayed and we will be back soon!!! Hopefully

Tips : you must prepare mosquito spray aerosols for your body such as "OFF" maybe u can get it in drugstore.

Room Tip: 2 bedrooms pool villa was great.. Must stayed and highly recomended :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#71 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#14 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#42 of 415 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Desamuda Village
Desamuda Village
#20 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#22 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 415 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 415 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing