We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable moment on Seminyak.”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #53 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This villa is adorable. Large living room, bedroom, and bathroom. Location is also strategic, near to center of seminyak. Only 10 minutes take motorcycle to seminyak beach. Me and my wife regret that we only stayed 1 night. Swimming pool is good, wifi connection also good. Please put your promo on social discount we like livingsocial or groupon disdus again. We would like to receive your information about this villa. Hopefully we could stay at this villa again with more night.

Room Tip: All room are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asyudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 517 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 5 nights before spending our last week in Nusa Dua (tip: staying in seminyak - or any other place actually - is best to do first if you want to see Nusa Dua as well). The villa was beautiful and very private. The staff was unbelievable as well. Very attentive, kind, and sweet. We had breakfast included with our stay - it did get a bit boring as the menu was small but it was good. You can't beat the location!! Perfect place - very close to all the shops and restaurants. They also will drive you to seminyak beach if you ask them and will pick you up if you give them a time or call. The area is very upbeat - good restaurants, coffee shops, spas and boutiques. And the front desk also recommended to us a driver named "Made Yoga" who spoke very good English and showed us all around Bali - and telling us about Bali traditions and people. He's so good we've used him 4 times - very honest, knowledgable, on time, and very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Espandurica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Kanishka Villas for 4 nights, what a lovely place, very helpful & friendly staff, the villas were amazing, bed was a little hard but that was the only downer. We would definitely stay again. Great position with some good shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Thank you for such a great few days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Kanishka for 6 nights. This villa is in a good location, not too far from Jalan Raya Seminyak where all the wonderful boutiques are.. Loved this villa.. staff were nice and there is a lot of privacy. Really doesnt matter which villa you get, it's all private.. The only thing about it is the cold pool.. I had read a few reviews about the pool being cold and didnt really pay much attention to this detail BUT it would have been good to have swam in the pool.. there is hardly any sun that gets through.. We didnt actually spend much time in the room so it was OK.. but if you were after a place to chill by the pool and have a dip.. maybe this is not the villa for you.. You definitely will not get a tan....We had asked the staff for another room with sun coming through but they advised us that all the villas have the same issue... BUT that's the ONLY negative thing.. Breakfast was yummy.. The night before you just have to put your order through.. we always left it to the last minute and rang reception about 12am.. oopsie.. but they always delivered it on time.. Every evening they came and lit mosquito coils and small evening snacks..
Lots of wonderful food around, ATMs conveniently located just around the corner.. food wise try the Babi Guling on Sunset Rd - Pak Malen 15mins walk .. and Warung Murah on Double Six Rd (Jalan Arjuna) - 20/30 mins walk.. Also try Biku bit fancier than the 2 mentioned serves indonesian and western.. on Jalan Raya Petitenget.. cant walk here.. unless you really like walking.. My next trip to Bali, I will be looking for a villa that we can actually utilise the pool.. All in all we had a good time here.. lots of space.. great bathroom.. good staff... If you cant decide on a villa as there are so many.. my advice would be for you to try and around the Jalan Raya Seminyak area....

Room Tip: Any room.. all very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msmelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Kanishka for our Honeymoon last week!! We had the time of our lives and would really love to do a huge shout out to Kanishka Villas!! It was everything the pictures portrayed it to be and more!!

The staff were so friendly and helpful, the villa was so clean and comfortable. We would love to return each year for our Anniversary

We would definitely recommend Kanishka Villas

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Amazing. Absolutely amazing, beautiful villas, fantastic service, and very friendly staff, they include a driver to take you anywhere you need to go in Seminyak compliments of the Hotel, Breakfast is included and reception helps you at any time of the day for anything you need
I have travelled around the world and this has to be one of the absolute best places iv ever stayed 10 stars and I highly recommend Kanishka villas. Oh and to top it off its located right in the middle of the best shopping district in bali, literally right out the driveway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHansen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My partner surprised me with a holiday to Bali for my birthday and an email with links to where we were staying and the things we would do.
Seeing Kanishka villas on the Internet does not do this place any justice at all. Not only do you get an amazing villa that looks better than the pictures (for once) but you get service and staff that move mountains to ensure you have a wonderful time during your stay.

We stayed with Kanishka villas for 8days and each and every day we were greeted by every staff member morning and night, from the gardener, to the security and even the staff members off duty.These beautiful people meet so many people yet great you with your name every time and of course with a smile.

We had our breakfast in our villa in the morning and the minute we left for the day they were in there to re make the beds, refresh the amenities and tidy up.Every night we had two friendly staff members come in to set up with bed for sleeping, laying out our robes, light coils to keep the Mosquitos away and set the lights for mood. We also noticed they left treats in our fridge as a night snack, they really do think of everything!

Kanishka offer a complimentary shuttle in the seminyak area, looking back now I think we took advantage of this a little too much being dropped places morning and being packed up of the night including a very late night out, and yet they were more than happy to assist and did it with a smile.

My time in Bali was amazing, and it was not only because of the beautiful place,people and my partner but the temporary home I had at kanishka villas.I really can't thank them enough for everything they did for us during our stay.

Highly recommended!!!

P.s we used a man names Made Sukarta he is located literally across the ally from kanishka he drives a black Toyota van and will take you on a full day tour to where ever you like or where he thinks you will enjoy for only $35 inc fuel. Tell him ashley and Andrew sent you. Let me tell you he knows the best seafood places!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#18 of 434 in Seminyak
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#65 of 434 in Seminyak
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#21 of 434 in Seminyak
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#8 of 434 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#26 of 434 in Seminyak
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#45 of 434 in Seminyak
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 434 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $88 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing