We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful haven, loved the Pool”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #48 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful haven, loved the Pool”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for a week at Kanishka Villas in June. The lounge/ dining area was spacious and well appointed. The internal pool adjoined the lounge/ dining area with an open roof which was really nice. It was great to come home to this haven and relax by the pool after being out sight seeing or shopping in the nearby area. Service of the room,pool and daily mosquito spraying was good. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful in organising a tour for us,airport transfer and advising local places to shop. Seminyak beach is a 15 min walk or inexpensive taxi ride from the villa. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    138
    66
    27
    16
See reviews for
73
292
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Kanishka villas last June 2013 in private jacuzzi for our honeymoon. We had a great time in there. The room was marvelous,and the jacuzzi was awesome. Kanishka's crew were helpful, and friendly. The location also really great, near with cafe and fashion store. Thank you Kanishka, hope we can stay and enjoy your place.. Til we met again...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 641mariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was a pleasure reading your review and thank you for taking the time to record your experience at our new Jacuzzi Suites.

So happy that you enjoyed your break from Jakarta and our staff join with me to assure you of a very warm welcome back when you need a change from daily life in the capital.

Wish best wishes from all of us at GK Resorts!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Kanishka villas this month. The layout of the villas is great, but the pool area hardly received any sun and the water was very cold. We had lots of issues with wifi access and the staff were very helpful, but the problem kept reoccurring. Room servicing was very erratic, one day our room was serviced at 9pm and on another day servicing and the turn down and mosquito spraying was not done at all. I would not stay here again, there are so many other villas in seminyak to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyngail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are very sorry to read that you had some issues with the wifi access and the erratic room service during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for these shortcomings in guest service.

You may consider a change from Seminyak at some future time and we would be very happy to look after you at our Jimbaran resort, Gending Kedis.

With best wishes,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Thankyou so much for making my stay in Bali a comfortable and enjoyable one. I have stayed in a couple of villas before but the layout and services supplied topped the lot. The location to the main street was far enough for privacy but close enough for a quick stroll. The staff were always friendly and welcoming, nothing too much trouble. I had an issue with the Ipad at one point and the staff went out of their way and drove me round to numerous stores to help rectify the problem, something that a hotel would never do. The villa pool was great with ease of access to the lounge and kitchen area. The breakfast and meals provided were always delicious and hot, again served with a smile. The complimentary massage was great, much needed. I will certainly be bringing the family back to stay, hopefully sooner than later. Thankyou Douglas and please pass my appreciation to your staff.

Room Tip: Great location for the bedroom away from the living room with the pool in between gave the bedroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us once again and for taking the time to write a wonderful review.

Our staff were delighted to welcome you back and help in whatever way they can.

We hope you will bring your family on your next trip, and please feel free to contact me or any of our staff to assist in your forward bookings.

With very best wishes from all of us at GK Resorts.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The two bedroom pool villas at Kanishka Villas in Seminyak are fabulous. The design gives lots of privacy in both bedrooms. The ensuite bathrooms are large and well appointed and the pool is excellent! We loved the open plan living area that has everything you can think of including a drinking water dispenser with boiling, cold and room temperature settings. The villas are serviced twice daily and the pool is also cleaned daily.
The staff are fantastic! Nothing is too much trouble and they are Happy to help with any requests.
Each evening the staff put mosquito coils around the villa and spray the bedrooms which is great.
Kanishka villa is located very conveniently in Seminyak with the Bali Deli just up the road and many restaurants within walking distance.
We have stayed at Kanishka several times and are looking forward to going back in August.

Room Tip: as we didn't use the fitness centre or the spa, I cannot comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWillson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Many thanks indeed for your detailed and positive review.

It's a pleasure for me and our team to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Kanishka Villas so much, and found the location convenient.

Our staff are delighted that you appreciated their efforts, thank you for mentioning it!

Since you made mention of the Fitness Center, I am happy to share with you that we have a new agreement with 3V Fitness, whereby all our guests have the benefit of access to this company's new club on the Sunset Road, just 2 minutes from Kanishka. Please ask for details when you stay with us next!

Thank you for being our repeat guest, we value your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm wishes from our team and myself.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at many many villas in Bali, I have to say...I was disappointed with Kanishka. Firstly, the only time the manager spoke to me was when I requested to see him, because of 3 nights continuous noise in the villas next door. Thats unsual, as they normally are first to greet you. Everyday , we had to request 4 pool towels (there were 4 of us in the villa ??), Everyday, we had to request the "butler" to clean the kitchen!! Villa not bad..but very little sun gets in..as the only place for sun is above the pool. We stayed there for 2 weeks and normally the staff would know our names..(not that important ,but its the Bali way)..I knew their names , they had no clue who we were. Be warned that if a group of Chinese youngster move in, be ready for a night from hell until 4am...we had 3 of these and the security guard was SLEEPING when I , at 2am went to look for him as I had , had enough by this stage...So if its peace and quiet you want...DO NOT GO TO KANISHKA......location is good...and Bamboo Spa across the road is excellent for a really good price..(the green one) Jenny being the owner...

Room Tip: All rooms are the same location...they are built in a "townhouse" style...the best bit of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LORNADI61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your time to write your review.

We are very sorry that you were disturbed by neighboring guests who were in party mood. This is most regrettable and we apologize.

We have just completed fitting sliding glass doors in more of the villas, meaning that the living & dining area is air-conditioned and giving protection from any nearby noise.

Again, thank you for your comments which are most helpful to us to improve our guest services.

Warm wishes from all our team at GK Resorts.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

During a recent business trip to attend a Trade Show in Bali I had the pleasure to stay at Kanishka Villas.
My Villa was spacious and very well appointed with an open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge area equipped with a top of the range sound system and a large flat screen television.
The Villa also has the luxury of it's own private pool which after a long day of meetings was just the tonic I needed.
I only used one of the two bedrooms available and again they are very comfortable with a large bathroom partially open to the sky above which is a nice feature.
I must also compliment the staff, not one but two butlers who served a full breakfast to my Villa and were always most courteous, attentive and friendly.
Kanishka Villas are extremely well located in the heart of seminyak and just a few minutes walk away from a large selection of restaurants, bars and the nightlife of Seminyak.
I can highly recommend Kanishka Villas and look forward to my next visit when I will most certainly there stay again,
Fraser Bell

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraserbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We are delighted to read your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your short break at Kanishka during your recent attendance at a tourism trade show.

Thank you from all of us at GK Resorts for your recommendation which is worth so much to our reputation.

We look forward to your next visit, possibly one for leisure, when you need to escape the rigors of business life in crowded Jakarta.

Please don't hesitate to contact us to make your next reservations.

Warm wishes from the Island of the Gods!

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 421 in Seminyak
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#72 of 421 in Seminyak
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#45 of 421 in Seminyak
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#20 of 421 in Seminyak
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
1.2 mi away
Tonys Villas & Resort
Tonys Villas & Resort
#57 of 421 in Seminyak
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 421 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing