We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking interior coupled with amazing staff”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #46 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking interior coupled with amazing staff”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Could not have picked a better location to stay in for my first trip to Bali. Kanishka is conveniently located within walking distance (<20 minutes) to shops, supermarkets, restaurants, pharmacies and even the beach.

The villas are absolutely incredible. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa for 6 nights, and were amazed at the level of service we received from the beautiful staff as well as the quality of the villa. Incredibly spacious inside, our villa had a self contained kitchen as well as a 6 person dining table, lounge room and swimming pool. The pool was cleaned daily as were the rooms. Staff came around each evening to set out citronella candles and spray for mosquitoes.

The bathrooms and lounge room were designed in a way which left them semi-outdoors which was a lovely, romantic touch. Just don't be surprised to see some geckos running around on the walls/ceilings in the lounge room - they're just doing their job (eating mosquitoes) and won't bother you!

Room service prices were cheap for what us Aussies are used to (AU$4 for a Heineken, AU$6-15 for breakfast and mains) and the food quality was quite good. The American Breakfast is an absolute feast, and the Nasi Goreng/Mie Goreng is delicious.

The staff will stop at nothing to see your every beck and call looked after, they are absolutely lovely people. I will not hesitate to recommend Kanishka to my family and friends, both first timers and seasoned veterans alike.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for writing such a glowing review following your first visit to Bali.

It's a real pleasure for us to read your kind comments on Kanishka Villas and to know that your holiday was a success for you.

From our staff a sincere 'Thank You' for your recognition of their efforts to please, and we most appreciate your commitment to recommend our resort to your family and friends.

Please do contact us for any help you may need in the future when you decide on a return holiday to Bali, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back to The Island of the Gods!

From all our GK Resorts staff and myself, kindest regards,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    136
    64
    28
    16
See reviews for
71
290
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went there for my honeymoon, and they make it two words, "just perfect". I stayed in Kanishka Villas for 2 nights with my Hubby on Room 10B. While I booked they very helpful, by that time they didn't even knew that I booked for our honeymoon. On day two after they knew it was honeymoon, after long tiring day from many places, when we arrived back to the villa, we got flowers everywhere.. They make it so perfect. And even for the breakfast that they prepared, I love it. All employee are very helpful, friendly, nice, they even pleasantly would like to help us to book the table/RSVP'd for places that we plan to go. And you should try the Spa in Kanishka too, Nice.. The villa is clean, I don't have any words to complain. I do love it. Thank you for the Manager, Mr. Sabana, who very kind to us.. :)

Room Tip: They all helpful, you don't need a tip from me. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndahSiregar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

A big Thank You from all of us at Kanishka Villas for your wonderful review.

We are absolutely delighted that your very important Honeymoon in Bali was memorable for you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your very kind remarks have been notified to our staff which is always motivational.

Thank you for choosing a GK Resorts property for your Honeymoon and may we take this opportunity to wish you both happiness and success for your future life together.

With warm wishes from me and all our staff.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed in a one bedroom villa for two nights.A great design,lovely decor and plenty of space.Enjoyed my dip in the pool after a heavy night out in Seminyak,which is just a short distance away with numerous excellent restaurants and the beach.The staff were both very friendly and curtious.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Webbly243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

On behalf of our Kanishka staff many thanks for staying with us once again! It was delightful to welcome you back.

We are happy that you liked the design and spaciousness of our new 1-bedroom pool villas and took full advantage of the swimming pool.

Thanks for your kind mention of our staff and service quality, it is appreciation like yours that gives all of us immense motivation.

Looking forward to your next trip to Indonesia and Bali in 2014, you are assured a very warm welcome once again to the Island of the Gods!

Warm wishes from me and all our GK Resorts team.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent villa to stay at. Nearby activities, shops, restaurants, available - walking distance.
Property well maintained - everything worked!! Good place for those people on the go to
stay at. Swimmiing pool in room a plus, especially after a day out on the town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawaiitraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

It was a great pleasure to welcome you back to Bali once more during your travels from Hawaii.

Thank you very much for again deciding to stay at both our resorts, and may I say that our staff were absolutely excited to welcome you back!

We all hope you enjoyed your annual visit to Indonesia and we look forward to seeing you next year again in Bali.

Best wishes from me and all our staff at GK Resorts on the Island of the Gods.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I Stayed at the Kanishka Villas for 2 nights with my family in the Silent Day.
Spent time with family at the Kanishka Villas very pleasant
The employees are very friendly, always ready to help
The Villa is clean, beautiful, fun, memorable vacation
Our family wanted to stay back
Very Love it :D

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FeMmyKalilaSetiawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you very much for deciding on Kanishka for your Nyepi, or Silent Day, holiday.

We appreciate your kind and positive notes on our service, thank you for that.

We hope you will return to Bali soon and we assure you of a very warm welcome!

From me and our GK Resorts staff, best wishes.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a pleasant & memorable stay at Kanishka. a villa with modern style, Attention to Details!, with touch of back to the nature.. Staffs are friendly & helpful, very good location. Keep up the good work.
I really recommend Kanishka Villa for those who want to have a complete relaxing & comfortable stay in Bali.. Looking forward to come back!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyHutapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us at Kanishka for your short break from busy Jakarta.

It's wonderful to read that you liked the villa style and enjoyed the peaceful location.

When you are ready for your next trip to the Island of the Gods we shall be waiting to welcome you again.

With very best wishes from all our staff and myself.

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at the kanishka in a 2bedroom villa for 2 nights with my husband and another couple they made a flower arrangement for each room as it was our honeymoon and filled the baths with rosé petals every afternoon we would come back to the villa with cut up pieces of cake and our quilt pulled back ready to hop into bed, Nina the lady at the front reception was so helpful and went out of her way help us.
Thank you kanishka villas we would love to come back soon and bring our children to stay at your beautiful villas

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for staying with us at Kanishka for your very special Honeymoon.

Our staff are delighted to have your personal recognition and Nia asks to send her personal greetings!

We hope you will come back for your future holidays with your children, we look forward to welcoming you once again to Kanishka Villas and the Island of the Gods.

With warmest wishes,

Douglas Wallace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#70 of 417 in Seminyak
179 reviews
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Jas Villas
The Jas Villas
#45 of 417 in Seminyak
409 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
0.8 mi away
The Tukad Villa
The Tukad Villa
#92 of 417 in Seminyak
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Property: Kanishka Villas
Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 23 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing