We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we loved it! spacious , private and exactly like the photos!!”
Review of Kanishka Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kanishka Villas
Ranked #47 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Reviewed June 24, 2011

we really enjoyed it here.. the villas were huge and modern and we felt very comfortable and spoiled.. the kids loved the space and private pool and as its off the main drag its very peaceful and quiet but only a few seconds walk to all the bedlam of the main shopping area of jalan legian..
looking forward to returning soon

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natnkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Many thanks for taking time to share your experience after staying at Kanishka Villas.
It's our pleasure to hear that you and your children enjoyed the villa and especially the private pool and the quiet location.
Thank you very much for choosing a GK Resorts' property and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm wishes from me and our team!
Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

434 - 440 of 506 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

Had a fantastic 8 nights here recently with my boyfriend, lovely villas, great set up, excellent service, staff were fantastic. The villas are in a great location in Seminyak, easy to walk to Kuta or Legian. Great restaurants and shops nearby. A couple of annoyances were, the mossies and the noise of other guests! In regards to the mosquities, the villa staff sprayed the Villa every evening and set mosquito coils for us, and secondly, we had a couple of families staying next door to us and due to the layout it was pretty noisy at times. I guess with the open air lay out it is an issue that is difficult to control.

Would definitely recommend Kanishka Villas in Seminyak!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzyGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for writing your review.
I apologize for the rather boisterous families in the nearby villas to you, causing some noise, and also sorry to hear that mosquitoes were a nuisance. We are doing all we can do minimize these pests.
It is kind of you to recommend Kanishka to your friends, as personal recommendations are so valuable. And thank you for your appreciation of the staff service, I have already passed on your notes to all concerned.
Best wishes from our GK Resorts team who are ready to welcome you back to The Island of the Gods! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Both my wife and I gasped when we first walked into the villa - it was amazing. very spacious living room with a dining table and kitchenette with the pool right in front! The bedroom was on the other side of the pool, with french windows, so we cold literally roll out of bed into the pool if we wanted!

The staff was super friendly and helpful - there were some very minor language issues, but they always went out of the way to help in recommending sites, restaurants, and other tips. One of the nicest things was to get breakfast in the villa. In fact, one day, we had overslept, and got a call from the reception telling us that the time for breakfast was over, and would we still like to order. Superb! Most hotels would not care if you miss breakfast. The bathroom was also very spacious with the shower open to the sky, so it was very nice and peaceful to shower literally under the moon and sun!

The location is in Seminyak, and its a short walk to some of the best shopping and bar areas.

There are really very small things that can be improved on - frankly I would go back here whether they are fixed or not. These are - the pool water is very cold, so we couldn't stay in the pool for too long - maybe there is a way they could warm it up a little. Second is mosquitoes, though it's not such a big problem since they light mosquito coils in the evenings. Anyway there are no mosquitoes in the bedroom so you sleep peacefully. The last thing was that the spa was always booked, so we couldn't get the timings we wanted even one day before - we ended up getting a massage on the morning that we were leaving. The massage itself was great, and was done right by our private pool in the villa.

I would highly recommend kanishka villas to anyone. Next time we would like to also check out their other property in Jimbaran.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKK1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We appreciate your time to write your concise review for Kanishka Villas.
Thank you for your very favorable impressions of your villa, the service, breakfasts and the massage treatments.
We are sorry that the water in the swimming pool was a little cool for you. Maybe of interest for you is that our Gending Kedis resort at Jimbaran Bay has a large 22 meter pool which enjoys non-stop sunshine all day. We should certainly offer you a very warm welcome on your next break from the clamour of New Delhi!
With kind regards from the GK Resorts team, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Loved the setup and design, so much space to relax in. Staff were brilliant, so helpful and let us stay later for late flight without extra charge. Only complaint was nozzles and shower water pressure, but these went major issues.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davodownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We are delighted to read your review of Kanishka Villas and thank you very much for your kind remarks. Regarding the shower nozzles and water pressure we are pleased to advise that the necessary repairs have now been completed - thank you for bringing this to our attention.
It is wonderful that you enjoyed the service from our staff and that you felt your villa was spacious for your needs.
Thanks once again and hoping to welcome you again to Bali - do please note that our Gending Kedis villas at Jimbaran may be an attractive option for your future holidays.
Best wishes from me and all our staff, Douglas Wallace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Had a wonderful stay here. The private pool was amazing – cool and clean! The service was also amazing. We were blown away when we walked in - so roomy and stylish. The breakfast was lovely – the come deliver it to you in your villas. Free Wireless. Not near the beach in Seminyak but there is a free shuttle so make sure you utilize it. Only hiccup was there was some slight plumbing issues in the bathroom as there was a leaking water pipe but no big deal at all. Great place. Mosquitoes and noise didn’t seem to be an issue for us but perhaps we were lucky..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank selina17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our Kanishka Villas after your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you liked the spacious living areas and the swimming pool. Thanks also for mentioning the service from our staff who are delighted to be told your comments. We do apologize that there was some inconvenience to you from the plumbing repairs that were necessary in your bathroom - we appreciate your very kind understanding.
Thank you for deciding on Kanishka Villas for your holiday, and we certainly hope that you will return again in the near future - may we suggest our Gending Kedis resort at Jimbaran Bay as an option for you... with warm wishes from all our team at GK Resorts! Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

In February 2011 I was visiting Bali on a business trip from my company. We stayed one night at Kaniskha Villas and one night at Gending Kedis. After arrival I thought that both these resorts are unique and quite different from anywhere I had visited before. My impression was that there was a natural beauty in the design and the details. The interiors have lovely colours and are very comfortable. For me as an Indonesian person the villas are very luxurious and the service from the resort staff felt friendly and efficient.

Both have different styles. Kaniskha more simple and modern. It makes me want to have my own house/apartment like that in Bali. Simple and effective and spacious. And Gending Kedis is more natural with lots of gardens and trees. And it makes me feel very comfortable until I forget that I came for my business trip!

Hopefully I can come back with a different purpose, maybe honeymoon or holidays!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank me_moiJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for your review as well as choosing both GENDING KEDIS and KANISHKA VILLAS for your business outing from Jakarta. We are very happy to read that you found both our resorts to your liking and appreciated the different styles of each location.
We certainly hope that on a future occasion you will come back to enjoy Bali, maybe on your Honeymoon, as many of our guests do so!
Thank you once again for your very positive review, it will certainly be our pleasure to look after you again in the future. With warm wishes from me and our team at GK Resorts. Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

My husband and I rented a 2-bedroom villa and shared it with another couple. The villa was spacious and luxurious, it had a great living area where you could relax and chat/watch tv. It was also nice to have breakfast served to you every morning, and the service staff were incredibly polite and helpful to a fault!

The location was superb, just a short 5-min walk away from Jalan Raya Seminyak, the main shopping drag full of lovely boutiques and little shops selling crafts and home furnishings. And a short walk away from the popular Warung Italia and Warung Made.

Our only complaint was that the villa was full of mosquitoes. We got bitten quite badly, my friend's husband probably has more than a hundred bites around his ankles. It made it really uncomfortable for us to try and hang out in the open-air living room, during the day or in the evening. We put a few mosquito coils around but those critters were persistent, vicious and plentiful! The hotel said that they carried out fogging twice a week but that didn't seem to help.

Only other comment was, if you're looking at trying to get a lovely tan by the pool in the villa, you only have a small window during the day from 10-ish am to 2pm. The way the villa is designed (2nd storey where the 2nd bedroom was) and the shady frangipani trees around the pool block off the sun quite a bit. Nice and shady though for those of you who just want to lie by the pool, read a book and not get too burned!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotonthebeach, Owner at Kanishka Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you very much for your review following your stay with us at KANISHKA VILLAS.
We are very pleased to hear that the location was convenient for your shopping around Seminyak, and that you enjoyed the proximity of popular eating places such as Warung Italia and Mades Warung.
We have taken note of your comments regarding mosquitoes and we are taking every possible steps to eradicate this nuisance.
Thank you again for your time and we hope to be able to welcome you back either to KANISHKA or to our GENDING KEDIS villa resort at Jimbaran. Wishing you all the best from GK Resorts! Best regards, Douglas Wallace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 423 in Seminyak
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
ASA Bali Luxury Villas
#60 of 423 in Seminyak
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bali Dream Villa Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#24 of 423 in Seminyak
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
Kamuela Villas Seminyak
#73 of 423 in Seminyak
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#9 of 423 in Seminyak
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanishka Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanishka Villas

Address: Jalan Kunti 8Y, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 423 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $86 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kanishka Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kanishka Villas comprises 27 private luxury villas located in the heart of Seminyak, Bali's most popular tourism enclave. With 1-bedroom and 2-bedroom villas with their own private swimming pools, and 1-bedroom Jacuzzi Suites, honeymooners, couples and families are all welcome at Kanishka. Located down a quiet lane off Jalan Kunti, the villas and suites have immediate access to a wide range of restaurants, bars, boutique shops, spas, and the beach is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Kanishka Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kanishka Villas Hotel Seminyak
Kanishka Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing