We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise for the smith family”
Review of Villa Casa Mateo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Casa Mateo
Ranked #32 of 117 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2013

what a wonderful time the 8 of us ages 60 to 6 months had in January at Casa Mateo. Thank you to everyone for making our stay so perfect. From the moment we arrived we were truly spoilt and nothing at all was a moment of trouble for all the wonderful staff. The space and privacy for our group was amazing and we loved being looked after for every need. Loved the burgers and thai beef salad. So convenient for lots of shops and the drivers were so helpful taking us anywhere we wanted to go. Grocer and Grind is a nice cafe close by for breakfast if you decide to venture out. Thank you Anton and your lovely staff, we hope to be able to return one day.
We miss you all!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 239audreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Hello Audrey,

Thank you for your wonderful review and miss the Smith family already.
It was great to hear that you all had your perfect holiday with us, with the staff taking care of your need during your stay.
As private villa with full service staffs, here we do our best to make a holiday a truly holiday.
Our greeting to all Smith's and offcourse little Neely. Thank you for the photos.

Look forward to your next coming and stay with us again for your holiday in Bali.

Thank you and be well.
Antonius Endi
On behalf of Casa Mateo Bali team and management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have just left from a wonderful 5 night stay at Casa Mateo and I cannot say nothing but amazing things about this place! A group of 10 adults and everything was flawless. From the ease of booking with Anton over email to the arrival at the airport and to simple things like ensuring our rooms were protected against mosquitoes every night, it was just wonderful! We enjoyed the beautiful seafood BBQ and it was no trouble for any requests we had! The staff were all attentive, polite and helpful with everything and anything! The villa itself is amazing and the pool is to die for. I will be recommending this villa to everyone I know and cannot wait to return again! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMarevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Public Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Michele,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
Appreciated for your feedback on your flawless experience with us, start from the booking until you arrived and stayed with us.
As full service private villa, all of the CASA Mateo staff always tries at our best to cater every guest request professionally so they can enjoy their precious holiday time.
Glad to hear that we can bring serviced to you and brought the requested surprise for Jen Birthday.

Thank you for your recommendation and do look forward to your return.
The pools are waiting.
Our online calendar always update, please check the dates before you purchase the flight tickets or contact us directly.

Best Regards,
Anton On Behalf Of Casa Mateo Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful family holiday at this wonderful villa. two families of eleven adults and this villa was perfect..in size and comfort.All had their own bathroom and we were not on top of one another. the staff were fantastic..ate in a few times and also entertained friends. eighteen for dinner one night..not a problem and fantastic. One in our party left her handbag in a taxi and staff were invaluable with police reports etc.
All in our party said they would return to this villa and we have stayed in many villas in Seminyak..most suited to large numbers.

Room Tip: Master upstairs is a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Dear Donna,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us.
Glad to hear that our villa suits both families need and entertained some of your friends with dinner serve by our team. Our team convenient cater large group.
It's been a tragic on the bag losses in the taxi, hope we all learn from those experienced.
We always encourage our guest to use our car, our concierge team (Adi and Wayan) will happily to take you anywhere. But we understand manage a large group it is not easy things to do.
Our team will always be ready to assist, from book a taxi, moped and any possible arrangement to ease our guest during their stay.
Thank you for recommending us and do look forward your return to stay with Casa Mateo again.

Best Regards,
Antonius Endi o/b Casa Mateo Management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

this trip to Bali was very different than my first trip (staying out of central kuta for one thing) It's already been stated in previous reviews, Casa Mateo really is a paradise.
I remember quite vividly our arrival into the Villa at night, beautifully presented all the staff were out to greet us, with Kadek playing some music for us.

Dewi was very understanding with the 2 vegetarians we brought along with us and there was always plently of variety for everyone, especially for the BBQ we all enjoyed.

We were fortunate enough to enjoy the BBQ on Australia day which would have been the highlight of the trip, it was simply breathtaking. It was VERY hard for us to eat out, Anton was very attentive to our plans (or lack thereof) and and made sure none of us had to do a thing. The hardest thing we had to do was decide on what we were having for dinner!

Definitely looking forward to our next group trip to Casa Mateo!

Room Tip: Master room is largest, japanese room bathroom is attached to the theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewisnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Public Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Good Day Joshua,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your stay with us especially on the Australia Day.

Our management and team here glad to know that you and all the group enjoyed your stay with us.
Our chef really takes care every guest who stays with us, especially with dietary need to alergic precaution. With an extensive menu selection by our chef, our guest able to have a different dining experience at CASA Mateo.

Attention to detail is part of our concierge service, to make our guest ease and enjoy their time.

Thank you for sharing your experience your stay and do look forward for your return.
To make sure you have the dates, please check our availabilty before you purchase the tickets.

Anton On Behalf Of Casa Mateo management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Our family of 15 (aged 10-72yrs) has just returned home from our 3rd visit to CASA MATEO.
It truly is an amazing place!!!!
The Villa is very spacious and suits many needs.
The bedrooms are lovely and the open grassed area at the back is great for the teenagers to kick a footy or challenge the staff to a quick game of soccer.
The staff, what can I say.....
They are the real reason we keep returning.
They are very helpful & always smiling.
Widhi, the Head Chef, and Dewi her jnr cook, makes it very hard for us to eat out as their meals are devine.
Puspa, Ciz, Setia & Rai, the Villa Attendants are always making sure our every need is met and our drivers Adi and Wayan are very good and extremely patient (especially with all 15 of us wanting to head off in different directions!!!). The other Villa & Office staff are also really good.
I know after reading this, you're going to want to book your next Bali stay here, I just hope it's not when I want to go because there's no other place for me!
What more can I say ... but PARADISE!!!
Suksama Timpal Timpal

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eaglemaniac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Hello Emma,
Thank you for your great review. Not only 3rd time you stay but already 4th time.
Your insight of our Villa is undoubful and hope help many people who read your review know more what are inside CASA Mateo.
At CASA Mateo, we always try our best to make every guest enjoy their valuable holiday time just like their own home in Bali.
We are proud to be your "timpal", and it's our pleasure to cater you and all the family member.

Look forward to have you back again to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This was our first trip to Bali and we couldnt have asked for more! The villa was just stunning and had everything we could have hoped for. It was lovely and spacious even with 10 adults and such a sense of serenity with the beautifully looked after grounds and facilities. But as beautiful as the villa was (and it was), it was nothing compared to the wonderful staff that looked after us during our stay. The staff went out of their way to put pool fences around both the main pool and the kids pool and also put a child gate over the stairs. They cooked seperate meals for my toddler from the kids menu and were even lovely enough to serve his meals at an ealier time to the adults meal. My son also thought it was just wonderful to have so many people stopping to smile and play with him all day! The villa also arranged a babysitter for us who was beautiful and available every time we requested her giving my son continuity of care. I would highly recommend Villa Casa Mateo to any groups going to Bali.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joalle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Joalle,

On behalf of Casa Mateo team we please to hear that you had great time with us more over you had a perfect holiday in your first time in Bali.
Thank you for your recommendation, your review will be very helpful for any family who looking for family friendly accommodation in Bali.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Casa Mateo is truly a gem. The images on the website are not a true indication of just how large the villa is. Each room is spacious, and the living/dining/outdoor area allows you to spread out and lounge around. Another thing that may not be obvious from the website is that there are two downstairs toilets for use by guests or your visitors - which saves you having to go back to your room (particularly if it is upstairs).

The staff were super friendly and helpful, without ever being intrusive and Widi (head chef) knows how to cook up a storm.The staff even arranged a birthday cake with candles and personalised message for my husband's 40th birthday. Would definitely recommend staying here if you are in a group of 8-12.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello Emma, thank you for your time write a this review. It's our pleasure, glad to hear for your gloss to our service.
Please sent our greeting also to Jon, hope you both had a great time during your stay.
Trust others will able to experience some "hidden" facilities in our villa with your thorough observation.
Be well there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
bvilla + pool
bvilla + pool
#121 of 148 in Seminyak
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#98 of 148 in Seminyak
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
bvilla + Spa
bvilla + Spa
#101 of 148 in Seminyak
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#49 of 148 in Seminyak
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#14 of 148 in Seminyak
2,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Alizee Villas
Bali Alizee Villas
#89 of 424 in Seminyak
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casa Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casa Mateo

Address: Jl. Beraban 103 X, Banjar Taman | Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $684 - $891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Casa Mateo 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Mateo's is a 5 bedrooms private villa in the heart of Seminyak - Bali. With modern minimalist design and its own walled compound create a midst tranquil trough tropical landscaped gardens. These assemble an ambiance of luxury, well being, peace and relaxation to soothe the mind and calm the spirit. Located just next to heart of Seminyak by 5 minutes walk, this contemporary Torajan and Balinese style villa with impeccable attention to detail and your own private infinity pool and Jacuzzi, will give you private feeling just like home. Casa Mateo have a handful staffs delivering five star service. With housekeeping team clean your room every day and turn down bed every afternoon, make sure that you have most comfort . To enhance your stay, our concierge team will be your personal assistant to assist your booking of restaurant, attraction and suggest you option of activities to guarantee an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Casa Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casa Mateo Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing