We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly amazing”
Review of Villa Casa Mateo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Casa Mateo
Ranked #32 of 119 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We can't recommend Villa Casa Mateo highly enough. As a group of 10 adults plus a toddler, we didn't expect to get the welcome and attention we did. The staff were truly amazing and highly professional, the villa stunning, location superb and food out of this world. We were greeted at the airport by smiling staff who tended to our every need including a late meal and cold Bintangs for our midnight arrival, organising baby sitters and inhouse massages. The villa can be made child-friendly, so ideal for families, as they can put a fence around both pools, have cots with mosquito nets and a high chair. We ate many times in the villa and every meal was top notch. We highly recommend all of the barbecues on the menu and the burgers. The Villa is walking distance to Jl Oberoi shopping, Ku De Ta, La Lucciola, Potato Head etc, or take the van and Wayan will drive you anywhere you want. The Villa is massive, bedrooms 5 star, lots of big screen tvs, a cinema room, outdoor bathrooms, sound system and big fridges for all your drinks. We'd go back in a heartbeat and will be recommending it to friends and family (so they will take us with them!) Although it's great for families it makes a great party house too.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Public Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

We are glad that our service and property convenience you and hopefully the other members also, we just try our best.
Will share this great review to our staffs. Looking forward to have you back again.
Could you share your email to info@balicasa.net, so we can keep you update ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Sometimes you see photos of a place and then they turn out to be very different when you get there.

I'm please to say that everything you see on their website is just if not better than the photos,The Place is very big.

I couldn't get over how helpful the staff were. the place was always kept clean and tidy. and all the staff were happy to help with any requests.

We had 3 families stay, so 12 people in total, 6 of which were kids. the staff went to the extra effort to make the place safe by putting up a fence for the main pool.

I would stay here over a hotel any day. the food made by the cook was awesome and very reasonably priced, it was easier to stay in most nights as kids to go to bed and you could relax with friends . if you stay make sure to ask for the BBQ.

I look forward to going back to Villa Casa Mateo

Room Tip: All the rooms are great , and of a high quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa V, Public Relations Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Mukesh, warm greeting from Casa Mateo. Thank you for your kind review and glad to hear you had wonderful time at our villa. Can you share your email to info@balicasa.net ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

we stayed here for 5 days the house was big, very clean, we were 10 people and we had an amazing time! the staff was very helpful, pleasant and service was amazing!!! better than a 5 star hotel! location was very convenient also around a 5 minute drive from the clubs and hot spots!

Room Tip: best room is in the main house beside the dining area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pot2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

If I was selfish, I would tell you this was rubbish so I might have a chance of staying here next year. That, however would be very unfair. This really was a fantastic stay for our whole family. We were 8 adults and 4 kids, and the whole experience was incredible. We hardly ate out because dinner from the staff was just so good - and the place could not have been kept cleaner or in better order (while still giving us our privacy). In fact, I caught the staff cleaning up a couple of times after we had all gone to bed - just to make sure that the villa was immaculate when we woke up.

Nothing was too much trouble - separate meals for the kids, special breads bought in from the local bakeries, etc.

Everything was terrifically well maintained, from the cinema, to the sauna etc. You even get membership to the canggu club, which provides a great set of activities from fitness to soccer fields, library, pool and restaurants. Really, a magical experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We have stayed here with our whole family of 6 adults and 8 kids. The villa is lovely and clean and very big and a central in Seminyak.
By far the best thing about this Villa is the staff they are so friendly and can not be faulted. Nothing is to much trouble. We had a few dinners with friends with 29 people and they cooked and served everyone.
The pool is great and the grass out the back is great for the kids soccer and cricket games.
We had a big dinner with dancers and Bali music it was great.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

We spent 7 wonderful days at Casa Mateo in Seminyak for my 40th birthday. We were a group of 9 adults and 6 children and we were all looked after beautifully by chefs Dewi and Widi who cooked for us every day. Made, Wayan and all the drivers and house staff made sure we didn't have to lift a finger. The villa is big and beautifully laid out, plenty of grass for the kids, 2 pools, a movie room and well appointed rooms. Nothing was too much trouble and we miss their smiling faces greeting us every day. The entire staff from Management through to security appeared on my actual birthday with a gorgeous bunch of flowers and sang me happy birthday!
Thank you so much Casa Mateo for making my trip special. I've told all our friends about you and they are already making bookings!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhdodd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satriyo A, Manager at Villa Casa Mateo, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Warm greetings from Casa Mateo Villa.

We are Glad to hear that you have a wonderful experience with us. We try our best to serve all of our guest not only happy and comfort but also giving them a memorable experience in amazing island, Bali. More than that, we are so honored to have you all in our villa as a place to celebrate your special time, your 40th birthday. We wish it would be a good memories for you and your family.

In this opportunity, we would like to thank you for your review and high rating and for sure we are trying to increase more for our service in the future.

Thank you for staying with Casa Mateo Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I went there with my boyfriend and my family. There are totally 10 people and we went there to clelebrate my dad’s birthday~ My first time to Bali and luckily we have chosen to live in Casa Mateo! It is a great villa, and my room has outdoor bathroom with shower and bathtub, can’t describe how romantic it is! The rooms are all very comfortable and tidy, I love the decorations there! And the staffs there are so helpful and nice, I like this villa better than the hotels that I have live in! Would definitely live there again for my next Bali trip! By the way, there’s a discount from Twangoo and it’s 50% off!!! But it’s only valid for this easter…don’t think I would go there again in easter as I just came back last week!
http://www.twangoo.com/jetsetter/en/deal,2236,jetsetter-casa-mateo
See if it’s useful to you all~

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casa Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casa Mateo

Address: Jl. Beraban 103 X, Banjar Taman | Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $682 - $1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Casa Mateo 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Mateo's is a 5 bedrooms private villa in the heart of Seminyak - Bali. With modern minimalist design and its own walled compound create a midst tranquil trough tropical landscaped gardens. These assemble an ambiance of luxury, well being, peace and relaxation to soothe the mind and calm the spirit. Located just next to heart of Seminyak by 5 minutes walk, this contemporary Torajan and Balinese style villa with impeccable attention to detail and your own private infinity pool and Jacuzzi, will give you private feeling just like home. Casa Mateo have a handful staffs delivering five star service. With housekeeping team clean your room every day and turn down bed every afternoon, make sure that you have most comfort . To enhance your stay, our concierge team will be your personal assistant to assist your booking of restaurant, attraction and suggest you option of activities to guarantee an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Casa Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casa Mateo Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing