We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lovely relaxing holiday”
Review of Villa Casa Mateo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Casa Mateo
Ranked #32 of 119 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Our family recently stay at the Casa Mateo villa. We had all ages from grandparents who where 70 to kids who where young. It was wonderful everyone loved it. The a staff are super and all the meals where fantastic. If where went out for the day the driver was brilliant and on return to the villa we wondered why we left it was so beautiful. The photos on the net don't do it justice. Easily the nicest place we have ever stayed

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

Wow what a holiday!!! We have just returned from 2 weeks staying at Casa Mateo. I struggle to put in words how wonderful our stay was. We had 10 of us stay from my Parents in there 60's my sister her husband and there young family (20 months and 3 yo) and My family (10 and 15 year old boys). All ages were catered for. The Staff could not have made our stay any more perfect. They helped feed the small children played games with them on the large grass area. We booked private yoga lesson's most mornings in the yoga/massage villa. The Chef Tony is world class the best meals we had were cooked in the Villa we had no need to leave, (the meals in the restaurants were disappointing after Tony's cooking) Cant wait to book up again for next year!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank postholidayblues10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We spent 2 weeks at Villa Casa Mateo. The villa was very very nice. All 6 bedrooms were large 4 king bed and 2 twin singles and all but 1 had an ensuite. We also used the cinema room as a bedroom for my 2 year old. We chose this property because they were able to put up a pool fence (4 kids under 7 staying with us) around both pools - although not perfect it was something. The staff were amazing. So friendly and nothing was too much trouble. English was widely spoken. For me, the mum, it was the perfect holiday. We had 2 nannies looking after the 4 children. They watched them in the pool while I read a book. They bathed them every night and put their pj's on. They fed them their meals, played football, soccer, squirted them with water pistols. Put on a movie if needed. Also, American breakfast included every day, plus we added pancakes for the kids. Laundry was done automatically. The staff were fantastic. It was a great holiday because we had the kids with us so we played with them but we also got a break from the mundane jobs - no cleaning, cooking, washing, picking up toys, no baths etc. We can recommend Ku de ta, Sarong, Metis for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Our recent stay at Casa Mateo was fantastic! It was for my birthday and I went with my sisters and girlfriends (5 females) . The staff were professional, obliging and extremely pleasant without being 'over the top'. Our driver was fantastic, very friendly - making restaurant bookings (getting the best table available) driving us anywhere and everywhere. The villa was huge, spotless and beautiful. It appeared better than what was on the internet. 5 Bedrooms each with their own ensuite (some with outside bathrooms). Our chef cooked us a couple of meals and breakfast each morning - all was superb and excellent value.
I would have no hesitation in staying at Casa Mateo again - loved every minute!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2009

We stayed at Villa Mateo in February with our 10 month old and several other couples. Everything about this villa is absolutely perfect. The grounds are beautiful--a stunning swimming pool and a shallow sunning/baby pool, a sauna with plunge pool, a gym/massage room, lush grass and flowers, etc. The rooms are perfectly decorated and very spacious and comfortable. Our bedroom had an outdoor bathroom with an amazing shower and bathtub under the stars. The central dining area/living room is fantastic for groups of people to all hang out and is just as beautiful as the rest of the property. This villa was obviously designed with love and is a pleasure to stay in.

The staff are fantastic as well. We adored the driver and found him to be very knowledgeable. Everything is spotless and the food is amazing. I had exotic fresh fruit every morning with delicious pancakes.

If you are traveling with a baby, Villa Mateo is heaven. They arranged a nanny service for us which was inexpensive and fabulous. Our daughter loved her nanny and received so much attention from the entire staff. They have a sterlizer and will take care of all your bottles, etc. There is also a nice baby bed and highchair. And you will have access to the local country club which is beautiful and very child-friendly.

I cannot say enough about Villa Mateo. Everything about our stay was perfect. I would recommend it to groups, couples or families with babies. Everyone will love it!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

We stayed for 5 nights at the Villa Casa Mateo in Bali, Seminyak. Its a really beautiful 6 bedroom Villa in a tranquil part of Bali. The website doesn't do it justice (http://www.balicasa.net/). There were 6 of us and 3 children (family from UK and Singapore), so for 5 nights at £500 a night, it worked out at just £400 each - bargain and just SO MUCH BETTER THAN A HOTEL. For this we had 8 wonderful staff (chauffeur, chef, maids, etc) waiting on us hand and foot and they were the nicest people you could possibly wish to meet. Special mention to Ellie, the manager of the Villa who is an absolute star & couldn't do be more helpful. I'd also advise to book directly with them via the website and Ellie and not thru an agency (cheaper and u don't get hassle). The Villa was stunning with amazing decor in all 6 bedrooms. Other facilities included outside showers/bathrooms, two swimming pools/jacuzzis, cinema room, complimentary breakfast. Food at lunch and dinner was great & fairly cheap as well (starter/mains/beer about £20). The resort itself isnt as modern as its made out to be - which is a good thing as u feel u are in an idyllic location, but the secluded area of the Villa Casa Mateo gives plenty of relaxing days & nights.There are some good Trendy bars/restaurants in the area (check out Ku de Ta for good food and cocktails though expensive). Overall an amazing few days there with wonderful people and wonderful settings...definitely go back

2  Thank Sanjdhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,502 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Lumbung
Hotel Vila Lumbung
#43 of 148 in Seminyak
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Seminyak
Peppers Seminyak
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Casa Mateo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Casa Mateo

Address: Jl. Beraban 103 X, Banjar Taman | Kuta, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $682 - $1,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Casa Mateo 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Mateo's is a 5 bedrooms private villa in the heart of Seminyak - Bali. With modern minimalist design and its own walled compound create a midst tranquil trough tropical landscaped gardens. These assemble an ambiance of luxury, well being, peace and relaxation to soothe the mind and calm the spirit. Located just next to heart of Seminyak by 5 minutes walk, this contemporary Torajan and Balinese style villa with impeccable attention to detail and your own private infinity pool and Jacuzzi, will give you private feeling just like home. Casa Mateo have a handful staffs delivering five star service. With housekeeping team clean your room every day and turn down bed every afternoon, make sure that you have most comfort . To enhance your stay, our concierge team will be your personal assistant to assist your booking of restaurant, attraction and suggest you option of activities to guarantee an unforgettable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Casa Mateo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Casa Mateo Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing