We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
57
42
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
42
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach beautiful hotel eat street seminyak square bali motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

My adult daughter and I stayed in one of the ground floor rooms for 7 nights. Aesthetically the property is lovely and that coupled with the location resulted in us staying put despite the room's rising damp problem which unfortunately caused the room to smell like "rotten eggs".
Staff lovely and accommodating but some voluntary pool side service in the way of drinks/catering would have been pleasant.
The owner appears to be hugely into Tango dancing which is fine but to have a gathering with Tango dancing and loud music until around 12.30 at night with no forewarning or apology was, to us, self indulgent and disrespectful to us as paying guests.
Room service with respect to food was average - unless unwell then go out to dine.
Overall nice enough place but there is room for improvement.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank Sharyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

The good things about this hotel are:
* the location is excellent just behind the Oberoi in Seminyak;
* it is very reasonably priced;
* the rooms are reasonable well furnished;
* the pool is good;
* the staff were friendly and helpful.

Now the bad bits:
* we had rooms 2 and 3 and room 3 had the continuous 'rotten eggs' smell of rising damp. The perfumed air freshening machine supplied did not alleviate the problem;
* the food was very ordinary and several items on the very limited room service menu were often not available ("Sorry we have no rice today!");
* the dining and breakfast area is in the hotel lobby and there is no separate room;
* there is no bar;
* the owner runs a tango club and tango lessons from the hotel. On Friday night whilst we were there there was a Tango night from 9pm to midnight which attended mostly by non-guests of the hotel Music kept us up until midnight. The next morning the empty wine and beer bottles and the tables with dirty crockery were still there - see photos below. These nights seem to be a bit of a self indulgence by the owner.

Room Tip: Room 3 has damp and smells. Room 2 does not suffer from this problem.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nealeajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This hotel is nice and peaceful and with only a few rooms the pool is always free and there are few guests wandering about BUT unfortunately the room we stayed in has a major damp issue. We stayed 2 nights and my partner became ill with the damp and we could see dampness and water running down the back wall. Maybe isolated to just the room we had but doubt it, damps not like that. Also staff need some better training , for example our soap renaming empty the entire time , no one bothered to check and fill it up. Our shower had a hot water issue and the staff member who came to fix trudged into the shower area to try and fix and then walked out, shows now wet and putting mid all across our floor...nice!
Skip the breakfast here and 1 minute away at the end of the drive is the Straw Hut, and excellent restaurant and much better cheaper breakfast.
The hotel is sort of half way between each side of Seminyak so a bit of a walk either way (15 mins)
The damp is the main issue which is a shame as the hotel looks so nice and the pool is great and it very peaceful.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Quiet area but a long walk ( 1km) to some great restaurants and shopping.
Reception happy to call a taxi for you.
Nice pool area, but the water was warmer than any other pool I have ever experienced in Bali. Medium size pool.
Our room the Relaxation Spa Suite, was extremely clean, x2 AC worked quietly and efficiently. Beds very comfy and linen was clean. Spa is a bath, not a real spa and it would've taken an hour to fill due to the water pressure. Food was good and prices reasonable. Staff were great too.
Outdoor area of the Relaxation Spa Suite needs TLC. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.
If you get this hotel at a good price it's worth it. Free WiFi but reception poor.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for another great holiday and thank you to the wonderful staff especially Mr Nyoman, nothing is to much trouble.

It is very central to everything and close to Kudeta which is worth a visit

I highly recommend this place for a holiday.

Lots of love.

Andrew & Sue. Xx.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stibby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews