We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
57
42
12
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
42
12
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk to the beach beautiful hotel eat street seminyak square bali motorbike
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 121 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This hotel is nice and peaceful and with only a few rooms the pool is always free and there are few guests wandering about BUT unfortunately the room we stayed in has a major damp issue. We stayed 2 nights and my partner became ill with the damp and we could see dampness and water running down the back wall. Maybe isolated to just the room we had but doubt it, damps not like that. Also staff need some better training , for example our soap renaming empty the entire time , no one bothered to check and fill it up. Our shower had a hot water issue and the staff member who came to fix trudged into the shower area to try and fix and then walked out, shows now wet and putting mid all across our floor...nice!
Skip the breakfast here and 1 minute away at the end of the drive is the Straw Hut, and excellent restaurant and much better cheaper breakfast.
The hotel is sort of half way between each side of Seminyak so a bit of a walk either way (15 mins)
The damp is the main issue which is a shame as the hotel looks so nice and the pool is great and it very peaceful.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank thetravelbuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Quiet area but a long walk ( 1km) to some great restaurants and shopping.
Reception happy to call a taxi for you.
Nice pool area, but the water was warmer than any other pool I have ever experienced in Bali. Medium size pool.
Our room the Relaxation Spa Suite, was extremely clean, x2 AC worked quietly and efficiently. Beds very comfy and linen was clean. Spa is a bath, not a real spa and it would've taken an hour to fill due to the water pressure. Food was good and prices reasonable. Staff were great too.
Outdoor area of the Relaxation Spa Suite needs TLC. Don't expect too much and you won't be disappointed.
If you get this hotel at a good price it's worth it. Free WiFi but reception poor.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Thank you for another great holiday and thank you to the wonderful staff especially Mr Nyoman, nothing is to much trouble.

It is very central to everything and close to Kudeta which is worth a visit

I highly recommend this place for a holiday.

Lots of love.

Andrew & Sue. Xx.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stibby64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

Staying here as we type this.
Only 7 rooms so private, and is aimed at tango dancers as classes run here
Very attractive pool area
Choose a room upstairs and you have a lovely balcony to have your breakfast on
Large room, bed and love the rain shower
Close walk to beach say 5 mins but a little further to the shops. Busy back streets to get there
Only down side is no taxis seem to know it so take a business card!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Tango F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2015

We booked a weeks stay here online, based of the great reviews it had on here. My husband spent one night here before I arrived. On arriving it just wasn't for me so we checked out nearly straight away - no issues in checking out, staff were very friendly and accommodating and we left on happy terms. They were great with communication via email before arriving as well, willing to organise airport transfers for us etc. Location was fine as we ride scooters so accessibility was no issue. The accommodation itself is set in a really cool building. The room itself just wasn't us, we booked the Expression Junior Suite - it was stuffy, two air conditioning units that were struggling to blow out anything cold - my husband spent his night here very hot. Bathroom was a bit grotty - floor was dirty, soap scum in the shower and it smelt mouldy. The Bathroom was also an extremely hot room. Neither of the french doors closed properly so at night time the room filled with bugs attracted to the lights, even with the curtains closed. Bed was very average, although sheets were clean, had old stains on them and bed spread had stain marks on it. We thought we'd try different accommodation this trip to Bali and this just wasn't for us.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieONZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews