We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Balinese-Spanish fusion”
Review of Casa Artista Bali

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Artista Bali
Ranked #33 of 125 Seminyak B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night only (wished we could have stayed longer) on our way to Thailand. From the moment we stepped through the white doors we felt the sense of tranquility and style this place exudes. Our room was large and very well appointed, and felt a little like being in a gallery ('casa artisa' is aptly named!) Beautifully kept complex, spotlessly clean pool, comfortable and quiet. Delicious breakfast served on our balcony. Would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys peace and comfort and beauty with a touch of class.

Room Tip: We loved the room upstairs at the end of the balcony overlooking everything with a large round orang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TangoBali, Owner at Casa Artista Bali, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
Hope to welcome you again in our home.

Best regards and happy traveling,

Stefani K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 120 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

I would highly recommend Casa Artista for stay in Bali. Very clean, quiet with a great and proffesional staff.
I stayed with my friends for 10 days in September and we will come back.
Rooms were cleaned everyday, staff very friendly and extremaly helpful, at the same time almost invisble.
Decor fantasctic. Good access to town center and restaurants, as well as beach.
Wonderful breakfasts served on the terrace every morning, cooked to order.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magdalena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Argentinian feeling when you enter. There's a room dedicated to Tango's group lessons.
Very quite area, but in the hart of Seminyak: Kudeta, Potato Head, Jalan Oberoi...
In few minutes you can enjoy the balinese night life, or the peace and the quite of the beach in the night.
Clean room, fare the breackfast... for couples, single, and meditative friends

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Great price quality ratio. The architecture of the building is charming, the decoration not exactly our taste but at least it's interesting.

Overall cleanliness was excellent but in a tropical place like Bali, you will ALWAYS see signs of nature creeping back in....it's a constant battle in this part of the world....so when people tell you it's worn or the walls are screaming white or new...take it with a grain of salt...this place is in great condition.

The courtyard is charming and the staff very pleasant and willing to help. We found the bed to be very comfortable but there sheets had a couple of deep stains in them- at 400 bucks a night I'd scream, at 90 I consider that an occasional mishap. The pool added charm to the courtyard but I can't say I'd be doing laps in it- I need bigger pools....but for an afternoon soak it's probably fine.

The fact that the bathroom is partially outdoor was pleasant- though it does impede partially on the privacy of each room if you're sitting on the common balcony and you hear your neighbor's toilet flush...we found it kinda funny....but we came in here with a relaxed mindset so it was all good. The place is quiet and you can get a good night's rest after a long trip out. Construction in the neighborhood is only a minor irritant during the day- but Bali is building....so you won't escape it....however....if you can stay at a place away from any main road, you'll be doing yourself a favor- traffic in Bali has reached nightmare proportions in high season....Casa Artista is sufficiently far from the road to be deemed very quiet and peaceful.

Breakfast was very nice but triathletes or big eaters will be left perhaps wanting more- again....the breakfast is included and at these prices you can't argue- the value and quality is there.

The dog mentioned in reviews (there used to be two but the other one left)- was absolutely adorable.

I'd stay again at Casa Artista and recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LeDude13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Alas, I could only spend one night in this superb small property. If serenity, strategic location, and romance is what you seek in an intimate setting, at a reasonable price, look no further. This is within a few hundred meters of the beach and is close to Seminyak's wonderful array of eateries. I was on business and thus alone, but wouldn't hesitate to use it as a couples destination. May not be a good choice for families travelling with small children.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be clustered around a central courtyard, with their own semi-private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed here for 4 days in a "Passion" room, on the ground floor looking out onto the lovely courtyard and pool. The hotel was a great place to come back to after our excursions around Seminyak (and Bali) and we were often to be found in the gorgeous pool, which is long enough for decent laps if exercise is your thing. Service was unobtrusive but available when needed, and while we didn't have many meals at the hotel apart from the daily breakfast, we were happy with what we tried. The healthy breakfast option was just the right way to start each day.

This is not a large resort hotel - rather the opposite and was exactly what we were looking for. It's within walking distance to the beach and to the main shops and restaurants. The free Internet is also handy.

We had a couple of minor things (blown lights) which needed attention in the room, but the staff did a great job fixing them quickly. General maintenance seems to be very good.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGumnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My mother and I came to stay for a few nights and really enjoyed ourselves. The staff were lovely and the owner seemed friendly. I was a bit nervous after reading some of the reviews here but we wanted to try something different. The food was cheap, the pool is idyllic and it was a truly relaxing place. I especially enjoyed eating breakfast on the terrace. The one down side is the room, kind of odd, bare and not nearly as much personality as the photos suggest. Our room was adorned with the owners paintings which were not to everyone's taste, it's a bit strange sleeping next to a self portrait of the hotel owner. Also the lack of kettle was incredibly inconvenient as my mother is a big time tea drinker and you expect one at that price and there were a lot of mosquitos coming from the bathroom.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilBones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.2 mi away
Bali Agung Village
Bali Agung Village
#59 of 149 in Seminyak
492 reviews
1 mi away
Ossotel
Ossotel
#7 of 87 in Legian
1,229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pelangi Bali Hotel
Pelangi Bali Hotel
#86 of 149 in Seminyak
1,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Saron Seminyak
Puri Saron Seminyak
#104 of 149 in Seminyak
709 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Artista Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Artista Bali

Address: Jl Saridewi 17 | Sunset Village, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Seminyak
Price Range: $57 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Artista Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Artista, your home away from home. Enjoy exclusive Bali vacation in an outstanding ambiance, specially designed for singles and couples. Come and enjoy refreshing Bali holidays, combined with sophisticated entertainment. Experience a new exciting world when you come to Bali as our boutique style Bali residence opens its doors to people who are in passion. In passion with the arts, with Tango, this is what Casa Artista will cater to visitors with a discerning taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Artista Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Artista Bali Hotel Seminyak
Casa Artista Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing