We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa with great service”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jess B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with great service”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My best friend and I stayed here in January 2018 for 4 nights.

The villa was just gorgeous with the pool being the high light..... runner up was Eny who is the housekeeper.

The location isn’t the best if you want to wander around as it’s a bit out of the main shopping and restaurant district and the roads are pretty narrow with no footpaths. Although if you were a couple who wanted seclusion or a bigger group it wouldn’t be as obvious being a bit further away from the action.

The villa it’s self was great. I agree the towels are a bit old and probably need some updating but apart from that everything it lovely. Huge king size beds with starched white linen in each bedroom with aircon and outdoor bathrooms (1 had a bath). No Tv’s in the bedrooms.

The main living area has a couple of couches, tv and is open to the views and the pool. The pool is awesome. We spent most of our time in it.

Eny the lady who looks after the house is beautiful! She cleans the rooms and living areas every morning and we arranged for her to cook us breakfast everyday. It was delicious and she is a great asset to the villa.

I’d recommend this villa for people happy to just enjoy the Balinese weather.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Dear Jess,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others.

We are happy to hear that you appreciated the villa, since our staffs keep the villa well-maintained.
Your highlights about the pool and our villa staff for her impeccable service are well appreciated.

Regarding your review about location, all villas under our management are indeed tucked in calm areas while the hustle bustle of city center is still reachable in a few minutes.

Please rest assured that I have forwarded your feedback about the towels to the relevant department.

Thank you again for choosing us. Optimum Bali can’t wait to see you again and delight your next stay.
Have a pleasant day.

Kind regards
Gabriela Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz_Nr
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely find in the middle of Seminyak with 3 lovely sized double rooms. Very quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the main town, but only a 10 min drive to Seminyak Square. Mini-Marts are 5-10 min walk from the villa.

Rooms are well presented and the photos depict the villa accurately. Besides grocery items, you could want for nothing else in this villa, everything has been provided for, including a mobile phone which is handy for calling local numbers i.e. restaurant, takeaway places.

Eny, the lady that greets you upon arrival and the one that looks after the property is on hand throughout the day and is super friendly and helpful. She makes sure that the villa is clean, tidy and running as it should be e.g. she called a handyman to fix a door for us without us knowing whilst we were out one day, and informed us that the AC in our room wasn't working and had that resolved within the day too. She is also the chef, so if you want breakfast, lunch or dinner it is simple enough to request, and all you pay for is the ingredients. Eny is also very good with children. We travelled with our 8 month old son and she was very much hands on in terms of helping out with feeding and or playing with him.

There are probably only 2 minor set backs which is why I have not marked this villa 5 stars. Towels provided could be of better quality as they are quite old and dated, but I suppose better than not having any towels at all. Bearing in mind you have different towels for the bathroom and the pool area.

The only other downside is when it rains heavily. Admittedly we went during the rainy season, but did not expect it to affect our stay in the villa. There is a slight design fault, not just with it being open plan / outdoor, but when it rains, the floor gets quite soaked, with at least 2mm of sitting water on certain parts of the living room floor. Not great when you are carrying an 8 month baby (for fear of slipping) or if you have a child who is crawling. We couldn't leave him on the floor for this reason.

I also cannot comment on the room that is not attached the main villa as we never used this room. Again, also conscious as to when it rains as you have to travel with an umbrella between this room and the main villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2018
Dear Liz,

Thank you for taking your time to review us and share your experience from your recent stay at Villa Sebelah.

We are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. It’s such an honor for us that you also highlighted our villa cleanliness and strategic location.
The villa is indeed located in a calm area while the hustle and bustle of the main town is still reachable for a few minutes.

We are also delighted knowing that you mentioned our staff members for their outstanding and memorable services. We will share with them your appreciation and surely, this will become their motivation to always deliver the best effort to our guests.

We appreciate your feedback about the towels and we will use it to evaluate our amenities department. Regarding your review about our villa design fault, please note that the renovation were already scheduled to fix the issue. Villa Sebelah has been booked very often lately, therefore we needed to postpone the renovation several months in advance.

Please do reach out to us should you wish to return to Bali and I will be pleased to personally take care of your arrangements.
Until then, wish you all the best.

Warmest regards,
Gabriela Maya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Dear Martin,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villa. Our villa is well-maintained and we always try to offer the best service for the maximum comfort of our guests.
Optimum Bali team can’t wait to see you again & do not hesitate to contact us for your next trip to Bali. Have a pleasant day.

Best regards
Yanti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing