We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slice of heaven - that came with "angels"”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peterk999...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Slice of heaven - that came with "angels"”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wow. We were a party of 8 and stayed for the most amazing week. The Villa was magnificent, and the staff angels - so helpful. Close to a busy road and the main action - it is an oasis of quiet very easy to relax in. The pool and outside breakfast facilities were excellent - 20 meters let us swim laps. Breakfasts were excellent with a wide range of choice, as were the other meals we had there rooms spacious and well set out. Our only complaint was that they often ran out of hot water - so large parties need to stagger showers. Otherwise close to perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewK69...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Hidden Paradise”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we walked through the big wooden doors at the entrance and the Suar, the villa manager sounded the entrance gong we entered a private oasis.

We were a party of 8 adults celebrating my 60th birthday and what a relaxing week.

The team is attentive yet discreet. Whatever we asked was taken care of with a smile.

The layout is superb with 5 good sized bedrooms, separate indoor and outdoor lounge and dining areas.

Kitchen is well equipped and the chef is great. We had breakfast in every morning and a few dinners.

5 stars is not enough for Villa Satria as they deserve a few more for going the extra mile.

To Suar and his team - THANK YOU!!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotte192
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Villa Satria is a stunning haven of tranquility and beauty in the heart of busy Semanyak”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 11 stayed for a week in Villa Satria in July, and from start to finish, the experience was outstanding. The villa itself is stunning, and was clearly built with the intention of combining art with relaxation. Once you walk in the grand entrance, the noise and hectic rush of Semanyak immediately fades away in to the distance!

The bedrooms are generous and comfortable and perfectly maintained. Our children enjoyed the facilities in their special zone - games and XBox, whilst all the adults mingled in the spacious central bale and pool area. The greatest surprise was the dining. Whilst we ate breakfast at the villa every day, we dined out at night for the first few days, taking advantage of Semanyak's amazing restaurants. When we finally decided to eat in one night, and have the villa's resident chef cook for us, we were stunned - the food was outstanding!! I would say we ate the best steaks in Bali - cooked absolutely perfectly. We ate in 2 more nights after that as well - the chef is to be complimented!

House manager, Suar, and his wonderful staff, also could not be faulted for their courtesy, good humour, wonderful conversation and offers of assistance at all times. We felt fortunate to have met them and be looked after by them.

We cant wait to go back to paradise!

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAFFAGeel...
Geelong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a villa, stayed with friends and the accommodation was magnificent.
Didn't want to leave, it was just so relaxing.
Ate in most nights, the chef is incredible.
Manager and staff professional, friendly and accomodating. Thanks for your hospitality.
The Plueckhahn Family (Biru room.) Xx

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgieol...
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Look no further ! Simply stunning!”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Everything you could possibly want and more, 1st class accommodation,beautiful relaxing surrounds, and simply sensational staff. Wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimmiHK
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at Villa Satria. Just like the first time, we enjoyed our stay tremendously at this large, elegant and very well maintained villa​. Everything about this villa is first class. The staff are most warm and friendly and the meals prepared by the chef are wonderful. We preferred to eat almost all meals in the villa as we rate his cooking so highly. Thank you again for a most wonderful and relaxing stay in a beautiful villa.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iBROX
Langwarrin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa & Exceptional Staff”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017


From the moment we arrived at Villa Satria we were treated with the upmost level of hospitality. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and nothing is ever a problem for them to deal with.

The villa itself is magnificent and is well laid out. The rooms are of generous size and it has a great atmosphere about it, the pool area is superb and very relaxing for those days where you just want to sit about and do nothing. Our family had an absolutely wonderful time here and would definitely recommend this villa to anyone wanting to stay in Seminyak. For those days or nights that you don't want to venture out, the food here which is cooked by a chef on premise is very good, the kids loved the selection of food available to them, the breakfast that was served every morning was very nice and the fruit platters were fresh and tasty.

Thank you once again to villa management and the 24/7 butlers who were there to cater our needs I cannot thank them enough for their wonderful attention to detail and courteous service.

Thank you Villa Satria you made our holiday wonderful and we would definitely stay with you again!

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2017
Thank you for sharing your high praises and warm regard of Villa Satria. We are pleased to have given you a wonderful holiday with our amazing villa and exceptional staff. On behalf of the entire villa staff and Elite Havens, we look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing