We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Boy'N'Cow

Boy'N'Cow
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 2/28
8:00 PM
Ranked #9 of 675 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $79
Description: Boy’N’Cow is an industrial dry-aged meat boutique and cocktail lounge that delivers quality produce from scratch, using only the finest ingredients from across the globe. We LOVE meat, and specialise in dry-aging all of our beef right here on site. With a share-style menu, handcrafted cocktails and up beat atmosphere, Boy’N’Cow combines tasty, honest food with the ultimate dining experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Boy’N’Cow is an industrial dry-aged meat boutique and cocktail lounge that delivers quality produce from scratch, using only the finest ingredients from across the globe. We LOVE meat, and specialise in dry-aging all of our beef right here on site. With a share-style menu, handcrafted cocktails and up beat atmosphere, Boy’N’Cow combines tasty, honest food with the ultimate dining experience.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing stack good services tomi&agus location superb wagyu taste is superb recoment all people to coming to seminyakk!!!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 144didyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Boy_at_BNC, Manager at Boy'N'Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There

Thanks so much for your visit and your very positive feedback.
We are so glad to know that you had such a wonderful dining experience here.

look forward to welcoming you guys back soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 154 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best steaks you can have in Seminyak and the service is truly one of a kind. Agus took great care of us and even brought us extra of the delicious sauces when he saw we were running low! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Boy_at_BNC, Manager at Boy'N'Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kevin

Thanks guys for your visit and sharing your lovely experience here. Being the best steak on the island that what we aimed for and knowing you guys had such a great time we cant be happier than that.

See you guys soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome service from jhonis, food was amazing. Good vibe and nice restaurant, I’m from Sydney and wish we had a restaurant like this there. 5 stars from me

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank hassans719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Boy_at_BNC, Manager at Boy'N'Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Hassan

Thanks for your your visit and wonderful review.
Can not be happier to know that you had a spectacular experience at our restaurant and mentioning Jgonis for his amazing works.

Again thanks for your 5 star rating and look forward to see you guys back soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Best steak house in the whole Bali!!! And best service from my friend Agus & wid
Must try everything

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 397aldom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Boy_at_BNC, Manager at Boy'N'Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Aldom

What a compliment guys!! Thanks so much for doing that and your wonderful support.
We are so happy to hear your experience with us.

Love to see you guys back soon!

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant is very modern and cool, staff are really excellent, always on hand but not overbearing.

Unfortunately the steak was a huge letdown. We ordered 2 cuts - the ribeye and the striploin - we asked for medium but both were closer to well done. Both steaks were grainy and coarse in texture with very little flavor. The accompanying salt and sauces helped but couldn’t compensate for what was ultimately a huge disappointment after having read all the positive reviews. The sides were fine if unspectacular and our truffle fries had zero truffle flavor, not sure if the chef forgot to add this. Mac and cheese was very good.

This restaurant has huge potential but at the moment it’s style over substance.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ciandonnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Boy_at_BNC, Manager at Boy'N'Cow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi There

Thanks so much for your visit and sharing your very constructive feedback.
First of all please accept our genuine apology for your experience at our place.Definitely that wasn't the experience that we are aiming to be delivered to your party. We don't put too much seasoning into the steak as the dry aged steak has been flavored naturally from the aging process also the sauces itself created with a medium character to ensure they don't overpowering the steak itself. In regards to the truffle fries it should have huge truffle flavor in to it and we do believe we made a mistake on that as we said again thanks for giving us an alert on this.

Move forwards please feel free to reach us on info@boyncow.com and we can talk further in regards to your experience and we are very pleased to host you guys at our place if your still in Bali.

Again we are so sorry for the experience and look forwards to see you guys soon.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boy'N'Cow also viewed

 

Been to Boy'N'Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing