We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT!!!!”
Review of The Seiryu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Seiryu Villas
Ranked #34 of 431 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Was sensational. Highly recommend. Treated like a princess. Absolute luxury - no complaints. 5 stars!!!!!! Staying in Bali for 1 month at 4 other different places, this was the highlight of our trip hands down. Can't recommend it enough!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeybear80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 298 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Seriyu was warm and inviting,with the staff only to happy to make all arrangements for you.The room was huge and well set out with high walls surrounding you.Made Sande the manager personally drove us to the airport and saw us off. The room service was prompt and tasty(try the fried banana). All up a well run and comfortable stay

Room Tip: The King room is over the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We have just returned from a five night stay at the Seiryu. What a joy. We escaped from the kids and found ourselves in an oasis within a paradise. The villa was amazingly spacious with plunge pool and garden area. Sun lovers may feel a little put out after the shadows creep in around 4pm. The location was an easy walk to the beach or seminyak square. Service was friendly and efficient, although as with most places in Bali after few days the staff treat you more like family than paying guests and some things may need to be asked for. King bed was super comfortable and sleep easy and peaceful. We would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bogwog68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Firstly, I want to make the point that the Seiryu has the potential to be great, however unfortunately there were a few too many points that negatively impacted our experience.So I'll start with the negatives... as soon as we entered the villa I noted that the pool side area had some green scum/mildew that needed to be water blasted as well as some of the bricks. When we entered the building, the wooden floors looked scuffed and dusty - difficult to rub out. The first night we we were there I was attacked by mosquitos while sleeping - at least 20 bites! I was miserable. Strangely my partner wasn't bitten, maybe my blood is sweeter! (Didn't expect bites to be an issue in Seminyak coming from Ubud and with windows shut) We mentioned this to the staff and they did double the number of anti-bug plug-in things which seemed to help. By the third night our air-con in the main area had also given up. Breakfast was filling but nothing special - indonesian noodles is probably the best option. On our last day they served breakfast 30 mins early which was a little odd. We were in the Deluxe Villa which has the kitchen/ table at the back of the villa. It's set back from everything and is not very welcoming. Although it's a full kitchen, it doesn't have things like bowls or dinner plates?

The set up is very private and tranquil. But the layout means you don't really get the sun after 3.30pm.

The good points / potential: it's a really impressive set up. The plunge pool that enters directly to the bathroom, and the loungers are comfy. Service was friendly and pleasant. 2 TVs means you can watch from the bed or lounge. If it was given a bit of a spring clean e.g. water blasting, polishing floors again, it would look really good. We though the location was good too - try the Delicious Onion restaurant next door. Fruit bowl, four bottles of mineral water each day and nightly turn down service.

Rereading the review, I do sound rather negative!!! But I think when you're paying $300+ per night, you do expect the attention to detail.

Room Tip: Royal villas have better kitchen/dining area placement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiwimeerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed at Seiryu for 3 nights and had just come from a different resort in Seminyak as I wanted to try different accommodation. The villas are quite beautiful and the food is better than the other hotels. Our villas were thoroughly cleaned everyday and even our clothes which were almost scattered all over our villa was nearly folded in a pile for us. But that's all that's good about this villa. I food staff to be fake - seemed like they were over their jobs. The female staff especially had an attitude problem. Location requires walking everywhere. I suggest you stay around Seminyak square, not this area as it is on a dark long road. There is contraction going on too, and the noise went On from morning to dawn! Lets just say you can get better value for your money somewhere else. Overall stay was just ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oreolily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is our 5th time to Bali in a space of 18 months and we wanted to stay in Seminyak in a quiet and romantic location.

My wonderful Partner spent time researching and to our great delight came across The Seiryu.

It is located off the main road to Gado Gado Restaurant opposite "The Breeze's Hotel Complex" (100 metres) and tucked away in a long narrow block.

We were greeted by a very polite doorman / security and shown into the foyer where freindly and polite staff checked us in.

After check in we were taken down a long narrow corridor to our Villa.

As soon as the main door from the long corridor was opened we were caught out by a wonderful courtyard (plunge pool, garden, deck chairs and day bed) before being given a tour of the Villa.

We stayed in late April (2012) for a week and enjoyed every minute.

You order your breakfast the afternoon before and it arrives at the time you ask. The breakfast was well worth the experience.

My partner has always mentioned she hasn't found a place she'd love to stay at again - Now she has

we've recommended and would thoroughly recommend this complex to anyone wishing a romantica and secluded getaway

We'll be back

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Oct2012Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The Seiryu is a retreat from the hustle and bustle of the area and from the moment you arrive it does portray and exclusive villa complex of 8 one bedroom villas. I stayed in Royal villa which are B1-4 with Deluxe villas further down the dark entrance as A1-4. The villa is extremely spacious and has everything that you need and actually would be a perfect home and twice the size of any 1 bedroom in Hong Kong! I booked direct and got 35% off but even at this price I would not want to pay more than what i did which was USD300 inc tax/service. There are much better one bedroom villas to stay at for this price or even stay at the W Seminyak which is hip and fun.

If you worship the sun or at least want some sun these these villas are not the place to be. You only get sun until about 2pm and if you're thinking of going for a splash. There isn't much opportunity as the pool is more of a punch pool that is absolutely freezing!

The breakfast is served in your villa and the best thing to order is the Indonesian noodles, other than that go to Gado Gado or one of the other local hip spots for a much better breakfast.

I had arrangd for a car to collect fromthe airport but that was no where to be seen so I had to make my own way in a taxi for 70,000 IDR and when I arrived no apology that the car wasn't there. I was lucky I knew the road was Drupadi otherwise no one would have found it as pronouncing the name to locals they don't have a clue. Location is ok but if yu wanted to walk to eat street in Seminyak it will take you about 30 mins, other than that there are not a lot of restaurants around. La Sal up the road was fantastic for Spanish and other Mediterranean specialities?

It is nice that no children permitted here and is a place to relax and rejuvenate.

Room Tip: Only book a royal in B1 or B2 as they are lager than B3-4. Don't forget to bring a travel conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Wolas Villas & Spa
The Wolas Villas & Spa
#8 of 431 in Seminyak
550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 431 in Seminyak
205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#5 of 431 in Seminyak
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#24 of 431 in Seminyak
183 reviews
1 mi away
O Villas
O Villas
#31 of 431 in Seminyak
174 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Kasih Villas and Spa
The Kasih Villas and Spa
#13 of 431 in Seminyak
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiryu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiryu Villas

Address: Jl. Drupadi no. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 431 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: $163 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Seiryu Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by ancient philosophy, Seiryu Villas offer a silent luxury living at superb fast growing location of Seminyak. Seiryu (literally means silent dragon) set in modern architectural and interior style as a fusion of Japanese and Balinese elements delivers a contemporary elegance and convenient stay, exclusively for couples. Simple phrases sufficiently representing the quality of Seiryu Villas are unparalleled luxury, incomparable prestige and absolute privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Seiryu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seiryu Villas Hotel Seminyak
The Seiryu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing