We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite!”
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Ranked #23 of 510 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
sydney
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Exquisite!”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Had an amazing lunch here Aug 2014 & wish I'd come here earlier. You must must try the fantastic 4 Indocine dumplings they are so delicious. The salads are a great choice also. This is a must visit restaurant when you are next in Bali! I go to Bali every year & I will be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janet2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,305
    943
    214
    60
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always reliable”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We've eaten here plenty of times and when we returned this time it was just as always. The service and food was great; quality of the meat was above average and price was fine for what we had and the quality of this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LosHombresFlacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Divine”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Beautiful food very large portions sophisticated classy good value need i say more ? you have to try it ill definitely be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank disgruntled64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Walked in without booking for 5 people! No hassle at all
Food was amazing
Wine was amazing
Staff were lovely and friendly
The main guy you book with was funny and was cheeky! Lovely meal and value for money

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bali Top 5!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We were looking for something authentic yet different and decided on Chandi. This must be one of the top restaurants in Bali as we got exactly what we were after. Fantastic bar with amazing cocktails. The restaurant is spread accross two levels, we had seating on the upper level on the outside deck accross from the open kitchen - this was amazing as we had a great view of the very organized and professional kitchen.

Caramelized Pork belly salad, various Satay options along with many other fantastic and interresting menu items - an extensive menu and wine list.

Service was top class. This is a must when you are looking for a classy night out for dinner in Bali.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisvandermerwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing