We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must-try in Seminyak!”
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Ranked #24 of 509 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A must-try in Seminyak!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We came here for a family dinner of 8. The food is fantastic! We ordered 3 appetizers and 6 main courses. The tofu tastes so good with the sauce. The grilled seafood platter is a must-try too!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hui ye l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,304
    943
    214
    60
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Best place in seminyak”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Came here for lunch, the lunch set menu was AUD approx $14 for 3 courses or $12 for two courses, great value and great food
The only place we found that did jugs go cocktails and the mojitos were so good we had to come back again on a different day for dinner
The service and food is so good, put this place on your list if restaurants to dine at

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NTtravellerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Taste Sensation”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

No wonder people are raving about this place... the food is fantastic! The style is Asian fusion and the kitchen team obviously have a fine understanding of their ingredients. Everything I tried "popped" with taste. Love the infused cocktails too! Will definitely put The Chandi on my list every time I visit Bali!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank IndoGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungendore, NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Food, service and cleanliness was outstanding. We sat upstairs and you could have quite easily forgotten where you were in the world. Having said that, that may be the only con, it just depends on what you want from your Asian holiday. All in all, we would highly recommend for a night to spoil yourself.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arran and Katy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere very nice food”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends. Service very good. I had the calamari for entree cooked to perfection. Husband shared the tasting plate which he said was okay. His main meal of duck tasting plate was huge and outstanding. I had the pork which was good. All meals came out at the same time for our group of 10. Really enjoyed the cocktails. Great atmosphere. Well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheChristos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing