We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Ranked #22 of 463 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Healesville, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had lunch here. Nice choice of Indonesian food. Point to note - they have a great banquet choice for a true Indonesian dining experience but you need to give a days notice. If staying close bye, worth booking day prior.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,987
    851
    196
    54
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We ate here with a large group of friends and loved it, all our meals came out together, the food was awesome and the cocktails were even better. great atmosphere, definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place for a beautiful meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

A lovely restaurant with good food to match. We made a reservation, and were seated promptly. The atmosphere is simply beautiful- traditional Balinese with modern twists. It's a great spot for a romantic meal, but don't expect adults only (young kids were seated on either side of our table).

The menu is large and diverse, with plenty of seafood, meat and vegetarian options available. A great cocktail list pairs well with with the cuisine. Standouts were the entrees- we weren't blown away with the appetizers, but they were okay (slipper lobster, meh, and sate, good but not wowed). My husband had a steak and thought it was delicious; I had the miso black bass and found it fantastic.

Dinner for two including two appetizers, two entrees, four or six cocktails, and tip was about $90. Very reasonable given the caliber of cuisine.

The restaurant is in a great part of town, within walking distance of plenty of bars for a nightcap.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bellalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We dined here on the last night of our 15 day trip. Ordered the mixed platter to start, it was delicious. Our mains were a bit hit and miss, but we would definitely try Chandi again, as the food quality and service were excellent. They don't have any kids meals unfortunately, but great cocktails!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BondiFamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Restaraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, great menu and the food was excellent. Awesome cocktails too. Favourite place in seminyak during my first trip, was here 9 days so tried quite a few places but this was superb.

Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing