We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Ranked #26 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic place. First night in Seminyak could t have been better. Really tasty food, generous portions, fantastic service, beautiful decor and top class ingredients. I did not know what to expect from Seminyak but Chandi was the beginning of an exquisite culinary journey in Seminyak...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,408
    982
    222
    62
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Fantastic flavours”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I came with 7 other people and previously that day one of them said that they didn't want to go so that lowered my expectations a bit. When we got there we got drinks. I had a peppermint and chocolate milkshake. The peppermint was quite strong and tasted real ( not like flavouring). I really enjoyed but wished it was a bit bigger. To eat I had a satay chicken plate. It came with chicken breast, chicken skin, pineapple, onion, quail eggs and satay, rice and salad on the side. I didn't eat the skin or the pineapple but the rest was amazing and I really liked how it was presented. For dessert me and my friend shared the tasting plate. On the menu it said for 2 but its definitely enough to share with more people if you want to. I loved how it gave you a bit of everything. Over all I had a great time. The only little downside is the price. It's a bit expensive but not to bad. I highly recommend coming and it has great outside seats on the top level.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 01aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Our first meal but one thats memory will stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We arrived in Seminyak & found Chandi for our first lunch. It was a really hot day so we must have looked red faced & dishevelled! Thanks for serving us : )
We ate like kings & the food was just amazing. I had the dumpling tasting plate & it was to die for. The service was easy & good & the Bintangs cold.
I look forward to coming back next year for dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonoWilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sensational Chandi”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Chandi for lunch and it was so good we went back for dinner. Food was sensational, loved the dim sum, ribs and soft shell crab wrap and the cocktails. Prices are up there but the quality was super.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aussiechix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and ambience”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Duck to die for and a wonderful pork belly dish. Have eaten here everytime I visit Bali. Great cocktails too. They use fresh and organic ingredients and all the dishes have appealing sensory characteristics! Zesty, tasty, food with finesse but reasonable prices for such an impressive rest. Book your table downstairs and if you are looking for a chilly space try the glassed in room but I prefer the open area near the bar!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koula123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing