We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - still thinking about my meal there.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CHANDI

CHANDI
Ranked #21 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $45
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: CHANDI'S Kitchen, Wine Bar and Cocktail Bar, open daily from 12 NOON till 12 MIDNIGHT. CHANDI's Cuisine is Pan Asian with a focus on Indonesian Classics as prepared by Chef Agung Nugroho who comes from 20 years in some of the most celebrated New York City Kitchens. Locally sourced Organic Greens, Spices, Roots and Fruits mingle both in the Kitchen and its two Bars. 11 Wines by th glass are offered daily, as well as an extensive Wine and Champagne list offering over 80 Wines and 9 Champagnes by the Bottle.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent - still thinking about my meal there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Brilliant service, excellent menu with good variation - and great wine selection with a good choice of french champagne by the glass. We had the chicken breast sate - WOW and loved the various vegetarian combinations of sate too; asparagus & beetroot was brilliant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,234
    924
    209
    59
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
287 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fanstic for meat lovers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The resturant looks amazing at night. Open tarace and no walls. Their dishes are modern asian. Best thing is their beef absloutly amazing. I had the brased beef rib, it was like butter melting in my plate. Didnt even need a fork to cut it.

Keep room for desert theor funde choclete cake is a great way to end the night

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aziz_hamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went here for lunch and had to go back for our evening meal. This was one of the most amazing enjoyable meal experiences we have had for a long , long time. All staff are delightful and eager to please , the bar staff actually knew how to make a cocktail! The food was to die for the service perfect. Would definitely recommend. Also have a good wine list which is hard to find in Bali. Will be our first stop when we come back next year!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This place is amazing - myself and my wife were there tonight. I would not hesitate in recommending. Expensive for Bali, but for the quality of the food, well worth it.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DublinGommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My third favourite restaurant in Seminyak.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Beautiful very western looking restaurant - It reminds me of something you may see down south in Western Australia, towards Karri Valley. The outside is dark wood and uses a soft candle light atmosphere.

We were seated upstairs which is more of a alfresco set up, even though we were in the in doors part immediately we were attacked by insects, but the staff were very helpful and brought us some repellant and that seemed to fix the problem.

The menu here is quite confusing to read everything is virtually the same but is displayed in 10 different ways and portions. We had a table of 7 so ordered a bit of everything by the end of the meal. The presentation is gorgeous and I love the array of meats and seafood. I am very adventurous with foods however I must say some of the condiments (they give you a 12 plate condiment platter to add to your meal and share) were very questionable.

The cocktails were good, not great but I will say the "Spritzers" were breathtaking. Funny thing being we all thought at first they were alcoholic and it seems they are just what they are called, funny that, none the less a fruit flavour explosion for sure worth trying!

For those who said it was expensive must be crazy, the value for money is out of this world... Food platters with lobster and scallops for around $20 - BARGAIN!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank boew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CHANDI also viewed

 

Been to CHANDI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing