We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and service. Very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sip Wine Bar

Sip Wine Bar
Ranked #73 of 507 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: SIP is a trendy and animated French brasserie-like in the heart of bustling Seminyak in Bali. Authentic French regional cuisine is its culinary identity enhanced by one of the most comprehensive wine lists in Indonesia, offering no less than 16 wines by the glass, daily.SIP thrives to maintain its reputation of ‘high quality-affordable’ bistro/brasserie with a perky ambience, providing a truthful and relevant piece of Paris in Bali.Gallic fun under the tropics!
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice food and service. Very expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I have to say that the food at this restaurant was excellent and matched the price. We had a lovely evening but it was spoiled at the finish when we realised just how much our wine had cost. The prices on the wine menu were misleading and although there was a note to state that the prices were in ID Rupiah it is well hidden. We would have settled for the cheaper wine we were expecting.
Go but beware the prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jinty1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    165
    44
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Expensive but a lovely treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The decor of this restaurant is absolutely gorgeous and the staff were attentive and professional. This is a silver service restaurant with prices to match however is worth it if you want a special meal out. The meals, cocktails and wine were all delicious and we would dine there again.

Another tip- go to the bathrooms, A-MAZ-ING!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Had Dinner here with my wife and 2 friends, food and service were excellent, wine selection was very good and the staff were very welcoming and made the evening a treat. Have to say this was one of the very few places that managed to get all 4 meals to the table at the same time during our 2 week stay in Bali.. Great place, go and enjoy it..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
242 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Stylish & classy restaurant..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Here still white table linnen on THE table.. Which give it all a more classy look and feeling..!!
Went there For a bussiness dinner, which was a great choice..!
Food tasted excellent and THE presentation was also stylish..!
Restaurant itself looks cozy.. Unfortunately not too many guests by THE time we were there.. If you like good French food in a Nice stylish environment.. SIP Will be An excellent choice when in Seminyak. Can highly Recommend this restaurant.
Beside good menu also good wine Card.. And also available...!!!
Service good e a little bit more friendly, but maybe becse of a language barrière...?!? Overall: enjoyed THE food and wines... Won't hessitate to come back another time..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DACHALADACHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intimate little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I dined here last night and we enjoyed it very much, very cozy and intimate with subdued lighting and flickering candles. We both had entree, main course and my wife finished off with a made to order Gand Marnier soufflé which was to die for, she also said her steak was the best she ever eaten. The cocktails were great and the staff were super friendly and professional.

All in all a great little restaurant that we will. Definitely visit again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BellaElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sip Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sip Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing