We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!!”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saradonof
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!!”
Reviewed October 22, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Villa Saudara 2 was the perfect spot for my 4 friends and I. A beautiful, spacious villa with a wonderful staff who was willing to help with anything and everything. Trisna was especially incredible!! she was so sweet and kept the villa in pristine condition. Not to mention her banana pancakes were the best we've ever had. Thank you Trisna and everybody else at Villa Saudara for making our holiday at Villa Saudara 2 an unforgettable one!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Trisna
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Greater Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great First Time Bali Experience”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wow! We absolutely loved the villa. It was the perfect location and just perfect for us. Trisna was a wonderful housekeeper and so warm and welcoming.Her banana pancakes are out of this world! I would recommend this villa for anyone with children as it is the perfect escape. Trisna is an absolute gem

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia B
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing and great location”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

There was 4 or us for most of the trip and it more then met our expectations. Trisna our housekeeper made lovely breakfast and took great care of us. Not suited to 6 adults due to two bathrooms, but would accommodate 4 adults and two children comfortably. Loved Ku da ta, which was 2 sites down, would Definety recommend and stay again,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool was shaded, so remained perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahhR97...
1 review
“Best time with friends in Bali!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived at the airport and were picked up by a lovely driver, Wyan, he was very friendly and even stopped at the supermarket on the way so we could get some supplies! Our villa was amazing, as good as the photos! Very clean and in a perfect location. We stayed with a group of 5 friends, the amount of space was perfect. The best part of our villa was the housekeeper Trisna. She was the sweetest lady, very friendly who was very helpful. She made us some beautiful meals, including an indonesian breakfast. she also had the villa sparkling clean! I cant wait to come back to Bali with my children and would definitely stay here again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlouiseh
rlouise
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Villa, perfect location & lovely staff”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My boyfriend & I spent 4 nights in this gorgeous villa with my parents. It was perfect! We were picked up from the airport by a friendly driver after a 6 hour delay due to the ash cloud! We arrived at the villa around 7pm and we were welcomed by a man who made us delicious pineapple smoothies! Both master bedrooms were spacious with good storage space and comfy beds. The outdoor showers attached to the bathroom is a really nice touch. They have really thought of everything in this villa. Insect repellant, plenty of adapters, hairdryer, a mobile phone for emergencies & to contact the staff, TV's with DVD players, travel sized sun cream..
We had great staff who came to the villa every day. Eka, Trisna & Jun took care of the cooking, housekeeping & gardening for us everyday. It was wonderful! Our breakfast each morning was much better than a hotel breakfast as we could let Trisna know what we wanted the day before and she would take care of the shopping & prepare it for us the next morning. The staff are really great at this place!
The location is ideal! It's right on top of the beach next door to Ku de Ta, a short walk away from some beautiful shops, a market, loads of places to eat & nice bars. We were able to walk to most places.
We had a great stay in Bali and will definitely be going back! Thanks :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: The bins outside of the entrance
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniella...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Perfect location and excellent staff”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having stayed at Villa Saudara2 with our two young kids (aged 7 and 9) we found the location perfect. An easy 5-10min walk to places like Motel Mexicola, Ku De Ta (about 50m away), Seminyak Square, Grocer and Grind, Petitenget and of course the beach. On top of the great location, Trisna was amazing and made sure our stay was very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for her, even if we had requests for drivers at short notice. Trisna helped us with everything from food to drivers to massages and advice on the local area, and was super friendly. The villa was clean and suited us perfectly so would certainly recommend to anyone after a central location right in the heart of Seminyak.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mez K
Darwin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A hidden gem, Villa Saudara was set in the perfect location to experience Seminyak. Only a 1 minute walk to Kudeta, I was able to get my morning coffee fix, a 10 minute walk in the other direction takes you to Seminyak Square, where there's plenty happening.
The villa was tidy and well kept. Trisna the housekeeper was amazing. She stayed on to babysit while we ate out at Kudeta one night, Potato Head the next. Trisna was all too willing to arrange groceries for us, and cooked spaghetti type dishes that the children were used to eating at home. We also hired a pool fence which was a must for our own peace of mind. I hadn't considered however that the river stones next to the pool would become toddler missiles aimed at the water fountain. Not an insurmountable issue, but kind of annoying. It was a real treat staying at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing