We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you could wish for and more”

Review of Villa Plawa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bikinifox...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything you could wish for and more”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were absolutely blown away with this spectacular Villa and we are here to tell you why....

Located in the perfect situation, right in the heart of Bali's famous Seminyak lies Villa Plawa. The moment you walk in you are calmed by the natural Balinese style, the sounds of nature and coconut trees. You are welcomed to your own oasis and what makes this villa extra special is the temple located at the rear end which in fact is still working.

A gorgeous swimming pool lies in the villa with a balinese style massage area were you can book your own personal masseuse to come to your convince. It is a great idea If your with the family let your kids play in the pool whilst you get pampered or have a couples retreat day and enjoy the nature that surrounds you. Villa Plawa offers 4 master bedrooms hosting up to 10 guests with extensive living and lounging areas to have your own space with plenty of extra room for entertainment, and a large dining table connecting to the kitchen pavilion. The villa is kept to the upmost best and is carefully nurtured, with every corner providing greenery.

The bedrooms have extremely comfortable large beds with surround mosquito nets to make sure you don’t get bitten at night as well as your own on-suite bathroom. Each room is generously sized with plenty of space. We were instantly surprised of the calm and quite as we are in Seminyak which is one of Bali's busiest areas, you feel like you have no one around you. It is your own private escape not to mention the perfect location with just a short 3 minute walk to Seminyak's famous shopping streets.
After travelling around Bali for several weeks on end we have come across various villas with villa Plawa being one of our absolute favourites. After staying in extremely modern villas and luxury resorts it was a highlight to find a beautiful balinese villa that has been kept so well and is a couple of decades old. We could not recommend it highly enough, with amazing, kind and caring staff and owners they are there to make you stay the most comfortable and enjoyable experience. Anything we needed they were happy to help and we can't wait to be back at this beautiful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthony D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I stayed in Plawa for 4 wonderful nights earlier this year, and just now have found the time to review it. It is a great villa. Tastefully appointed, private and very good value. As a frequent traveller to Bali, I will be stopping here again for sure.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drew F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Little Villa”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Villa Plawa is perfect for a couple or small group wishing to experience a relaxing Bali vacation withou t all the hassle and rush of Kuta or staying in a big hotel. We were 2 x couples and the villa was perfect for us. Tropical garden, private pool & lots of lazing areas to enjoy in the shade. Good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wonderful, wonderful villa, everything I want in a holiday house.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I've stayed in Bali villas a LOT over the years, and I've been in many of the high end villas. Villa Plawa is one of my favourite villas of all time. It's classic Bali style architecture, with staff from the local area. A great location, friendly staff, great architecture. Authentic luxury and I felt it was surprisingly cheap for what it is.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andre C
Main Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Plawa is the perfect Bali escape. Near enough to all the conveniences you might want, yet far away from the noise and crowd. the Villa is stylish and understated and built in true Balinese style which I love. There are many areas to relax and refresh and the villa is perfect for 3 or 4 couples who would like to vacation together. Top spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brucewils...
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, Peaceful Stay.”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My girlfriend and myself spent 6 nights at this spectacular resort the Villa Plawa. On arrival the staff were very polite in greeting us and very helpful, the Villa had a sense of good vibes and calmness about it.

We were taken to our Villa which had our own private pool and a very spacious layout with lots of open area where you could enjoy the sunshine or the shade while enjoying a nice icy cold beer. The surrounding were very Balinese style with lots of beautiful gardens and lovely trees giving you that privacy and quietness as if you were in your own home. All rooms were beautifully set out with all you needed with all rooms having there own en suite bathrooms if you happen to bring friends or family along and great Wi-Fi.

Another great point about the Villa Plawa was the location only 20 minute walk to Seminyak Shopping Mall were you had a great choice of restaurants and a great cup of coffee if you needed to venture out.

Must say we really enjoyed our stay at Villa Plawa everything was organized and well thought of as far as comfort goes. It was quite a relaxing
stay and the staff made this even more possible they were very friendly nothing was a problem for them.

We thank the staff and management for making us feel at home and we will certainly return again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Amazing! Took the wife and kids here for a week when we were in Bali recently. The service was amazing and the kids loved it. I was even able sneak out with the wife a couple of times and leave the kids here with no worry for their safety at all! You'd be a sucker to stay anywhere else, I know I will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing