We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommend! Great location and facilities”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LAK1266
1 review
“Highly recommend! Great location and facilities”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Really great place to stay. Good location, nice accommodation, and Eka our house keeper was really helpful.
Would definitely recommend staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorwal...
1 review
“Amazing accomodation and great location”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Eka was amazing, friendly and efficient. The accomodation was unbelievable and a great location so close to shopping and food :) the pool is amazing and gets lots of sun :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steph_Jam...
1 review
“Prime location combined with excellent service -better than home away from home”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Located right next to the Main Street of Seminyak on one side and the stylish beach clubs/beach on the other this villa is in the perfect location for any holiday visit to Seminyak. You have the markets, the beach, the spas and the amazing restaurants just around the corner. Or with its quiet location, perfect service and cleanliness you can hideaway with your private pool and sun. The best part of the stay without question was our housekeeper Eka who was friendly, polite and eager to help with anything being housekeeping duties or booking activities or providing information. This villa was more than a home away from home and when we return to Bali we would definitely consider staying here.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma M
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Relaxation supreme”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our stay at Villa Saundara 1. It was the perfect location to enjoy Seminyak.
The Villa is well appointed with a lovely pool and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms.
Our Housekeeper, Eka was very attentive and looked after our every need. The Villa was kept impeccably clean and tidy. Eka helped to make our holiday very relaxing. We would highly recommend Villa Saundara 1 and hope that we can visit again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette L
1 review
“Amazing Villa Amazing Staff Amazing Location”
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is the best villa we have stayed in!! We have just spent two weeks in Villa Saudara 1 with
our family. The location is fantastic being only a 5 minute walk to the beach and Kudeta. Also
close to the Seminyak Square Fleamarket and all the restaurants and shops of the famous Eat Street (close enough for home delivery). The Villa was impressive inside and out. The grounds were beautiful. The rooms were spacious, airy and meticulously clean. They were also well fitted out with TV, DVD and hairdryers etc. The open air kitchen/dining area was great with a supply of mosquito coils on at all times. The very best thing overall was our
housekeeper Eka. She was amazing, very attentive, kind and professional. There was no
task that was a problem for her. She was a fantastic cook and kept the villa spotless at all times. The whole staff including Putu and Sekar were so friendly and helpful happy to assist us at any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eka. Having Eka there was a luxury which made our holiday amazing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. All the team loved having you stay with us and and very grateful for your kind comments. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, location,pool,
Liked least: Noisy birds
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kazzsam
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazingly spotless and comfortable Villa.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How wonderful it was walking into this Secure and lush Villa. This Villa has to be one of the cleanest Villas we have ever stayed at. We come to Bali every year and finally we have found our dream Villa. We could not fault it. Eka our housemaid ensured that our stay at Saudara 1 was one of our most memorable ones we have ever had. Our breakfast every morning was very delicious and Eka's cooking skills were incredible. Her caring nature made sure that we had everything we needed, she waited on us hand and foot. Never before have we had this experience. The bedrooms were very spacious with very comfortable and very clean linen. We could not fault Villa Saudara 1. We look forward to returning. I highly recommend this Villa. Thank you to all the amazing staff, Eka, Putu and Trisna.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The cleanliness of this Villa and its layout.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing