We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant, quiet location right in the middle of...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kate B
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, quiet location right in the middle of busy Seminyak”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Such a beautiful place to arrive at - Villa Saudara is the made of the stuff that enchants people about Bali and brings them back time after time. You can feel yourself relax as soon as you step through the doors. Lazy days spent lying by and dipping in the pool, with breakfast and lunch cooked for you at your leisure by the most amazing housekeepers, and then nights spent exploring the myriad fantastic culinary options of Seminyak - most of which lie within 5 minutes walking distance of Saudara. I can't say enough great things about this place - it's making me want to book a flight back right now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia...
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location and comfortable villa”
Reviewed November 29, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in Villa Saundra as family of 5 - parents and 3 kids aged 13, 10 and 6. The beds in the 2 bedrooms are comfortable and no problem with us sharing beds as one kid is only 6. The TV room can be easily converted into another bedroom if required. Though without attached bathroom the TV room is the "coldest" of all as room is smaller in size.

The driver, Gusti, received us from the airport with smiles and beautiful leis. It was a short journey to the villa. The housekeeper, Trisna, and villa manager, Patma was waiting for us when we arrived at the villa. We felt like royalty!

- The pool is a good size for the kids but it's pretty deep at about 1.6m.
- Bath and pool towels are clean and changed daily. This was much appreciated since my kids swam at least twice a day.
- Kitchen is well equipped and fridge of a good size unlike those mini miserable ones in hotel. A dozen cans of beer and more juices and fruits go in with no problem.
- Tap water in Bali is not for drinking but the water dispenser saved the day.
- Popular restaurants are nearby - La Lucciola, Ku De Ta, Sarong, Merah Putih, Biku and more. But we never walked to any places as we were so spoilt by Gusti the driver who drove us everywhere!
- Villa is tidy and cleaned by Trisna the housekeeper daily and her banana pancakes and bubur ayam are so delicious!

We had a truly wonderful time in Bali thanks to Gusti who drove us everywhere and suggested great dining places, and Trisna who made us breakfast and kept villa tidy during our stay. Thank you to Patma for her professionalism and always quick to respond to any requests. We were sad to leave and can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The helpful staff, the comfy beds, the pool, the dining area overlooking the pool.
Liked least: Tap water (not related to villa as water in Bali is not meant for consumption), heat from hot humid weather when not in A/C rooms (remember this is a villa not a hotel).
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atangling
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had an awesome time at Villa Saudara. Way before our trip, Susan was very helpful, making reservations for our meals at Potato Head & Ku De Ta. She was extremely prompt in her email responses & assisted swiftly to all our queries.

When we arrived, we were warmly received by Gede. He was never without a smile & always so patient & accommodative to our requests. We felt safe having him drive us around Bali. We were provided a local cellphone which made it easy for us to contact him. At the villa, we were blessed to have Trisna assist us with housekeeping. We loved how she managed to keep the place clean yet never intrusive on our privacy. Her banana pancakes & mee goreng are to die for! So yummy we cleared every morsel of our breakfast! My boys loved the smell of their clothes after she washed our laundry. She is truly a gem!

Location of the villa couldn't be more perfect. Just 3mins to the beach & 5mins to all the beautiful local boutiques; & plenty of eateries to choose from.

We tried the Balinese Festive Dinner in our villa & was overwhelmed by the spread. It was way too much food. We were impressed with the variety but not so much with the taste. Most of the meat were too tough. You can easily get much better quality food at any of the warungs at half the price. Nonetheless, it was a pleasant experience & the chef was very friendly when we asked him about the different dishes he made.

The only downside is the room without a toilet, and the air-conditioning wasn't cold enough for the two bigger rooms. However, this wasn't much of an issue cos the pros outweigh the
cons. Gede & Trisna made our stay truly memorable & we can't thank them enough.

I'm pretty sure we'll choose to stay at one of Susan's villas the next time we visit Bali. Their service is absolutely flawless & top-notched. Thank you once again to all staff at Villa Saudara! You guys ROCK! xoxo

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supr61
Hamilton
1 review
“Amazing Staff and Villa”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We are back for our second stay at Villa Saudara, again it was incredible, we specifically requested Darna as our driver after having an incredible time with him last year, he proved to be just as awesome this year, accommodating our requests and even working on his day off!! Nothing was too much trouble. If we head back next year we will be requesting him again.
The villa is amazing, beautiful grounds that were tended to while we were there, private pool and lots of space to relax in the sun. My only grip would be that the pool could be colder! but I'm not sure this is something that can be controlled due to the average temperatures being about 30 degrees everyday!
Trisna the housekeeper was also incredible, everyday she would fuss over us and make sure we were comfortable, her daily fruit platter was the best thing ever and then the juices she would make with the leftovers were incredible. Trisna is a real credit to the villa, sonice to see her again after a year and for her to remember me. Looking forward to seeing her also next year.
Bali is a great destination for a holiday but its definitely the people who make the experience!
I recommend everyone check out this Villa you will not be disappointed.

Matt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and the amazing staff
Liked least: Wifi is a little slow, possibly due to being in Bali or an old router, bathrooms can be quite hot, a small fan would be nice to move the air around
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kiwi122
Hamilton
1 review
“Fantastic Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa Saudara is a great place to stay. The location was perfect as my group of six wanted to visit the bars and the beach as well as try our hand at bartering at the local markets. All these things were only a couple of minutes walk away. The Villa was great, our rooms had air conditioning and we're always spotless. But what I enjoyed the most was the great service provided by Trisna our housekeeper. She made us amazing breakfasts on request and made sure the place was always spotless. She made sure we didn't lift a finger and always gave us a smile and fruit platters in the afternoon. Our driver Darna was great as well and I have already recommended him to my friends, he took us everywhere and made sure we got home safe. He even went on a journey with us trying to find the ATM we wanted. Eventually called the bank for us. What a great guy and truely professional. Always cheerful and nothing was ever an issue. He even worked on his day off for us! Fantastic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdieMaeW
1 review
“Great spot in beautiful Bali”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I had a wonderful stay in Villa Saudara. The location was great, villa beautiful and best of all were the amazing staff. The housekeeper Trisna was so attentive and polite and kept the place immaculate, the service manager Patma was available 24/7 and immediately fixed one minor problem (our fault), finally our driver Darna made our holiday amazing, no place or time was a problem and he knew Bali inside out! If I could make one suggestion it is that the bathrooms were very hot, either a fan in the bathroom or a mirror in the bedroom to get ready with would be welcome. That aside we had such a wonderful time and will certainly be back. Thank you Trisna, Patma and Darna!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidcoll...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were recommended to stay at this Villa by our friends in Singapore. It has lived up to our high expectations. The Villa is very nice with excellent facilities, new furnishings and is as described in the information and it was perfect for our two couple party with room to spare. The location is totally perfect and the Villa comes with a driver and housekeeper, Trishna, who is one of the best and is so dedicated. She was meticulous in her work and prepared lovely breakfasts for us each day. The pool was ideal for us and we enjoyed the open plan kitchen/garden room. We didn't see much of the security guard but we never felt unsafe in any way. If you are a light sleeper the noise at night could be an issue here as the Villa is located next to a (motor bike) car park to the rear and on two nights we could hear music from local hotels into the early hours. We were unfortunate to have what we think was a nesting night jar (bird) nearby this week which did result in us having to purchase some ear plugs! The mosquitoes were a problem at night which we attribute to the smelly pond down the road which is horrible and the authorities should do something about it. A mesh to cover the open air shower rooms off the bedrooms would also alleviate some of the problems a little. Overall however despite these issues this is a very nice Villa, great value for money, perfectly located and run by nice helpful people and we have enjoyed our week in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Trishna
Liked least: The mosquitoes and noise at night
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing