We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Abadi Kmea is fantastic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abadi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Abadi Villas
Ranked #78 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abadi Kmea is fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed at Abadi Kmea with a friend at the end of October and loved it. We stayed for 7 nights and relaxed immediately. The property was perfect for 2 women looking to relax, be close enough to shops, restaurants, bars, etc. The staff are fantastic; Made was amazing. We'll go back just because of him alone. The rooms were cleaned meticulously every day, the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable and easy. The only issue we had was when we got home late one night and getting out of the cab, the cement tile over the drain gave way and my friend fell through it scraping her arm quite seriously. Strangely given the injury we didn't see the manager for the rest of the week!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we always follow up on all guests suggestions. Kmea is a new villa and along with its modern and new facilities we continue ti fine tune it to make the villa experience there better and better. Come back soon and tell us how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I didn't know what to expect for my first visit to Bali and was quite happy with the Abadi Villas! My mate Larry and I stayed in villa # 2 for three nights. The rooms are clean, the atmosphere is welcoming and the staff were extremely helpful in organising anything that was requested. Prices were reasonable and the stay comes with free wifi. The manager (Ketut Suarsana), Daywah and Yogi were all a treat. Thank you for making the experience a nice one!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank txsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for choosing Abadi and we are glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We passed on your comments to our staff. Hope that you will come and holiday again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I have taken sometime to write this review and it is hard to do when we loved and recommended Abadi villas to some many family and friends. I have stayed twice at the original villas and once at the new villa Kmea and been more than happy with the villas and the service. We stayed for ten nights in July 2013 and we booked both Abadi 1 and 2. Unfortunately they are now becomjng run down and are in dire need for a upgrade, clean and service. Most of the staff are gorgeous but some of the newer ones are young and lazy, poor Made and Adi are trying to keep up on their own. Between the two villas there were 12 of us and the villas were not staffed accordingly. The menu asks you to order your meals at least half an hour prior but we waited for most meals for 1.5 to 2 hours, this makes for a very grumpy husband and child! I don't blame the staff for this as they we're severely under staffed and since the other chef Made resigned they are struggling. I rang the Vila management about some of the problems but little was done to rectify the problems, the manager was sent to help and he also tried but there was just not enough staff, the poor guys were running. The toilets are often blocked but I can live with that as it happens in Bali. The fridge doesn't work and I ended up having to demand an esky to chill our drinks and snacks and baby food. Overall, it saddens me as we were happy to make this our forever villa each trip. If you check my previous review it is very positive, just so you are aware I am not a whinger. Also there was dust coming into our room from the renovations next door and I noticed it was still there each day after our room was cleaned!!! I will miss the staff and the villa but will not be returning as I ended up writing this review so people are aware and perhaps the management will address all the issues. I am booking elsewhere for July next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We do appreciate the time you have taken to inform us of the problems that you have encountered . We have taken all the steps needed to rectify the issues that you have highlighted. Under private correspondence we detailed some of the reasons and what changes had to made at Abadi. While we would hope that every guests holiday is as expected sometimes things can go wrong or things need addressing. We have made some staff changes and we are very hopeful that Abadi is back to the position it has held for many years as a favorite villa for holiday makers in Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

My partner, 3 year old and my parents stayed for 3 nights in August 2013 in the 3 bedroom villa. Abadi should be really great. It has lots of space and it is in a great location. However, it is run down and dirty.

The pool area needs a makeover - re- tiling, deck painting, general cleaning and maintenance is required. The toilet in my room when we checked in was dirty and there were cobwebs in corners of the bedrooms. The sheets were not crisp and I worried about the cleanliness. There were maggots in the bathroom sink each morning and night in the bathroom attached to the bedroom at the back of the property where my parents stayed.

The fridge in the kitchen didn't work and didn't look like it had worked for awhile. And the floors obviously had traffic marks where the dust and dirt showed up on either side.

It was an uncomfortable stay and a real disappointment - especially given the price paid.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mykmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Your comments have been heard and we have taken all the steps needed to rectify the issues that you have highlighted. While we would hope that every guests holiday is as expected sometimes things can go wrong or things need addressing. We have made some staff changes and we are very hopeful that Abadi is back to the position it has held for many years as a favorite villa for holiday makers in Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed at Abadi @ Kmea with my boyfriend and another couple. We absolutely loved it. It is paradise! Fantastic and modern, and the own private comfort of your own villa is much more enjoyable then staying in a hotel. Staff always made sure they used the door bell and await direction to enter the villa. Breakfast was great and enjoyable. Staff were amazing and were always there when we needed. Special shout out to Yogi, he was amazing and extremely friendly. Appreciated the staff always calling us a taxi when ever we needed. The surround sound music system is great for playing music whilst relaxing by the pool. The rooms are great, beautiful bathrooms and super comfy king beds. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. Only recommendation would be to perhaps vacuum the couches more often, they accumulate a bit of dust and sand from the climate!
All in all amazing stay and great villa. Never wanted to leave. Great location a short walk from the main shopping strip in Seminyak. Or a 60 cent cab ride!

Room Tip: If you would like a closer location perhaps staying at the Abadi 3 or 2 bedroom, they are closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbarsic93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for your feedback we have passed on your comments to the staff who appreciated hearing from you. Abadi @ Kmea is a new villa and we are glad to hear that the team was able to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will return soon to holiday with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Abadi @ Kmea is a recently finished villa about 5 minutes walk from Main Street (Jl Oberoi). First impressions are that of beauty. All the staff were very friendly but special mention to Chef Yogi, manager Nyoman and driver Made. The in villa feasts prepared by Yogi were terrific and it was a great experience to share a meal with someone who is so passionate about his Balinese food. Watch out for mozzies at night! Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the food experiences at Abadi@Kmea that our trained staff are able to deliver to our guests. Chef Yogi has been passed on your comments and was pleased to hear that you were satisfied. Hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We just returned from a stay at the new 2 bedroom abadi villa - abadi kmea. It is a fresh new addition to the group, just down the road and across the rice paddy from the original two villas. It is slightly more compact but with a very good sized pool and bedroom units. The garden is what I dream my home garden will become - if I ever hire a gardener and cut off my black thumb. The staff are an excellent blend of psychic and cheekiness, perfect for making sure you get what you want before you even know what it is. Everything demonstrates that a lot of thought and care has been put into designing and furnishing the new villas, from the motion sensor alarm clock that lights up when you wave it at, to the massive beds that could accommodate an entire Indonesian family!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desktopdreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for being one of our first guests at Abadi@Kmea we wanted to keep the same high level of service and attention to detail that our guests have become used to at Abadi Villas and with the new addition we were able to implement extra facilities. So far we are happy with the result and are looking forward to welcoming many past Abadi Villa guests to Kmea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.4 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#56 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bracha Villas Bali
Bracha Villas Bali
#35 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Drupadi
Villa Drupadi
#174 of 410 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
The Bli Bli Villas & Spa
#16 of 115 in Kerobokan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#72 of 410 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rumi Villas
Rumi Villas
#53 of 410 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Villas

Property: Abadi Villas
Address: Jl. Baraban 110 | Kerobokan Kelod, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 410 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Abadi Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abadi Villas, your private paradise in Seminyak, Bali - within the spacious tropical gardens and pavilions whatyou will experience pampering, peace and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Abadi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abadi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abadi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing