We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing villa, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Abadi Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abadi Villas
Ranked #75 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Villa is amazing. We went as a family with 2 adult children and had great space with the 3 bedrooms. The grounds are well kept, with a beautiful pool. The staff are very helpful, and can organise anything you need.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Robinpark
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Abadi Villas recently. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    22
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
34
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We recently stayed at Abadi (November 2012) and had a fabulous time. The villa itself was beautifully presented - fantastic pool, spacious bedrooms, bathroom and dressingrooms but what made it extra special was the staff!! Nothing was too much trouble, from making reservations (and there were many) to organising a fantastic buffet dinner for 11! They were very discreet, came in while we were still asleep, so that when we woke we were met by the dining table set up for breakfast, pool towels folded and everything put in its place....and this happened several times a day! They were marvellous! I would definitely recommend Abadi to anyone wanting a bit of luxury and a pamper!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear AlandLin
Thanks you for your lovely comments which we have passed on to our staff who will greatly appreciate hearing from you. They were delighted to hear you have had a very pleasant stay at Abadi villas very recently. Many of our guests develop long lasting friendships with the Villas staff and return often to Bali to further that bond. Come back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

We recently returned from 5 days in Bali, staying at the Abadi Villas. I found the location perfect for what we needed. 5 minutes walk to one of the main eating areas in seminyak. Tucked in a couple of blocks behind restaurants like Ultimo and Chandi and about 15 minutes from Ku De Ta and Potatohead. The complex was beautiful, bigger than other places I've stayed with large bedrooms, and open plan living going out onto the pool area. The staff were amazing, so friendly an made our stay even that more enjoyable. I look forward to staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bstewart007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Bsteward
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Have just returned from holidaying in seminyak was extremely fortunate to be able to return to Abadi Villas (this was our 2nd time).We have stayed in other villas when in Bali but nothing compares to Abadi.The villas are beautifull,Balinese style, the living areas are comfortable and spacious and maintained to an extremely high standard.
It,s the people that make Abadi so very special,they are just awesome.Nothing is ever too much, Your comforts and experience at Abadi is foremost at all times Its fine dining all the way Made the chef is just first class, constantly amazing us with his fine cuisine night after night, this lovely man definitely cooks with love,
Have the time of your life and experience Abadi Villas, you wont ever want to stay anywhere else

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhonda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Rhonda C,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review for us. Abadi Villas provides guests a tranquil and serene environment while being very accessible to the bustling Seminayk. I am pleased that you enjoyed the villa and its facilities and that our staff especially Made our Chef, were the perfect hosts to you and your friends. You are right that these are precisely the little details that set us a part from other Villas. I hope to be able to welcome you and your friends back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

5 days of bliss. Amazing villa, location and staff. You couldn't want for more. We had 5 days in Abadi 2, with 3 children and all had a fantastic time. Such a quiet location, and only a few minutes walk to shops, ATM, cafe and beach.

A perfect place to escape the hustle and bussle outside. Lots of space to spread out and relax.

If you are planning a trip to bali, this is one villa you must try out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattydrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadiVillas, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Abadi Villas and especially that the family experience was up to your expectations. Our staff are exceptionally good with children and am sure they are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed in the 3 bedroom villa early May and had a wonderful stay. My parent and in laws loved the place. The rooms are clean, big and spacious. My toddler loved the open space and the swimming pool which is of a decent size.

The staff were friendly and helpful. They set up the baby cot nicely with mosquito netting and would be discreet as they went about cleaning the villas. Breakfast were always served on time and the portions generous.

The villa is also conveniently located about 5-10mins walk to the main street where there are plenty of restaurants, shops.

The only fault I could find is that it's tough getting the right temperature using the shower mixer. I had to try a few times whenever I'm showering my toddler.

Overall, I would definitely love to stay in this villa next time I'm in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear J_Pixie
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience; Indeed the villa is very conveniently located, so closed to the shopping/restaurants street and so peaceful. Your observation on the shower mixer is well taken and the issues has already been addressed.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Bali soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

My husband and I just recently returned from a week at Abadi Villas. We shared the two bedroom villa with our best friends and it was just such a great experience. The Villa was just beautiful, once we stepped inside the Villa doors it was so peaceful and private. It was lovely to stay somewhere that still had that "Bali Feel" with the open air central living space and big thatched roof. We hired scooters which made it very easy to get around seminyak and surrounding area's but if a taxi was required the staff were always on hand to help out. We found the Villa to be in a great location, easy walk to Laksmana St (or "eat street") but far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle. I have to say that the staff were so amazing, they made our stay so enjoyable. The breakfast were great and always delivered fresh and with a smile. We stayed in and had lunch in the Villa quite a few times and the food was always great. The staff were so discrete, we hardly knew they were there. When ever we left the villa, they locked the doors behind us and were there to greet us and open the doors as soon as we arrived back. I have nothing but good comments for the Abadi Villas and cant wait to return again. The mangement should be very proud of the staff they have and they deserve some praise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjkiefer, Manager at Abadi Villas, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Sharon D,
Many thanks for taking the time to give valuable feedback on your recent holiday in Seminyak. We enjoyed being able to help make your holiday a great experience and are very happy to hear of total satisfaction on all services rendered by our associates especially the breakfasts and meals prepared in villa;
We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Bali soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
RC Villas & Spa
RC Villas & Spa
#57 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Serene Villas
Serene Villas
#9 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Space at Bali
Space at Bali
#8 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maya Sayang
Maya Sayang
#66 of 412 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Catur Kembar
Villa Catur Kembar
#244 of 412 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rumi Villas
Rumi Villas
#52 of 412 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abadi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abadi Villas

Property: Abadi Villas
Address: Jl. Baraban 110 | Kerobokan Kelod, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 412 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Abadi Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abadi Villas, your private paradise in Seminyak, Bali - within the spacious tropical gardens and pavilions whatyou will experience pampering, peace and satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Abadi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abadi Villas Hotel Seminyak
Abadi Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing