We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delicious Onion - CLOSED

Delicious Onion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: How to describe the experience at the Delicious Onion in Seminyak? A temple of delicious enlightenment, a gastronomical circus, a passionate embrace with the flavors and soul of Asia?The Temple Of Chill, Uniting the Intercontinental Tribe, through great food and great vibes.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We found this little gem in June 2013, so glad we did. Try the crispy pork, delicious. Nasi Goreng also very tasty. Would we come back? YES!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zippity-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    101
    31
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Back Street Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I've been to Delicious Onion a few times now and each time they never disappoint. The food is full of flavour, really well priced you don’t feel like all you’re eating is oil. This little back street gem is definitely worth checking out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashleighmarie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great find great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just next to Seriyu Villas this restaurant is serving excellent food. We shared 5 appetises. Inc 2 types guitars, cabbage rolls- nice & hot, chicken pandanus & chicken in coconut in a pastry shell. Magnificent ! Good cocktails. But they had run out of red wine - not good. Would go again .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kazfang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

No poshness here.The food is amazing the restaurant decor is very very ordinary. So just expect great eating , good service, some salsa dancing and a very cheap night out.
I dont know whos the chef in this restaurant but I hope he's paid well, Yummo.
Get 2 serves of Crispy roast pork because 1 is not enough.
Thankyou Delecious Onion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank putrichantik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Onio is Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We had our first meal at Delicious Onion last night after going past this restaurant for the last three years. What a shame we haven't gone there earlier. The food is delicious the service is excellent including a complimentary small fruit platter after our mains. The Crispy Roast Pork was awesome!! We will definitely be going back to Deliciuos Onion

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious Onion also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing