We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cool villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Indonesian first
Italian first
Any
English first
craigwate...
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool villa”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Brilliant 3 bed villa with loads of space and private pool, location is central to everything Bali has to offer yet quite and remote enough to make as much noise as you'd like with no complaining neighbours, perfect for couples, family's or the groups of friends looking to party the night away. The hosts are awesome and take care of any requests and concerns quickly and efficiently and are more than willing to help make your stay a pleasant one. All in all a very good villa

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Thank you for staying at Villa Dakoda, it was a pleasure to have you at our villa and we look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnRoBr
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A comfortable retreat”
Reviewed December 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

As you walk in through the little door into the walled garden you definitely get the wow factor. The garden has exotic flowers and Mango trees hung with lanterns that lead to the pool and Villa. The spacious rooms have comfortable beds, air conditioning, TV and there own bathroom. Each decorated with a lovely flower arrangement and all colour coded even down to the key fob. The large living room and kitchen also has a large TV and look out over the pool and garden. We had lots of fun in the pool and the bean bags and cushions were great to relax in the sun or under the shade of the Mango trees or on the balcony looking at the stars.
Supermarkets and restaurants are within easy walking distance. If you like Steak then Holy Cow is close by or steaming ice cream at Wooyoo. We found a very special breakfast at Fat Turtle. The pancakes there are delicious. We had lots of fun at Upside Down World and Gustos Gelato had the biggest selection of ice cream ever, the kids loved it!
We had a lovely time and will definitely return to the villa again in the new year

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The very comfortable bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 1, 2016
What a lovely review, thank you! I shall arrange a trip to Tanah Lott for you next time, it's a little further away but definitely a very nice afternoon watching the sunset!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ethnag201...
Depok, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very convenient area,close to Legian and seminyak and its only 15 minutes to airport.
3 large bedrooms and very clean,price was reasonable definetly will come back again when we visit Bali,was a great stay with Dakoda Villa.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you Ethna, we really appreciated you staying at Villa Dakoda and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Indonesia
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you in our villa and we look forward to you coming over again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LianneR51
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We (me, my husband and two boys age 10/7) stayed at this villa for 2 weeks in August. Having stayed in a few villas in my time, have to say, this is one of the best I have ever stayed in! Spacious, comfortable and every little detail has been very well thought out. The beds are amazing too, so comfortable!
The pool isn't heated which initially worried me, but actually when we were there, this wasn't a concern, as it was just right after needing to cool down after being in the hot sunshine all day!
Location was ideal, there are shops within walking distance and really accessible, however, with the kids, I must admit we ordered ubers all the time! This worked extremely well and was really minimal in cost. Beach was lovely in Seminyak and thoroughly recommend visiting La Plancha (restaurant on the beach) they serve the best ribs ever and you enjoy them sat on a bean bags watching the sun set over the ocean.. absolute heaven!
I just can't wait to go back and will not hesitate in booking this villa again. I know I am going to get a great nights sleep, beautiful villa, fab location and the peace of mind it's perfect for my family. This just ticks every box!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Thank you, really appreciate the lovely feedback and will be a pleasure to have you back at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesca...
Arezzo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunter-Sc...
Rosenfeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing