We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Zula Vegetarian Paradise
Ranked #112 of 524 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $14
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Health Food Restaurant, Health Food Store and Vegetarian & Vegan Restaurant. Our menu is strictly Vegetarian and based on advanced nutritional understanding and Macrobiotic principles. Our food is Organic, non-GMO, and cooked using traditional methods. We use pure Sea Salt, Spring Water, and Stainless-Steel Cookware. We do not use artificial preservatives, flavor enhancers, or MSG.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Some of the food there is quite unique. It's a very laid back place...a bit too much so, as it's tough to get staff attention. Many of the items on the menu are constantly unavailable because they just don't do them, but of course they just tell you it's already sold out. That's a bit annoying. Oh ..... don't bother going there for the buffet as the food they serve for that is pretty marginal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    164
    61
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“excellent vegan cafe”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

little bit overpriced but food quality is excellent. love the selection on the menu
so much of thought & love has been put into making this café! I appreciate the effort

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramitmonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Vegan paradise”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Massive array of food to chose. It's hot even inside outside is boiling. Small space. Food was good but service non smiling and slow. Half portion of salad was plenty. Food came out one and a time which was annoying

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dani73Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good variety and tasty food!”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We chose Zula as we were looking for a restaurant with lots of vegetarian options. The food was really tasty and portions were so big that we couldn't finish our mains. Nachos came with 4 dips and it was difficult to pick which dip was our favorite!

The setting was a cross between a shop and a cafe, as they had a lot of quirky herbal items for sale. Staff were helpful, but it was very hard to get their attention, despite the fact that we were the only diners in there!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great flavourful food at reasonable price”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my non vegetarian mum and we both really enjoyed the food.
I had the tofu with the brown rice, salad and a mild peanut-ish sauce. Really delicious and filling. Mum had the buckwheat noodle stir fry and once again really filling but not as much flavour.
The prices are reasonable (cheaper than Australian vegetarian restaurants but more expensive than other Indonesian places).
Also has a large variety of health foods and snacks. Really wanted to try the tofu cheesecake but was too full.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nziv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zula Vegetarian Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Zula Vegetarian Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing