We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for easy cheap lunch”
Review of Waroeng Bonita

Waroeng Bonita
Ranked #171 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic for easy cheap lunch”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Really good food, very relaxed atmosphere, great prices. Service was very friendly. Highly recommend it for a cheap lunch or dinner.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyrstwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    187
    73
    18
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food, nice setting”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a great find this was, directly across the road from our hotel. It was 1 of the few places we revisited during our 2 week stay in Bali. The food is fantastic, worth a mention is the prawn rendang and the chilli squid. Also worthy of a mention is the Long Island Iced Tea! The garden setting creates a nice ambience, the staff are nice and friendly and to top it all off, it is great value. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKR65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced and generous portions”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The location on a corner of Jl Petitenget is busy, but the restaurant is charming. Very pleasant staff. The menu of Indonesian specialties is quite wide and the portions very generous. We ordered gado gado as a starter thinking from the descriptions that not much in the way of veggies was provided, but we were wrong. My ayam had loads of veggies and my partner's fish came with a side of spinach. The only downside was the competition for music with the live music venue across the road. Not the fault of Bonita's though.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AMP070866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Very great taste food and romantic candlelit diner”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The waroeng Bonita is my favourite Restaurant when I visit Bali. The food and price is very good, nice garden and etnic design. Every friday night with middle east show live. Dancer very prety. Mostly madam Bonita come to her restaurant with spectacular gown, we very pleasant to meet her. The guest recently gay tourist, thought many straight couple visit too. The sister restaurant is Waroeng Sulawesi opposite warung Eropa at jl.Petitenget, indonesian food with spectacular taste. Price is very cheap. Waroeng Bonita have spa with male therapist, i love to visit, dont think Bonita spa is plus plus spa, no. He dedicated her masseur to work sensual but not sex. Warung Bonita, Warung Sulawesi, Bonita spa and Bonita Salon is must to visit if you stay at Bali.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Bonita was in front of our hotel and the decoration seemed pretty nice. We actually discovered a great place with good food and cheap prices! We spent a very nice moment!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benedicte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waroeng Bonita also viewed

 
Kerobokan, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Waroeng Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing