We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Sate Bali

Sate Bali
Ranked #113 of 528 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We dined at the location in Canggu, the food is wonderful, they have now updated the inside of the restaurant and now has a better ambiance than last year. Would highly recommend the nasi campur and sate, although all the food is tasty. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Baliti4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    143
    48
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Best Authentic Balinese Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We visit here each time we come to Bali, the food is so so lovely and presenation is impecable
The Satay and Noodle dishes are the best and the dessert yum
great staff too

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank TeeTee311967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

We had dinner there for the 1st time and are quite impressed by the high Quality food,beautifully fresh and well prepared,especially the Sate and seafood dishes are really good,service was a bit slow but we had a few extra drinks and did not mind!

Helpful?
Thank Maarten-JanV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Nasi Goreng and Chicken Satay!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Popped in here on our first day and had a fantastic plate of Nasi Goreng and Chicken Satay washed down with some ice cold Bintang. Best local food we had all holiday and thoroughly reccommend trying. Tucked away behind the outdoor market down towards the Oberoi/Ku De Ta. Reccommend it.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FamilyGoddard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to dinner at seminyak!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed in a Hotel very near this restaurant... The food is good and the price is even better! Definatly will come back!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Filipa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sate Bali also viewed

 

Been to Sate Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing