We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most people find themselves here at some stage” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Bar & Grill

Santa Fe Bar & Grill
Ranked #266 of 501 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
166 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Most people find themselves here at some stage”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

As bars go it's decidedly average, but for some reason I still go there some time because it's easy and friendly.
The bands are generally pretty crap.
Oh -- don't eat there, I would almost guarantee it will make you run to the toilet the next day.

Still -- when friends meet up some time's it's Santafe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JalanJalan69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    83
    50
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Oh what an awful noise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went in for a cocktail during Happy Hour. But the hour was only 7-8 pm so I missed but I stayed for a drink anyway. Then decided to eat. Meal was good; service excellent - no complaints. Only trouble was the live band. Musicians were good but the singer was TERRIBLE. Anything above Middle C and he was out of his range and he just screeched. And flat on every note as well.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gross food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Attracted to the place as it had a live singer but food was a let down. We ordered a burrito and nachos to share both we cold and the burrito was a pancake. To be honest the worst Mexican I've ever tasted.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HannahandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Seminyak night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed a great night out at Santa Fe whilst in Seminyak with friends. Great music gave a fun atmosphere and the food and service excellent. Was very loud at times but a lot of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Evie1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A non appealing restaurant with non appealing food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Food was priced reasonsbly however the quality of it wasn't the best, nice atmosphere at night. Nice drinks friendly staff. Tip. Dont get ravioli and pizza was not the best either.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danidena09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santa Fe Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Santa Fe Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing