We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa of my dreams”
Review of Villa Dermawan

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seminyak
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Dermawan
Ranked #319 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa of my dreams”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

For sure is something I will never forget:
The combination of vegetation, sounds , perfume, incense the blue water of the swimming pool and the awesome breakfast served in the jacuzzi is impossible to describe:)

The kind personnel treated us like we are their best friends with an helpfulness that made us feel like gods:)
They helped us in planning our trips on the island, they coordinated our car driver and and they suggested the best trips based on the weather conditions.

I think that me and my friends will never forget this trip in Bali ! Thank you villa Dermawan:)

Room Tip: There are two rooms... Both of them are amazing;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodovico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Seriously, this place is amazing. I was in shock how nice it was. And so big. At one point I realised walking from my freezing cold room at the end of the villa (perfect!) to where we would eat breakfast (made by staff every morning) that the place is huge. Couldn't get over we had this corner of seminyak to ourselves. Oh and the pool!!! Shoulder level the whole way and just the right length to glide from one side to the other in one breath. It's addictively good. They even have a beautiful spa too, which we decided was to be used when the pool water didnt feel cold enough anymore. 10 seconds in the spa and it was back to the amazingly clean and clear water, cleaned every single day. You'd think staff coming in and out would be maybe intrusive but after a day they are welcome company, very friendly and great English by all. Ralph has made this villa to absolute perfection. Only downside is its almost hard to leave the villa to go down the street because it's literally paradise. Can't wait to go back, I feel there is no need to ever even dream of accommodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Words and pictures can't do sufficient justice to Villa Dermawan. We all agreed that we were expecting something special and this beautiful place was more than that. Yes the beauty, luxury, tranquility but added to all this, is the sense of generosity and hospitality. Communications with Ralph were prompt and warm and all our requests were catered for with ease. His lovely staff , Nyoman, Iluh, Wayan, have special places in our hearts and we can't remember our Bali holiday without thinking warmly of them. Made, the driver attached to the villa is also a gem. And the affection these guys have for Ralph just adds to the lovely experience that is Villa Dermawan. Thanks to you all.
P.S. There's a beautiful little book on Ralph's shelf called "A House In Bali" , I read it while lying on the day bed and on the beach and was so sad to get to the end. Do yourself the favour.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Villa Dermawan is a beautiful villa with lush greenery garden and private pool in excellent location. The staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. They will try their best to pamper you with what ever request. The giant beds in both the master bed room and the guest room will ensures your good night sleep after taking in the beautiful sight of Bali.
The Villa provides absolute privacy that normal hotels just can't. Fantastic get away place for small family, honeymooners, or with good friends! seeing, living-in is believing! A place never to be miss!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdwinKlSaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Villa Dermawan is the ultimate location for your holiday in Bali: being in couple, alone or with some close friends, Ralph will find a solution for your particular demands. The villa has a grand-master bedroom with the largest bed I ever seen, open air bathroom and dining area, facing the marble-paved pool and jacuzzi. There is a private suite in the garden hosting another couple (if needed) with its own services and terrasse. Service is around the clock, a welcoming and professional staff will let you enjoy the holiday till the last drop -preparing local dishes and fresh juices anytime during the day. In case the main villa is occupied, there is another suite "Lakshmi" (wealth) just across the road, including a private terrasse and kitchen. Proximity to shops and nightlife of Seminyak (Café Bali and KU-DE-TA, to name few) and a 5min walk to the beach make Villa Dermawan the place to be!

Room Tip: The whole house and garden are for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliEnrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

I spent 4 night at Villa Dermawan. Lovely place!
The villa is much more than what normally you can rent. It's a place where the care in the building and maintenance makes it closer to a private villa than to an hotel.
Close to the main beaches and at walking distance to the restaurants and pub.
Gorgeus garden

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlaucoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

There are not enough words, or at least I can't find them to describe how beautiful this villa is.

The staff is superb, thanks to Iluh , Nyoman, Wayan and Made for pampering us like royalty.
our five year old daughter even learned bahasa Indonesia

James our teenage son learned to surf and got plenty of friends.

highlights: the sweimmingpool! lucious breakfast, a wonderful tropical garden, the cooking by the housemaids was top class

if you are looking for the perfect family holiday, look no more, this is a place which cannot be improved

we loved the location,... beach, shopping, excursions and fantastic food all nearby

the villa is perfectly organised with lots of refined treasures ... the longer you stay the more you discover

Ralph, the owner and architect has been a sweetheart assisting us via internet (wifi is functioning very well) with many precious advice

absolutely stunning: the real Bali, the real bliss

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diproco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seminyak
0.0 mi away
Abian Biu Mansion
Abian Biu Mansion
#17 of 35 in Kerobokan
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Sirena 4
La Sirena 4
#182 of 417 in Seminyak
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Kinaree Estate
Villa Kinaree Estate
#76 of 417 in Seminyak
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Batavia
Villa Batavia
#160 of 417 in Seminyak
8 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eshara Villas
Eshara Villas
#107 of 417 in Seminyak
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ziva a Residence
Ziva a Residence
#193 of 417 in Seminyak
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dermawan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dermawan

Property: Villa Dermawan
Address: jl Sari Dewi 37 b | Basangkasa, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dermawan is a marvelous private villa, perfect for honeymooners or families with children. only 50 meters from Seminyak beach, walking distance to fine dining, sunset cocktails at KuDeTa, night life in jl Dhyana Pura and incredible shopping.2 maids, 24/24 security, absolute privacy and silence only broken by the sound of the waves of the nearby ocean, swimming pool, open air jacuzzi, 2 big bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms and tropical garden. in short it's paradise! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Dermawan Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing