We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Dermawan
Nearby Hotels
$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
$597
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$452
$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$143
$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Eleven(Seminyak)
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$760
$609
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
22
1
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 24 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2010

There are not enough words, or at least I can't find them to describe how beautiful this villa is.

The staff is superb, thanks to Iluh , Nyoman, Wayan and Made for pampering us like royalty.
our five year old daughter even learned bahasa Indonesia

James our teenage son learned to surf and got plenty of friends.

highlights: the sweimmingpool! lucious breakfast, a wonderful tropical garden, the cooking by the housemaids was top class

if you are looking for the perfect family holiday, look no more, this is a place which cannot be improved

we loved the location,... beach, shopping, excursions and fantastic food all nearby

the villa is perfectly organised with lots of refined treasures ... the longer you stay the more you discover

Ralph, the owner and architect has been a sweetheart assisting us via internet (wifi is functioning very well) with many precious advice

absolutely stunning: the real Bali, the real bliss

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diproco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2009

When Ralph showed Stephan and me the area where Villa Dermawan was going to be built, it was in the evening of one of our splendid balinese stays. Then, a few months later, when we stayed in the Villa for the first time, we both realised that Ralph's dream had become a great reality, a very beautiful one, too.
Staying in the Villa, having Iluh, our beloved Iluh, around looking after everything, is and will always be an unforgettable experience. Waking up in the morning, finding breakfast ready, going out during the day around the island's beauties and ending up sitting out by the pool in the evening, make Villa Dermawan the ideal place for holidays. Thanks to Ralph and his assistants in the Villa life becomes an endless dream.
Please Do go and stay in the Villa. Life will be absolutely diffrent afterwards.
Thank you Ralph, Iluh, Nioman, Wayan and Ar.
Kyriakos Axelos (Kyri or even better Kiri Kanan for the balinese family!)

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyrie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Being our first trip to Bali, it was with some trepidation that we booked our accommodation over the internet, sight unseen. Our concerns were quickly swept away by the staff of Villa Dermawan, who were absolutely wonderful. We were so well looked after, and the villa was so beautiful, secure and comfortable, we could not ask for a better experience. Villa Dermawan is located in a fantastic quiet street only a couple of minutes walk to the beach with great surf and friendly locals, and a short walk to the shops of Seminyak. Our favourite things about Villa Dermawan also include the spaciousness, which meant that there was room for each of us to spread out and relax, a private lap pool to exercise off the breakfast prepared every morning by the gorgeous smiling staff, the charming driver who patiently and safely carted us all over the island, and meeting the villa owner who went out of his way to ensure we had the best holiday. A huge thank you to Ralph, Iluh, Nyoman, Made and all the others who helped make our stay a precious memory. We will look forward to staying again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ogni camera ha il suo stile. Quella in fondo al giardino è la più romantica.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews