We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to eat and groceries”
Review of Bali Deli

Bali Deli
Ranked #393 of 509 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and groceries”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went here during our Nyepi holiday since most of the eating places were closed for lunch a day before Nyepi, so we ended up here for lunch. The place is not too big and located in the back of a supermarket. I ordered grill tiger prawn with Bali traditional steam rice and sambal matah, it was good. But the lychee ice tea for the drink seemed to have a not so fresh lychee fruits (I suppose it was from a canned fruit, but still it had gone bad and taste awful) the service is good and very helpful. Overall it was a nice lunch in a unique place where you can also do your groceries at the quite complete supermarket.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    84
    50
    25
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had breakfast at the restaurant at the back of Bali Deli and were very disapointed. We had been on a previous trip so thought we would go back.
The staff that served us didnt speak much english and the service was poor.
Their coffee machine was broken which was fine but they were advetising coffee drinks on every table. I tried placing a drink order 3 times and was told each time I couldnt have what I wanted because the machine was broken.
I was even told I couldnt get tea although I was offered that as an alternte to coffee.. It wasnt until we went to get up to leave they told me they could make tea and the service picked up a touch..
Wont be rushing back

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bluebibs007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprising for a supermarket restaurant”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Saturday, had to shop, and take the kid with us.
He place we wanted to eat at was closed, so we gave a try to the restaurant at the back of the Bali Deli. It could do with a touch a freshening up and an effort for cleaning the tables and seats in between customers. Apart from that, the value was good, the food better than expected. Ayam bakar was chargrilled to perfection and the spices were just right, my son did finish up his entire steak and all his mash potatoes (very smooth and buttery), and my husband was rather happy with his hot dog and French fries ! The bill was ok too, the service could be more efficient but nothing unbearable. We'll go again !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stefietokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jember, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Bali Deli-cious!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice patisseries ever!
So curious for you newest pastry!
And I love your lasagna
Keep it up :) cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pricilya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Bali Deli”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We came here for breakfast one morning. Not impressed with the food, however the fresh mixed juice was yummy. The service was average. I grabbed a few macarons before leaving and they were disgusting. The variety of products in the market/shop was very good, but very pricey too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippity-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Deli also viewed

Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Bali Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing