We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprising for a supermarket restaurant”
Review of Bali Deli

Bali Deli
Ranked #393 of 509 Restaurants in Seminyak
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Surprising for a supermarket restaurant”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Saturday, had to shop, and take the kid with us.
He place we wanted to eat at was closed, so we gave a try to the restaurant at the back of the Bali Deli. It could do with a touch a freshening up and an effort for cleaning the tables and seats in between customers. Apart from that, the value was good, the food better than expected. Ayam bakar was chargrilled to perfection and the spices were just right, my son did finish up his entire steak and all his mash potatoes (very smooth and buttery), and my husband was rather happy with his hot dog and French fries ! The bill was ok too, the service could be more efficient but nothing unbearable. We'll go again !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank stefietokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    84
    50
    25
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jember, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Bali Deli-cious!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice patisseries ever!
So curious for you newest pastry!
And I love your lasagna
Keep it up :) cheers!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pricilya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Breakfast at Bali Deli”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We came here for breakfast one morning. Not impressed with the food, however the fresh mixed juice was yummy. The service was average. I grabbed a few macarons before leaving and they were disgusting. The variety of products in the market/shop was very good, but very pricey too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippity-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“SANUR bali deli.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We didnt even know bali deli was here found it on our 2nd day brought a cake to take home chocolate bali mud cake very good.next day poped in had a beer and marginita and relised there was resturant up stairs . looked at menu prices ok went back 4 dinner .Italian salad for starter could not fault . mains chineese pork ribs just mealted in your mouth.and grilled salmon with shitake mushrooms with rice and salad perfect .There was a band on (vd and friends) they play there every saturday night . GREAT FOOD AND MUSIC service good staff need a little more get up and go .over all we were pleased.dont forget go up stairs for your meals .give them try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cronulla, Australia
Level Contributor
382 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
“Bali Deli Sanur”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

WE have always loved the Bali Deli in Sanur and go there every visit to Bali

While walking in Sanur it was Amazing to come across a Bali Deli now in Sanur

Must be honest in saying I prefer the one in Seminyak to this new one
The cakes did seem better here and more tasty but we will continue to go back to Sanur Bali Deli our favourite spot in Bali

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bali Deli also viewed

Seminyak, Bali
Seminyak, Bali
 

Been to Bali Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing