We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST”
Review of Kuni's Bali

Kuni's Bali
Ranked #195 of 536 Restaurants in Seminyak
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This Japanese restaurant is AMAZING... we absolutely love it..
In fact every time we're in Bali we head straight to this restaurant and return to it several times in the one trip.
No matter what you order on the menu it is fresh and tasty..
The service is fantastic and very attentive.
You can't beat freshly made japanese. The new manager is very nice too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickyp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    112
    28
    10
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wonthaggi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not quite there.”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

First the positives..the decor is excellent, especially if you sit out the back in the garden.
Started with the prawn and dumping entree and root vegetable salad, they were good.
But from there on.,not so good. The chicken and rice dish was I cooked and very dry. The chicken teriyaki was pretty simple, a little dry.
I though it was expensive for what it was.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fedarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Still one of our all time favourites”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We love Kuni's... The food is always fresh and beautifully presented and the service is great.
This is still one of Bali's best Japanese restaurants and never disappoints.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyM692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The best sushi and sashimi I have eaten in the last years (and I have tried many restaurants). The fish was really fresh. The service was outstanding. A really good Japanese restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wereldreizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Sensational sashimi and service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We love Japanese food, in particular, the simple dishes which are all about the flavour of fresh produce.
Only ordering lightly we thoroughly enjoyed the "melt in your mouth" local tuna sashimi and the imported salmon was better than back home.
Loved the feel and style of this restaurant and the staff - beautifully attentive. The wine list also meets the food.
This is not only a very good Japanese restaurant, but excellent value

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kuni's Bali also viewed

 

Been to Kuni's Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing