We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will Return Again and Again”
Review of Umah Watu Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Umah Watu Villas
Ranked #27 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We Will Return Again and Again”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Returned to our fourth visit at Taman Toya.We stayed twenty three days and the hospitality shown by the Owner Peter and his staff was second to none.The villa was amazing as ever,from fresh flowers,cleaning and servicing first class as always.The breakfast to start the day prepared by Annie,Anna and Kutut was just delicious,from pancakes to omelettes,bacon and eggs or what ever you desired,including fresh fruit and juices.
Made is so efficient in the cleaning and presentation of our villa along with the other staff.Friendly smiles and attitudes from all of Peters staff was very pleasing.
Whilst in Bali a medical problem arose,which meant having to go to hospital for an overnight stay.A big thank you to Andreas and Annie who went into action arriving out of working hours to take me to the hospital.They also provided transport for my wife and son and his girlfriend back and forth from the hospital.

It was very calming to have them by our side in a time of need considering the language barrier at the hospital.They stayed with my wife and I until I was settled and admitted and only left when they knew I was going to be ok.

Taman Toya to us is a very special villa and we will return every year.I think it is special because of Peter who is very welcoming,and his staff are obviously hand picked that make it so inviting.To feel so comfortable and relaxed in beautiful surroundings is just what a holiday is all about.

Thank you Peter for making our holiday perfect,again. Mike.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    19
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
82
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We visited Bali in July for 10 days. And had not been in at least 15 years. Stayed at
Corra Villa II in the Oberoi area of Seminyak and what a dreamy relaxed 10 days it was. Mick, Anis, Putu and Made were amazing hosts. Nothing was a problem and they were there to help 24/7. The 3 bedroom villa was perfectly spacious and beautifully renovated. We had 4 adults and 2, 18 month olds and we were well accommodated with a pool fence. The villa is hidden away down a stunning alley (gang) just moments from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak Square. The beach was a 5 minute walk away and most of the great bars and eats were also very close for walking or a few $$ in a taxi. Miss Anis and Miss Putu were wonderful, delicious breakfasts every morning and enjoyed playing with the kids as they both loved the the attention from the girls. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very clean. The large pool was very clean and refreshing and easily gave you the feel of relaxing in the middle of nowhere as it was so so quiet. The gardens were equally beautiful.
Thanks so much to Mick and his staff. The attention to detail in every aspect made our first family holiday an ease and dream. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ainsjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Umaah Watu Villas offer a lovely little oasis in the heart of Seminyak. The rooms have a lovely design and the outdoor bathrooms are quite an experience. There is also a small pool if you're keen to stay away from the beach. The villas are small and intimate and like most accommodation in Seminyak slightly claustophobic. Luckily the beach is in walking distance though and you're also not far from shops and restaurants. We were lucky to have the place to ourselves which was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0ey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I visited Bali in July for a little over 2 weeks (my 2nd trip to Bali). I stayed at the Taman Toya guesthouse for 3 nights, at the start of my Bali trip. And what a great way to start what was a fantastic trip.

It was a great little spot that felt secluded, but still close to all the fun stuff in Seminyak. The villa itself is gorgeous. The guesthouse was very nice, looking out over the pool and the rice paddy. More than enough for a solo traveller like myself.

But I think what I liked most about it was the hospitality that Peter, Annie and the staff offered while I was there. Peter made you feel so welcome at the villa. I enjoyed having breakfasts in the morning (and drinks in the evening) with Peter and the other guests in the common area. Peter and Annie provided a warm and relaxing environment and were more than accommodating for my stay with them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linschoten, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We (family with 3 teenagers of 18 and 14) stayed in Corra Villa II for 5 nights. The private pool, the great home made breakfast prepared by Miss Anis and Miss Putu and fully equipped bed rooms (wifi, audio via bluetooth and satellite TV) gave a fantastic feeling of luxury in this private villa. With its location close to the popular beach at KuDeTa, Corra Villa is definitely heaven on earth for a reasonable price. And if this is not enough the kindness of owner Mick and his good suggestions for places to go made our stay just perfect. A great place to explore this site of Bali.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald19632013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

We (my wife,myself and 5 month old) stayed at Umah Watu Villas ( Toman Toya) for 3 nights. Situated right next to and over looking a rice field this intimate and picturesque villa reminds you why Bali is so magnifecent! Peter, Annie and all the staff are so hospitable and wonderful going beyond their duty to make your stay in Bali wonderful.
The villa is perfectly situated with easy10 min stroll to restaurants and beach. Close enough to the nighlife and shops etc without the noise, rooms are nice, beds great and hot shower works a treat!
We have only checked out a mere 2 hours ago (late check out at 8.30pm!) & we are already looking forward to our next trip!

Cannot recommend high enough, perfect!

Thank you everyone for making our first overseas trip as a family so lovely!

M,T &A!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mexypolatajko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at Corra Villa II for 4 nights Jul 4th-8th (wish it was longer). 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Mick is such a professional operator - his communication from booking through to our departure was first class. A warm, hospitable host. We were greeted at the Villa by Mick, Anis and Putu and were blown away at the sight of the beautiful villa when they opened the door. Wow! The pool is large and beautiful surrounded by manicured gardens. An absolute oasis!
The Villa is 3 bedroom - 2 double rooms down stairs and a twin or double upstairs. All bedrooms are fully airconditioned each with a television and ensuite (the ensuites are open to outside, which I liked!).
The living space has a large dining table, lounge area and a fully equipped kitchen, stocked with Bingtan as a welcome gift. They have a speaker system with Bluetooth and it was fantastic. This area isn't airconditioned as it is all open and looks out across the pool and garden. There were magnificent fresh flowers everywhere. So lovely!
Breakfast is cooked by Anis and Putu every day - delicious and substantial.
Added bonus was having a washing machine - Anis would wash a few things for us when needed.
The location of the Corra I and Corra II is so good. At the end of a pretty laneway it is quiet and private but so close to all the action. Ku De Ta (good coffee) and beach is a few minutes walk and such a great spot to just soak in everything. Easy walk along the beach to The Samaya for a pre dinner drink and to watch the sunset.
Seminyak square and eat street a few minutes walk in the other direction. Perfect!
Grocer and Grind, Myknos, Ultimo all good choices.
We would love to stay here again and think booking both Villas for 5 couples would be ideal.
Thanks Mick! We loved it!
Don't know if we will be there again at the same time as Wimbledon though!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.0 mi away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#15 of 417 in Seminyak
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annora Villas Seminyak
Annora Villas Seminyak
#48 of 417 in Seminyak
186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#21 of 417 in Seminyak
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Light Villas
The Light Villas
#23 of 417 in Seminyak
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kembali Villas
Kembali Villas
#16 of 417 in Seminyak
201 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bali Aroma Exclusive Villas Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Umah Watu Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Umah Watu Villas

Property: Umah Watu Villas
Address: 27C Jalan Sari Dewi, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 417 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Umah Watu Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Umah Watu Villas.The team from Umah Watu are excited to present a new range of private villas for your enjoyment.For our returning guests, we are certain that you will enjoy this new range of villas and the familiar faces of the 'Umah Watu' team.These new fully serviced villas will ensure your next stay will be a memorable one. All are meticulously serviced and maintained by our friendly, experienced staff.We have a range of options available from a one bedroom guesthouse through to a gorgeous, fully self-contained home. Located in the same prestigious Oberoi-Seminyak location, the beach & everything you need is close by. Attention to detail, service and immaculate presentation, this is excellent quality in an unbeatable location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Umah Watu Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umah Watu Villas Hotel Seminyak
Umah Watu Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing